Reading Reviews for Transformations
  
111 Reviews Found

Review #1, by saffy The Mystery

12th May 2010:
Hi there :)

Wow a lot happening in this chapter! I knew that i didnt like Gwaine (how do you pronounce that by the way) and now he's got this sword Wolfsbane.

Really cant wait to see what is going to happen with Professor Dorne and this Ricello guy. Its all got so exciting :)

I loved your closing paragraph i got all tingly at the end :)

Favourite quote: "His eyes remained on the sword, and the name remained in his head, seeming to echo like the crash of steel on steel."

Thanks for a great read :) and cant wait for the next update.

 Report Review

Review #2, by saffy The Troubles

12th May 2010:
Hi again :)

I do not like Professor Dorne! However you had Hermione's characterisation down perfectly when she jumped into defend teddy:) I am also not very keen on Gwaine

Your description of the transformation and effect of the Wolfsbane potion was really really good. Poor teddy, that entire last paragraph was great:)

Favourite quote: "A small part of him couldn't help wondering why the fact he was a werewolf wasn't a strong enough connection to his father"

 Report Review

Review #3, by saffy The Journey

12th May 2010:
Hi there :)

I loved this first chapter :) The characterisation of harry Co was really good and i like your take on Teddy.

Some interesting OCs developing and i cant wait to see what happens next.

You have a very sophisticated writing style which is just lovely to read :)

Sorry for the briefness of this review but i am like desperate to read on!

Thanks!

p.s sorry if my reviews are hard to read im dyslexic

 Report Review

Review #4, by mascarableeds The Passageway

12th March 2009:
Argh, how can you end it there? Please update soon! I'm so curious about Ricelli and Dorne now. I also thought that your characters were really well written, and some of Gwaine's lines were hilarious. He's such an idiot, but a brilliant character. Larya's amazing too, and I really want to know more about Albert!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LynnHelven The Passageway

6th April 2008:
AW! Poor baby! He's suffering because of who is father is too!

I feel so sorry for Teddy, I wish he could have known Remus.

Must read on...

Wait- theres no more! Dammit!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LynnHelven The Mystery

6th April 2008:
I am intrigued- sorry I haven't reviewed before now, I was busy reading it. I've never read a Next Generation story before, usually I stick to the Marauders, but after reading this I may have to read a few more. Your writing style is very good and I haven't spotted any errors so well done. I must read on...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shamoogrl101 The Passageway

21st March 2008:
Holy mackeral!
Talk about a twist.
Hope Teddy gets some courage and stands up to Gwaine.
Ready for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shamoogrl101 The Mystery

19th March 2008:
Teddy needs to grow a backbone or something.
Maybe throw in a person who becomes a good friend in his own house.
But still great writing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shamoogrl101 The Troubles

19th March 2008:
Poor Teddy!
You did an excellent job of characterizing him and His relationship with his family.
Great Work!

~Waves!~

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shamoogrl101 The Journey

19th March 2008:
This is really quiet amazing.
You have wonderful sentence fluency and your dialog flows well.
On to Chapter 2!

~Waves!~

 Report Review

Review #11, by BKL8008 The Passageway

22nd February 2008:
the plot thickens!
:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by BKL8008 The Journey

22nd February 2008:
I've been working on a 1st Year/Teddy story myself, but not brave enough to let it out yet! Although I am only in the first few chapters here, I am thoroughly enjoying this one. Other than my own rattlings, I've been wanting to see a story like this. Thanks so much, and it's great so far! I always figured Teddy would be some kind of "color-confused-werewolf"!

 Report Review

Review #13, by charmoi The Passageway

15th January 2008:
Complete intrigue is stamped into my brain. His dad? 'Whatever he's called tonight'? I really can't guess what's going on! You've gotten me, Zacharias_Smith.

Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #14, by noraxslytherin The Journey

28th October 2007:
eep! this is adorable! i love this so far! excellent job! and ROFL at the begining of the story when James disturbed them, HAHAHA.

keep up the great work! :]

xx nora

 Report Review

Review #15, by emz The Journey

22nd October 2007:
This chapter kept me hooked to the very end. I really loved it, the way you started it with his kiss with Victoire (yay!!) and then you went back ... it was brilliantly done.
Your use of language is great, but not overdone, and a couple of times I thought you sounded like JKR herself :)
I noticed a typo or two, but nothing that I can remember, so nothing that can't be sorted out with a read-through :)
I did notice, however, that when Teddy first met Larya (great name, by the way) she introduced herself as "Larya Vosmak", but when the Sorting Hat called her name she was "Bosworth, Larya" ... I'm guessing that was a name change which you forgot to alter, but I thought I'd point it out.

Anyway, great beginning, I'll keep reviewing as I read through :)
10/10.

 Report Review

Review #16, by vkewalra The Passageway

9th October 2007:
Before I thought: what happens to Harry, or what happens to his kids. I was wondering what would happen to Teddy Lupin. Great choice on story, well written, wish it was coming out a bit faster, but that's not really a criticism, more like a suggestion :) Anyway thanks for the story so far

Author's Response: Hey, yeah thanks for the review! Yes, I know I should really update more quickly. I just started university last week so I have been absolutely totally busy for the past few weeks, but I am working on thenext installment at the moment. Sorry about such huge delays!

 Report Review

Review #17, by devils_snaree The Passageway

1st October 2007:
this story is very good so far, i love the details, like filtch having a cane etc. i was wondering how long this story is going to be since you are already onto chapter five and your only into the first 2 months of Teddy's first year.

very good job!

 Report Review

Review #18, by inkismyworld The Passageway

28th September 2007:
Wow. I wonder what thier up to... I can't find anything wrong with this fic because, of course it is written beautifully and I can't wait for the next chapter. Can you PM me when you update? =D

PS.

The War We Fought is finally up and running * dances* thanks a million times over :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Esperanza Rising The Troubles

27th September 2007:
This chapter is really sad. I feel so bad for Teddy, he doesn't really have anyone to go to at Hogwarts. Maybe he'll get some friends to help him along just like his father eh? Anyway, good story, I like it a lot.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Alexiagryffindor78 The Passageway

27th September 2007:
i luv it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by PotterGeek64 The Journey

24th September 2007:
I don't know if it was just me, or if you changed the last name of Larya...
At the sorting you said ‘Bosworth, Larya’
But when she's introducing herself, she said “I’m Larya Vosmak."
Just a little think I noticed
Great chapter! I can't wait to read more!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by TokyoGal11 The Passageway

23rd September 2007:
From PumpkinJuice+Rum=Yum from the forums.

This story is really good! It's got a good plot line, the mechanics are pretty decent (although there are a few punctuation errors, but they're arent bothersome, so I wouldn't worry about it.

The chapters are a bit choppy, but I have the same problem and it still makes good sense, so not a huge worry.

Also, there are a few words that are out of context, but again, no worries, they're pretty small kine.

R!N!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Evee The Passageway

23rd September 2007:
hmmm. Albert's dad? that is nice cliffy to hang me and think more about it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by onestop_hpfan18 The Passageway

21st September 2007:
this is getting really good. please update soon. i want to know what happens...nice little cliffie though. i wasn't expecting this...though i thought something was up with albert. keep up the great writing! 10/10

Author's Response: Hehe I'm glad to surprise you, and thanks loads for the 10/10! :) I will update as soon as I can, hopefully tomorrow-ish. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by onestop_hpfan18 The Mystery

21st September 2007:
great story so far.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>