Reading Reviews for A New Life
  
434 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amari-San Epilogue/Alternate Ending

29th August 2011:
Finally! They're actually together!

 Report Review

Review #2, by brittanyd8907 An Ending

13th August 2011:
Great story! And yes, I also agree that the original ending is definitely the most realistic one. However, I am a little sad that Hermione and Draco didn't get together. With that being said, I am very much looking forward to reading the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Loving_Sirius_4eva All Grown Up

9th August 2011:
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G :) Loved this chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by JaylaThePanda Troubled Marriage

22nd July 2011:
Wow, Draco married a muggle. That's a nice little twist :) I'm really enjoying this so far. I'm glad I chose to read this story :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by JaylaThePanda All Grown Up

22nd July 2011:
I already love this. You are a amazing writer, I can tell. Do you have a beta or are you so awesome you don't need one? :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by mindifislytherintom Touching The Past

9th July 2011:
Oh my gosh I loved this chapter. It actually made me tear up a bit. I'm loving it so far! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by BabyPhat All Grown Up

10th February 2011:
Aww, I don't like that Draco is married to a muggle...It takes away the special-ness of D/Hr's relationship :( But I have high hopes for this story after reading your other works, so I will continue on!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dracs_nify Epilogue/Alternate Ending

6th January 2011:
Great story how do you get your chapter pictures

 Report Review

Review #9, by flawlessbutton Epilogue/Alternate Ending

4th December 2010:
I love the story more without this ending; you're right. Hermione would never just throw everything away, let alone go with him on a 1 year trip & throw everything away she worked so hard for. So I'll disregard the epilogue & wait for the sequel ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by mag4ever Epilogue/Alternate Ending

28th November 2010:
I really and truly enjoyed this story. I read it all in one sitting! It's going into my favorites and I will be sure to start on the sequel soon! Keep writing! You're amazing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by crazygrl27 Old Marriages And New Lovers

3rd November 2010:
oh my gosh that is shocking .. like oh my gosh

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sara_Sj Epilogue/Alternate Ending

3rd January 2010:
I felt...like it went too fast. I don't know, maybe it was just me. It was amazingly written but you could've spaced out their relationship and slowly let it grow. It was a bit abrupt, but amazing all the same. Scorpius was so cute, even though we got to see him in a total of about like a total of /two times/. Still, I felt an elusive pull towards him. I am not sure what to make of this. I also feel neither ending /truly/ fits in. I don't think she can really go back to Ron after all that, but she couldn't just leave him that easily...maybe a mixture of the two...if that makes sense? I Still loved it, though, and I read it through all in one day...staying up so I could sneak my MacBook into my room and read some more XD.

 Report Review

Review #13, by _hopeless_romantic_ All Grown Up

30th December 2009:
i really love your story! have you considered a different ship though? Don't get me wrong, I LOVE Dramione... And I also love your story! Have you considered maybe Rose/Scorpius or Lily/James? I think you'll do great!

 Report Review

Review #14, by nichola kirkpatrick Touching The Past

28th November 2009:
i am in love with this story :D i found it on someones favs and i don't normally read rated 15 stuff but i love it :D and i love draco in it :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by stupidgirl Touching The Past

16th October 2009:
I love your story. It has made me laugh, made me wonder and brought me to tears. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ottilie An Ending

27th September 2009:
You made me cry this chapter, and if I were you, I would take it as a compliment because that doesn't happen very often to me. I think you're an amazing writer and how you described all the characters is just... I have no words for it. You have kept JKRs original characters, but gave them something from yourself as well, which makes them so alive and so real, if you know what I mean.
I am very impressed and I'm looking forward to your other stories!

- Ottilie

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ottilie Old Marriages And New Lovers

27th September 2009:
I love it! I really think this is an amazing story, and as soon as I finished it, I'm going to add it to my list of favorite stories, because now all I want to do is read! I think it's my new addiction...
Anyway, you did an amazing job!

- Ottilie

 Report Review

Review #18, by Isa_bell Epilogue/Alternate Ending

24th August 2009:
I personally like the alternate ending, but I do think the 1st ending is more realistic given that you have a sequel to this story. So I read both endings and chose the original ending and in hopes that the sequel will have a happy ending. now I'm off to read the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Onna_Elwood All Grown Up

14th June 2009:
O.o... i like it!

love,
Onna

 Report Review

Review #20, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight All Grown Up

7th June 2009:
Great, orginal story plot. Great chapter. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #21, by BarbaraPotty Epilogue/Alternate Ending

26th April 2009:
I think this - mainly your A/N - shows very well how "a happy ending" is a subjective term. I mean, from my point of view, what was happy ending was the last chapter. This...epilogue...is, from my point of view, giving up love and family for a crush. Well, people are bound to have different opinions. :) Maybe it's because I'm married. :D

But I liked this story quite a lot, I must say, although I really think I've read it as a different story then the most - not as a story about great love, but as a story about adultery...and I think it only makes it more interesting.

Sometimes the moments with Draco and Hermione were a bit too cheesy for me, but maybe I'm just not in the mood at the moment.

I think it had many psychologically interesting moments, like Hermione constantly comparing herself and Ron to Harry and Ginny, or the idea of the competition created by the two insecure partners...

Once again, good work, and I'll look at the sequel.

Author's Response: I think your point of view if very interesting - you're probably the first who has said to me that this isn't a story about great love, but about adultery. If Hermione had consummated her relationship with Draco in this story, I would probably have agreed with you; however, all it ever amounts to - which I decided was important in order to show that Hermione really does try to salvage her marriage - is them falling in love, and a semi-passionate kiss. And in my eyes, falling in love cannot possibly amount to adultery, because you don't choose to fall in love. Marriage in general to me has always been a puzzle - perhaps that's why it's such a strong focus in most of my stories - because promising to someone that you'll always love them and always be faithful to them is such a huge thing! And very worthy of admiration.

I'm very glad you liked the story, and thank you for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lotis Payne Old Marriages And New Lovers

24th April 2009:
That kiss just made me favorite this story...

the characters are beautifully written, nice and rounded, especially Draco's soon-to-be-ex-wife(which I wasn't expecting... good job!)

Fantabulous story!
10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it, thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Erilin-chan Epilogue/Alternate Ending

2nd April 2009:
I'm not sure i like this more even if it does end up with them together! its brilliant in a confusing, totally OCC kinda way...

Author's Response: Thank you, I suppose! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Erilin-chan An Ending

2nd April 2009:
i love this.but hate it.they never quite ended up together...but they still love each other...its great...but its sad...but its great.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Erilin-chan Guilty

2nd April 2009:
dun, dun, duh! caught red handed by ron...still i liked the manor bit!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>