Reading Reviews for Reunion
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aidenk77 Conversations and Closure

18th June 2014:
I enjoyed this story immensely. Beautifully written.

 Report Review

Review #2, by TyrannicFeenix Conversations and Closure

20th July 2012:
Well that was brilliant. SO well written. Loved it all the way to the top.

And as I've said many times Harmony is a well titled ship. Might take the thick heads a while to come together but eventually when they do it just works.

Can't wait to read your other stuff, but first off to the recommendation. But I shall return. Great fic.

Author's Response: LOL.. So glad you enjoyed it all the way through :) I agree with you about the H/Hr shipper.. I firmly belive that H/G and Hr/R are "first marriages"... they'll get it right eventually ;)
I look forward to more of your reviews! You make me actaully want to write again!!

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #3, by TyrannicFeenix No More Regrets

20th July 2012:
WOOHOO! Go Harry, and Hermione. I knew they'd do it, naughty young things. Yes I'm a mental case, my bad.

And nice "flashback" sounded like a great time had by all, 'cept the Death Eater of course.

'Hermione walked towards him, her eyes never leaving his. When she reached the bed, Harry could smell soap that was mixed with Hermione's own scent, a scent Harry would never forget. Harry couldn't look away, and with her eyes still on his, Hermione loosened the knot in her towel and it fell to the floor.' - ...HAWT!!!

And super well written, quite possibly my all time favorite line from the archives.

Wait, Ron is dating Ronnie??? Classic, so who wears the pants...? Sorry in a weird mood, but that's funny.

Argh they are such a cute couple. I love this. Glad there is a sequel to quench myself with after I'm done.

TyrannicFeenix.

Author's Response: LOL! That was one of my favorite scenes to write ;) And "Ronnie" is short for Veronica... I just thought it would be a funny side joke.
I can't wait to see what you think of the sequel! I have to warn you though.. It's a bit darker ;)

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #4, by TyrannicFeenix Silent Confessions

20th July 2012:
Upstairs to whose bed, eh? EH?

Great chapter again. Are we gonna get a flashback at least. I find myself longing to know what they experienced together all those years ago.

Was it something simple and fleeting? Or deeper and, well let's say an overnight thing at least. Or did they continue on for longer, giving it a go before Mr. I'm-Too-Dangerous-To-Be-Around forced her away?

Nice stuff. Moving along to the next chapter. Not sure if I'm tired or there were none but I noticed nothing out of place in this chapter, top notch stuff.

TyrannicFeenix

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I really have to go back and re-read this one, because I actually drew a blank for a second and had to scan through the chapter to figure out what you were talking about. LOL. I'm pretty sure the start of the next chapter will give you at least a hint of an idea about what went on upstairs.. LOL

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #5, by TyrannicFeenix Memories

20th July 2012:
Ok, nice second chapter. Up first here comes picky Feenix (one of these days i'll find his off switch but for now):

'the image of her friend outlined' rather than outlines and 'distinct stiffening of his posture'

And i think you mean barely rather than barley right near the end.


And now happy Feenix. Great chapter, Loving the interactions so far. The flow is good and the pace is nice and settled. The imagery feels good, getting a nice feel for a fimiliar haunt.

Now I'm off to read more...

TyrannicFeenix

Author's Response: Thanks! One day I'll get back through my old stories will a spell/grammer checker... Its just a matter of motivation LOL.
I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far though ;)

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #6, by TyrannicFeenix Reflections

20th July 2012:
Had to come see some of your other works after listening to My Dark Angel on the podcast while at work today (shall leave a review on that after I read it through again).

A really top notch start. All three of them feel in character, I can truly believe them being like that even after all those years (plus being a Harmony shipper I always fall for well written moments between Harry and Hermione, even ones with now dialogue. Actually make that especially).

Only thing I spotted that was out of place was right near the end:

'"Fine, fine," Harry assured his friends, "just a little tried. It's

been a long day."'


The extra space, I'm assuming was an error from the editor (had so many of them myself) and I think it should be tired, not tried.

Other than that a fantastic start to a fic I'm going to be reading right through in the next few minutes (hours, depends how tired I get). From what I've seen and heard thus far you're one heck of a writer. Keep this up and I might be unable to stop reading your work.

TyrannicFeenix.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for coming back! I can't wait to see your review on My Dark Angel (it's one of my personal favorites!)
As far as Reunion, this was my first fanfic ever and I can't remember the last time I even looked at it, lol, but I'm sure the editor got me along the way... I'm convinced that it has a personal grudge against me!
Can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story ;)

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #7, by searching4neverland Conversations and Closure

28th May 2009:
He pretended to sleep!! That so like him!LOL
The scene with Dumbledore was nice, I guess harry needed to hear everything from the man whose death he though he had been responsable for. Im really glad that i got to read a happy ending from you!
I liked teh characterisation, Harry's most, and I think that there is something more you can do with Hermiony, because she felt a little neglected sometimes. What i liked about this story was the small amounnt of dialogue. Somehow, and i cant even explain how, it just seemed to fit, it gave the idea that Harry and Heriony dont really need words, which would fit the idea of their relationship.

The plot was complete and well organised, you had thought things through and it showed because there were no plot-holes. If you ever get back to editing this though, you might consider making things a little less obvious (im only talking about the background you put into their relationships) as it might help with the way the story flows. Memories about sth can come piece by piece, in different situations. Anyway, this is just my theory. :P

In all, the story is a good, light read that puts you in a bittersweet place, and in my case it helped me realise the benefits and really special moments of a Harry/Hermiony pairing - which even though i might not cheer for very ardently, I have to admitt that has something any other pairing with Harry would not have and that is the ability to understand each-other perfectly.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this story. I always find Dumbledore such a difficult character to write but I think I pulled it off here ;) You're right though, Hermione was a bit neglected.. but the story was meant to be about Harry.. she was simply a vessle to bring Harry to the mental and emotional state he needed to be in to be able to hear and accept the truth about what had happened, and then to hold his hand as he processed it all and moved on.

Thank you so much for all your comliments. I'm really proud of this pice since it was my very first fan fic.

I really hope you go on and read Forever Love when you get a chance.. it is the sequel to Reunion and picks up only a few weeks after this story ends.

Can't wait to read more reviews from you :)

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #8, by searching4neverland No More Regrets

28th May 2009:
So now they are finally together. the first part, the explenations there kinda completed the picture but they might work better if you put them here and there, and not all in one piece, since it can get a little overwhelming, all that information on their past all at once. It sounds like they are trying to explain themselfes to each-other for everything, trying to justify why they fell out or something...

That part about Ron and Ronnie...lol could yuo pick a better name! its like history repeating itself for him (won-won and lav-lav anyone :P )
I was also wondering if by the picture you meant the one of dumbledore... though i was hoping for it to be Hagrid, but i guess there is no way that could be happening.

Author's Response: Yeah, there's a lot of infomation in this chapter, but it felt natural to me. I know that whenever I manage to get together with my friends that I haven't seen in years everything just sort of comes out at once. And you're right, they are sort of justifying the time lapse... but once again, there's always that urge to explain away the past if you know what I mean. I have no idea where the Ron/Ronnie idea came from.. I just started typing and there it was... and when I went back and read it I couldn't stop giggling.
You'll find out about the picture soon enough ;)
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #9, by searching4neverland Silent Confessions

28th May 2009:
I like the fact that you made them get toghether with not many words. It would be that way in their case since they know each-other so well. The whole scene in the hut was very touching and well written, and I really like how you have characterised Harry here, he sounds more grown up and also like he is going through a bad time, but i like that. It adds depth to him, and he has always been a little moody anyway.
On to the next... sorry if Im not being much insightful, i usually do that in the last chapter :)

Author's Response: See! See! It's working already! H/Hr is sinking into your brain now ;) I agree with you about Harry.. and I think that part of the reason I wrote him in such a mature way is because his father never really got the chance to grow up and I kept asking myself... what would james have been like so many years after the battle. It only makes sense since Harry is so much like his father in so many other ways. :)
And yes,I truly belive Harry will be a moody creature till the day he dies.. which I'm happy to report doesn't happen in this story.lol

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #10, by searching4neverland Memories

28th May 2009:
Is it me, Or Harry is very paranoid lately? He really is starting to sound like Moody :) It really looks like the war has left a deeper mark on him than the others... maybe because he had such a big part in it. It was sad to learn that Hagrig is gone by the way...
I liked the detail about the teachers and the black ribbons, it was original. I too always imagined McGonnagall being just as severe as she is described in the books, no matter what age!
This chapter is very grim - which i like - and Harry sounds like he is slightly depressed... I cant wait to read what happens! On to the next!

Author's Response: You know, I think he is. ;) There are so many stories out there where Harry has this happy, well adjusted life after the war is over.. but I've seen enough people come back from battle to know that it's not true. War leaves it's marks on a person, even if there is nothing physicaly wrong with them, and Harry would be no exception. The black ribbons seemed approriate and the sort of thing the survivors would do... that, and I had a vision of the great hall like that in my mind as I was writing
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #11, by searching4neverland Reflections

28th May 2009:
Im slowly getting into the drill of things in the story. I always like stories that dont make me wait for the plot, but i have to say (and this is totally personal simply because i havent read many Harry/Hermiony before) that this time i would have liked a little more time...
BUT Im too prejudiced to have a say in the matter this time(Harry/Ginny all the way here :P) Besides, the flow very natural, nothing feels forced or out of place, everything fits perfectly just the way you wrote it!

Author's Response: :D I tend to take my time revealing the plot in longer stories so I'm glad you're enjoying my pace. I have a mission now... I will turn you into a H/Hr shipper before this is over lol.
Can't wait to see what you think of the rest of it!
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #12, by jock wizard Conversations and Closure

6th December 2008:
good story i thought it was a good plot keep up the good work

Author's Response: thank you so much.. so glad oyu liked it :)
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #13, by queen_luna Memories

19th October 2008:
I found just a couple of mistakes/typos:

"as the tables once again groaned under the wait of the food that had suddenly appeared."
--I think you meant "weight" :)

"They both knew the memories Harry had spoken of, and most of them we best forgotten."
--Did you mean "were" instead of "we"? I wasn't too sure here...

Anyway, I liked the descriptions again. They really set the mood of the story. The sudden shift to Hermione's POV was a little abrupt, since as the reader I thought the story would be solely from Harry's POV. Not much was revealed about Hermione again, but I'm sure there'll be more in the next chapters. :)

Good job!

~queen_luna

Author's Response: Thank you once again, and yes, those were typos *bad fingers* LOL
Honestly I don't think there's a whole lot about Hermione's background until chapter 4 or 5... but there's somethere... at least I think there is...lol.. I'm gonna have to reread this one it's been too long...lol

Once again thanks fro the R&R
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #14, by queen_luna Reflections

19th October 2008:
Great first chapter! I liked the descriptions of the Hogwarts grounds, and also the descriptions of how the trio changed. I think you characterized Harry well, and from the little bit of Ron, the same goes for him. As for Hermione, I'll have to read the next few chapters because there wasn't much of her in this one yet. Oh, and there was an issue with one of your line breaks:

"Fine, fine," Harry assured his friends, "just a little tried. It's

been a long day."

It's not a huge issue at all, but it just stood out to a perfectionist like me.

Once again, great first chapter!

~queen_luna

Author's Response: :) Thanks for the R&R... I'm sorry to say you'll probably find several errors in this story... It was my very first fanfic and I never really went back after validation and looked for the errors and typos so I appreciate any errors yo can point out t me. Makes them easier to find later ;)
I really hope you enjoy this story, and if you're interested there is a sequel posted called "Forever Love"

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #15, by sunshinedreamr Conversations and Closure

31st March 2008:
Bravo!!! *claps* hehe. I loved it. I wish I could have read it straight through without any interruptions, but work decided to be annoying and busy this morning, lol.

I loved your characterization of Dumbledore. He is such a hard character to write. At least for me he is, lol. But you did a great job and everything he said, I could actually picture him saying in canon. So that was great.

I think you wrote a sequel for this, right? I'm going to have to read that now. :]

Wonderful job on this whole story! I enjoyed it immensely.

Author's Response: Thank you Thank you! *takes a bow* lol
I know Dumbledore is SO hard to write... I don't do it that often... but it worked here ;) The sequel is Forever Love and is completly validated... though I never thought it would be... it was actaully rejected the first time I posted it and I had to go back and edited (slightly) some of my wording....
Can't wait to see what you think of it!!
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #16, by sunshinedreamr No More Regrets

31st March 2008:
The backstories on what happened to all the characters after graduation was great. I totally forgot about the DH epilogue while I was reading this, haha. Neville and Ginny, huh? I can see that. They would be cute together. LOL abour Ron and Ronnie. :P

10/10. Great chapter! Moving on now.

Author's Response: Yeah, so I wasn't that thrilled with the epilogue...lol.. had to change that ;)
Aparently I got ahead of myself in the last review.. you did get the joke about Ron and Ronnie... YAY
Much Love
~Moondanser~

ps.... this chapter was SEVERLY edited for HPFF... its missing 3 paragraphs... keep an eye on your email.. I'll send you the 'full' version tonight ;0


 Report Review

Review #17, by sunshinedreamr Silent Confessions

31st March 2008:
Aww yay! I am SO not a Harry/Hermione shipper, but that kiss was just too sweet not to love, lol. I loved this line:

Her salty tears tasted like liquid gold on his tongue.

Very nice description there. Count on Ron to burst in and screw everything up. lol. :P

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm with you... Hermione belongs with Draco...lol.... but we all stsrt somewhere... ;)
That was a great line huh? lol// I even surprise myself sometimes..lol.
Since you've already finished the story you now know that Ron didn't play that big of a part... did you notice my little joke witht he names though ;) Ron and Ronnie... hehe
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #18, by sunshinedreamr Memories

31st March 2008:
Beautifully written, dear. I love your use of imagery, especially Hermione watching Harry's silouette by the lake. I also liked the idea of draping black ribbon over the empty seats of the professors that had fallen during the war. It was truly beautiful.

Author's Response: YAY! I really think that they would do something like that for the fallen teachers... I could see the great hall decorated to the 9s for the Reunion, but still have the ribbons drapping the empty chairs...
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #19, by sunshinedreamr Reflections

31st March 2008:
Aww this is so sweet. I love the trio's reunion stories. :] I love how they are all so happy, and Hermione's hugs from the guys were just so genuine and heart warming.

Going onto the next chapter now.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it... this was actauly my very first fanfic... I noticed after this one they started getting a little darker....lol
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #20, by American Ginny Conversations and Closure

18th March 2008:
I loved it! You must be one of those who always thought that hermione and harry were suppose to be. You are awesome and rock my world. 10/10
-gin

Author's Response: LOL... actauly... I'm a closet Draco/Hermione fan who recently came out ;0 LOL... It makes me so happy that you liek my work! If you liked Reunion then check out Forever Love... its the sequel... and I would love to hear what you think of When Love Dies... that's my personal favorite...so far...lol... its a little differnt though. If you really like H/Hr then you'll love Meet Me Under the Mistletoe.. its really fluffy...lol
Can't wait to hear from you again!
Much Love!
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #21, by luvinpadfoot Conversations and Closure

8th February 2008:
Aww! So cute and fluffy... 10/10 I loved it!

Author's Response: YAY! Glad you liked it... I hope you go on to read Forever Love.. it's the sequell to Reunion. I admit that it is no wehre near as fluffy as Reunion was.. but I think you'll enjoy it regaurdless.
Thanks for the review!
Much Love
~Moondanser~

ps... if you like fluff you should read my one shot Meet Me Under the MIstletoe


 Report Review

Review #22, by never_too_old Conversations and Closure

23rd January 2008:
Aww very cute story. :)

Author's Response: :D Thank you!
CHeers!
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #23, by never_too_old Reflections

23rd January 2008:
Great start!! I can't wait to continue. Your details are well-written. It captures my interest very well. :)

Author's Response: So glad your enjoying it. Can't wait to see what you think of the rest :)
Cheers!
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #24, by something random Reflections

10th January 2008:
nice start, will now move on to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you :) I look fwd to your reviews ;)
Cheers!
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #25, by Moondanser83 Conversations and Closure

8th October 2007:
3000 reads.. yet only 38 reviews. what wrong with this picture. Much love to those of you have left reviews.. it is much appreciated!
MUAH!
~Moondanser~

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>