Reading Reviews for Waves in a Conch Shell
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginervalove04 Story Text

25th April 2011:
That's was a great story. It really shows us that Teddy has truly become alot like Harry, although without war. I would have liked to see a like more Nymphadora side to Teddy, ex. Clumsy, but it was brilliant all the same. Thanks for writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dreaming of Remus Story Text

10th November 2009:
Very nicely done I really like it

 Report Review

Review #3, by ButterflyRogue Story Text

20th October 2008:
Oh, this is just beautiful!!

I'm another one of those people still mourning the death of Remus Lupin and this story just gave away such hope in the life Teddy will be able to have in a free world - a world his parents gave their lives for.
Your descriptions were amazing, the motive of the waves as the earliest memory Teddy has of his life and the connection it has to his parents --- simply wonderful. I also liked Teddy's characterization - how he grew up from a curious child to a serious young man, more mature than his peers and very much like his father.
"Never a monster, but always a man." - A wonderful description of Remus in a sole sentence. Beautifully said.

Amazing story, I enjoyed it immensely. 10/10 and I wish I could have given you more...

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you loved it! XD

 Report Review

Review #4, by BKL8008 Story Text

23rd February 2008:
A beautiful story, and very fitting for the characters.
I can see Harry doing this for his Godson.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by lovegoesfar Story Text

19th January 2008:
*sniff sniff*
so sad and sweet!
loved it. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by vampirate_lycan Story Text

22nd December 2007:
Nice, I have tears in my eyes. Good job.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lily_evans3195 Story Text

12th November 2007:
This is the best strou ever!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^^

 Report Review

Review #8, by edenvirg Story Text

11th November 2007:
This was indeed wonderfully and beautifully written. :) I loved how you've written Harry as an adult and as a godfather to Teddy. The whole situation you painted was very realistic as well. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you! Some people have said that Harry seems a bit unreal as an adult, but I think he needed to mature a bit in his character. . . and I feel like I've been vindicated by the DH Epilogue. ^^ Anyway, thank you for the review! ^^

 Report Review

Review #9, by holly bergman Story Text

11th November 2007:
I absolutely loved it...the characters were great and it made me feel warm and fuzzy. Excellent Job!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad it made you feel warm and fuzzy! ^^ Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kathleen Hudson Story Text

18th October 2007:
This is a nice story. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by adoranymph Story Text

9th October 2007:
this was so beautiful. it brought tears to my eyes and i loved it. well done. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by octoberautumn Story Text

10th September 2007:
good.

Author's Response: Thanks! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #13, by Disco Alien Story Text

10th September 2007:
I'm crying now! And it's all you're fault! (:O
!
I have to put this on my favourites. It deserves to be there; Remus and Tonks were two of my favourite characters. I wish so much they hadn't died.

10/10

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry! *hands over a box of tissues*

Thank you for the review. . . I loved Remus & Tonks, too. . . darn you, JKR! XP Why'd she have to kill them off, I'll never understand. . .


 Report Review

Review #14, by Romina Stephanie Story Text

7th September 2007:
This was one of the few next generation stories that I actually liked. The plot was simple and sweet, yet I really liked the thought of Teddy hearing the sea. I never really understood why though. Teddy's characterization was great. I really liked him. His interactions between both Andromeda and Harry were well-written, but I liked the one with Harry the most. You really made him sound older! Thank you for that, 'cause I still can't picture Harry being older than seventeen. And the last scene... I didn't know if I was sad or happy. I guess both. Overall, nicely done! =)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you liked the story. . . and I did work to make Harry seem older, more fatherly, since I can't see him as older than seventeen, either. XP

 Report Review

Review #15, by magical words Story Text

27th August 2007:
Awww. That was so cute.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #16, by 77minerva77 Story Text

25th August 2007:
Aww . . . .that was very sweet. I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Zacharias_Smith Story Text

19th August 2007:
Hey, aww I love Teddy Lupin and have never felt so sad as when Remus died, so I had to read this. Okay I feel like leaving a long review so here goes...

unmistakable sound of the ocean lapping against the shore would float into his sleep-drenched mind. You've written some beautiful descriptive passages in this and that was one of the most well-written sentences.

“Don’t Ask Granny” category. That was really cute! It was also poignant and I loved how you portrayed Andromeda - she's suffered such unbelievable losses and you showed that very well.

shifted colors like a soap bubble in the sun. I loved that line, it was so cute and the whole scene of Teddy looking at the pictures was great.

Metamorphagus You did this throughout - it's actually Metamorphmagus, not Metamorphagus.

Teddy would wince at the thought of the names he had been called by his enemies in primary school. I wasn't sure about this line. I didn't quite get what you were hinting at with it and half expected it to be revisited, but it wasn't.

was a mop of honey-brown hair and piercing amber eyes in a heart-shaped face. This is very much how I picture Teddy! Loved it.

just like both his parents before him A canon mistake here; Tonks was in Hufflepuff. I actually made the same mistake, just from carelessness and writing too fast, in my own Teddy Lupin story.

he realized that it was also his seventeenth birthday. Another canon mistake. Teddy was born around March/April or something, not in December.

my friends weren’t sure whether to congratulate me for coming of age, or for managing to stay alive for so long. I loved this! Harry's letter made me well up a bit..

I thought that Harry was just the teeniest bit out of character..not exactly out of character, I suppose, but the way he spoke didn't sound too much like Harry to me. He sounded like a much older man in my opinion, and he couldn't be ancient if Teddy's still in school. But I did love what he said about Sirius and about Remus/Tonks.

The seaside thing was beautiful and the idea of this story was great. I thoroughly enjoyed it even though it made me feel like crying!



Author's Response: Wow! What a wonderful review! *blushes*

I will do my best to correct the mistakes you pointed out. . . but I think I'll leave Teddy's birthday the way it is, un-canon as it may be. The atmosphere is so much more melancholy in the winter, don't you agree?

By the way, I thought I had explained the name-calling when Teddy asked Harry about his father's werewolf condition. I hadn't specifically thought about what those names/insults were, but I will try to oblige. ^.^

Thank you for such an amazing review! There should be more reviewers like you out there. . . ^.^


 Report Review

Review #18, by littleginnyiscool Story Text

18th August 2007:
really good!! i was very upset when lupin and tonks died...

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #19, by Tash Story Text

18th August 2007:
a very nicely written story


Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #20, by Timechild Story Text

18th August 2007:
Well written throughout.

You captured the characters almost perfectly, especially Teddy and Harry.

I enjoyed this thoroughly.


Author's Response: Thank you! I do my best. . . ^.^

 Report Review

Review #21, by CuteKrazyKay Story Text

17th August 2007:
Brilliantly written! Well done!!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #22, by Thelastwolf Story Text

17th August 2007:

Really nice sweet piece. Very good use of language, setting,
character and action. A keeper.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #23, by TeresAngela Story Text

14th August 2007:
Excellent job with both style and plot. Love it ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bubble Gum Pink Hair Story Text

12th August 2007:
This is a fantastic story, you are a truly gifted writer.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #25, by kyrandia Story Text

11th August 2007:
oh my god i cried this is so good u need a banner ask maskedfire (an author on this site) to do one for you she is xcellent at them

Author's Response: Thank you! Actually, a banner is being made for me by akeyana (another good banner-maker on this site); but I did have maskedfire make a banner for "Silver and Gold," another one of my stories. Do check it out! ^.^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>