596 Reviews Found

Review #1, by _Avid_ Harry Potter, the Stone and the Scorpion: Chapter 3: Negotiating with terrorists

10th September 2014:
Sorry bro this story is not you're work i see you changed a few things, but that still doesn't make it alright this book is on FanFiction .net under the name Not Normal and is hilarious. Please man up and give credit to the original author. Thx ~Avid

P.S. It only took me a few chapter jumps to realize GG

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pkd Harry Potter and the Changeling Child: Chapter 11: The orchard

22nd April 2014:
I think this creation of yours, is without any doubt, a masterpiece. It will remain in my memories forever, like the original one. Though I just wish that you will also write next generation novels, I am too young now,but I will surely make it my life's aim to turn your next gen. novels to a brilliant movie series, with your permission of course, after I have taken care all of my other responsibilities. Thankyou for this gift of your series. Wish I could know your real name and discuss my plans with you in future.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Doug james Harry Potter and the Three Mysteries: Chapter 3: Death(2)

28th March 2014:
I feel I'm cheating by not reviewing every chapter but, if I had that much patience I'd probably try writing my own fiction. Well an impressive 60 chapters to take in all of JKR's 7 novels is a pretty tall order but you keep the story emulation going along very nicely until you branch out into so many more possibilities.
The story lines buzz along very nicely with some good action scenes that really do make you want to keep on turning the pages. There are some very good twists that leave you wondering where it's all going and occasionally this speed of the plot lines does require some flicking back to see what has been missed. I liked the development of the Snape/Draco storylines and the introduction of the seer as Harry's girlfriend was good (although somewhat harsh to Susan Bones who was never heard from again!).
Not too sure about the chinese mercenaries as one moment they seem to be all that is giving Voldemort the edge and then they are vanquished and it is V's powers over death are the threat to the wizarding world. The exponential growth of the latter threat was unheralded and whilst a good story seemed a bit 'EE Doc Smith' like in it's escalation - just when you think Harry has won.
No real gripes though as this was a very good read. Many thanks.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sid Harry Potter and the Three Mysteries: Chapter 3: Death(2)

22nd March 2014:
This is amazing, easily the best Harry Potter fanfiction Ive ever read. I feel like I just finished an epic seven book story and I love it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ruth Harry Potter and the Three Mysteries: Chapter 3: Death(2)

16th March 2014:
Whew! I might be able to take a breath now! Brilliant story, had me hooked from the first chapter. Stubefy instead of Stupefy annoyed me, but the rest was great. Look forward to seeing what else you'll write!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Allison Harry Potter and the Three Mysteries: Chapter 3: Death(2)

12th March 2014:
Fantabulous story! I particularly loved the lines,
Harry paused. ďThat phrase doesn't work so well in print. Not even with italics.Ē
ďStop breaking the fourth wall and tell me"...

Hilarious! I copied them and was gonna put them in the review for that chapter, but forgot until I had gotten several chapters further and didn't remember which one it was originally. Anyways, great job, I just wish you'd edited for spelling and grammar. Frequent errors distracted me from the story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Maaz Harry Potter and the Three Mysteries: Chapter 3: Death(2)

11th March 2014:
Wow. I finished this in two days. What a ride. I had a great time. Loved your imagination, loved your concepts, loved the ending!

You seem awesome. Not just your writing and your imagination - but through all your notes and through everything.. You seem really cool. Keep doing you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Allison Harry Potter and the Changeling Child: Chapter 7: Frankenstein

10th March 2014:
Yeah, I might've been really mad, but I kinda suspected he wasn't the real Harry. I think calling it "the Changeling Child" made it too obvious; the other hints were all subtle enough.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dd Harry Potter and the Three Mysteries: Chapter 3: Death(2)

19th February 2014:
Awesome. TYVM for writing this epic saga.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Alize Harry Potter, the Stone and the Scorpion: Chapter 11: The End Of The World

15th February 2014:
Ginny was an idiot. Brilliant story though!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by slightly odd kat Harry Potter and the Spirit of Njordr : Chapter 5: Home Truths

22nd November 2013:
just to let you know; BOURNEMOUTH IS IN DORSET. IT IS NOT IN DEVON. other than that highly irritating error, the story is great.

 Report Review

Review #12, by theblacksisters Harry Potter and the Roofs at Night: Chapter 1: London somewhere...

27th October 2013:
It's spelled Rubeus.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Haley Harry Potter, the Stone and the Scorpion: Chapter 3: Negotiating with terrorists

21st September 2013:
Morfin Gaunt. Well holy (expletive) that was unexpected.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Haley Harry Potter, the Stone and the Scorpion: Chapter 1: Midday sun

20th September 2013:
Oh gosh. Draco is a werewolf. Jesus this chapter was intense.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Haley Harry Potter and the Changeling Child: Chapter 11: The orchard

20th September 2013:
Oh dear lord this book was amazing. I love what you did with every single aspect of it. And I love the bits of memories you left Harry with. Brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Haley Harry Potter and the Spirit of Njordr : Chapter 11: The end, the beginning

20th September 2013:
That was utterly and completely amazing, and I really should stop reading now and go to sleep... But instead I think I will read another chapter... or seven.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Haley Harry Potter and the Spirit of Njordr : Chapter 10: Three bodies

19th September 2013:
Oh my god this is so I-wanna-drop-an-f-bomb amazing! I am so in love with this story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Haley Harry Potter and the Spirit of Njordr : Chapter 9: Mazes

19th September 2013:
Oh my god, I love you Draco Malfoy.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Haley Harry Potter and the Spirit of Njordr : Chapter 8: The invisible

19th September 2013:
I also love when Snape is a good guy. Great chapter! I particularly like Moody in this story.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Haley Harry Potter and the Spirit of Njordr : Chapter 7: Parents

19th September 2013:
And it was with that that Harry and Malfoy became friend. There are some things you canít share and not become friends and your sucky family life is one of them.

Itís not as dramatic as fighting a troll, but in the long run itís probably a more stable basis for a friendship.

That was a great little bit of writing there. Have I mentioned that I absolutely love when Malfoy isn't a complete and utter jerk in a story? Great chapter, I really really loved it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Haley Harry Potter and the Spirit of Njordr : Chapter 5: Home Truths

19th September 2013:
This was a great chapter, I want to know the truth about Harry's intense phobia. Also, I always like when Malfoy isn't a complete and utter jerk, even if it is only for a few moments at a time. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Haley Harry Potter and the Blood War: Chapter 4: Broken things

19th September 2013:
"you sunk?" "Like a stone." Perfectly true and perfectly perfect. I was hoping the whole book wouldn't be as terrible for everyone as this first bit. Glad it seems to be even slightly better now.
I should really be asleep, as of two hours ago, but I enjoy this too much.
Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Haley Harry Potter and the Blood War: Chapter 2: A different sort of sorting

19th September 2013:
I do not think this is bad at all! I think this is amazing, I have actually burst out laughing on several occasions. Namely when Harry says that he is beginning to be worried by his own insanity and when he says that Ginny seems to have started a revolution. Which is also amazing by the way.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Haley Harry Potter and the Roofs at Night: Chapter 6: Protected

19th September 2013:
That was a pretty great ending for this book!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Haley Harry Potter and the Roofs at Night: Chapter 4: Snakes and ladders

19th September 2013:
Oh my goodness, Hermione being their friend makes me so incredibly happy. Great chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>