27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ed Guttierez Just Face It, Don't Pretend

29th March 2008:
A very enjoyable story, it would be a shame to not finish it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by RightoverEasy Just Face It, Don't Pretend

14th September 2007:
YAY! they finally kiss! LOL great job!
update soon!

Harmony Forever!

Author's Response: Sorry, i won't be continuing. I stopped midway through chap5, and the kiss scene was an extra scene i wrote awhile ago. Sorry. But thanks for reading, and i totally again Harmony Forever.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ilurvedannyr Just Face It, Don't Pretend

14th September 2007:
im sorry u dont want to continue. This was truly a great chapter. i give it a 1243/10. u r one of my fave authors and this has to be my most fave story. im sad to hear that this is not being continued but i hope that u keep writing. this is ilurvedannyr and im out.

~ildr

Author's Response: You know, i don't think anyone is as sorry as i am right now, knowing that i was a favorite author for someone, and people really read my stories, and that im not continuing it anymore. Thanks for saying it was a great chapter, even though it wasnt complete... I guess the kiss made it great? that was my favorite thing to write. I hope so i can write one day. Another reason i stopped was because of school, i really gotta focuse this year! thanks for sticking with me and my fic!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily_Potter_Evens Just Face It, Don't Pretend

14th September 2007:
Awe that last bit was wonderful. I'm sorry your ending this, but it's your call. You simply have to write more like this. I loved this fic.

Author's Response: Thanks. I appreciate you reading my fan fic. I'm really sorry for ending it, but, it's just something I gotta do. I really did enjoy the kiss scene a bit. The line Hermione says, Don't Ruin It, straight out of a movie and tv shows. If you think about it, it's not tht bad of a way to end the fic, with a kiss, but i Orginally didn't plan it like that. I'm ending the fic for now, but i will continue to respond to reviews. Thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily_Potter_Evens The Whole Truth Is Nothing But A Good Excuse

12th September 2007:
Oh Harry raising his hand to Hermione. Totally NOT like him.But i doubt he did it consciously. We all know he would never hurt Hermione like that.She lurves him too, that dance scene was so sweet. Those two are so made for each other, wish jk DID see that *sigh* Post soon pwease


Author's Response: Told you there would be OOC. Glad you think the way i do, but oh well. JK invented Harry Potter, so im guessing she has dibs on who to stick him with.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ilurvedannyr The Whole Truth Is Nothing But A Good Excuse

10th September 2007:
hehehehe Hermione crazy?.i'd actually like to see that, that would be so cool. well this chapter rocked. i cant wait till the next one, i give this one 10/10!

~ildr

Author's Response: Haha your review is confusing.. why is Hermione crazy?... i'm so lost. thanks oh so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by thegillitine This World Will Never Be What I Expected

9th September 2007:
I wish that the next chapter would be available to read.

Genie: Your wish has come true.

I love this

Author's Response: Haha bout time too! thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily_Potter_Evens This World Will Never Be What I Expected

5th September 2007:
Oh you could cut the tension with a knife, those two are so hot for each other. hehe. can't wait for The Whole Truth Is Nothing But A Good Excuse. post soon please. :)

Author's Response: Theres the tension i was hoping for! Glad someone reacts like i want them too! aha. No offence to anyone. Honestly.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Meg_ This World Will Never Be What I Expected

4th September 2007:
Yeah you totally messed me up with that "Hem hem" line. I thought at the beginning of the chapter that it would be Hermione downstairs, but then I was pleasantly surprised in thinking that it was Umbridge. I'm kind of disappointed that it wasn't. I know that is complicated to write, but then again it would've been nice to see that little twist.

You need to write their thoughts in italics or separate them somehow because right now their thoughts just flow into your narrative sentences which throws me off on what the viewpoint is.

It's way too early to have them near kiss! It's only the second chapter! Him blushing while they were packing together, them being in a house alone together that stuff was all good. But then when you got to the part where they near kissed I couldn't take it. It's only chapter 2! You've got to build that up a bit more.

I like it that Hermione schmoozes up to Vernon saying that she hates Hogwarts and all. The comment about how she's going to need to read Hogwarts: A History a billion times was cute too.

I'm sorry, but this chapter goes back down to a 7/10. The almost kissing thing was way too soon!!!
~Meg

Author's Response: Whoa long Review. Sorry it wasnt Umbridge. iT was just to confuse people, and to get them reading. I really thought about it, but i couldnt see why she would be there. Sorry if the thoughts were confusing. And thats why i cut things out of chapter two. it was way to early. I just built the tension between them.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Meg_ It's The Tearing Sound Of Love Notes

4th September 2007:
Oo. It's Umbridge. But that's interesting that she's there. Ok now you've got me hooked. That was a great cliffhanger and good writing thus far. I'm happy that he's angry with Hermione's letter and wondering why he doesn't have any presents yet. It's all good pace.

I give you a 9/10. Definite improvement!
~Meg

Author's Response: Thank you! dont be too quick to think its Umbridge. The cliffhanger was intended to get people hooked. Glad it worked. Thanks very much about the writing.. Read on!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Meg_ Some How, Everything's Going To Fall Right Into Place

4th September 2007:
It's a good start to something...I'm not sure what that something is, but it's a start to it. By the way Hermione's eyes are brown not hazel. Little nit picky I know, but I can't help it. Anyway right now this story seems like the every old fanfic story. There's nothing that's really hooked me yet. I'm going to read on to see if I get the hook yet.

7/10.

~Meg

Author's Response: I know I know. some else has already pointed that out. Sorry. Please read on..

 Report Review

Review #12, by ilurvedannyr This World Will Never Be What I Expected

2nd September 2007:
yay! thank you 4 updating ive been looking for this chapter. this is a great chapter! cant wait till next one. see ya!

~ildr

Author's Response: Sorry it took so long! Hit a few validation complications. Ha that rhymes. Fourth one will be up shortly.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hermione_Crookshanks Some How, Everything's Going To Fall Right Into Place

24th August 2007:
I really like it so far! I only have two complaints. One: sometimes your grammatical errors get in the way of understanding the story. When you wrote, "She said, as she pointed above where Harry and the mystery girl were standing," it reads as if there are TWO girls there. Maybe change it to, "she said, pointing towards the plant that was hanging over their heads" or something like that. Two: Hermione has brown eyes and brown hair. I know, it's not that big of a deal, but I am VERY picky about this sort of thing. Her hair's bushy, not curly... Remember, Hermione's pretty enough, but she's not drop dead attractive. ^_-

Aside from those small things (and even though I wrote a lot about them, they are definitely small) I really like it. The fluff left a cozy, warm feeling. :-)

Author's Response: God, this sounds so cheesy, and really weird, considering i don't know you: I'm SO SO SO SO glad you like my fic:D. it means alot to me, since you're one of my favorite authors on the site. Well. You are my favorite author. Thanks for pointing that out! I never reeally noticed it, but now you mention it, yea your right. I know Hermione is bushy, but sometimes Rowling desricbes it as curly ( as she gets older her bushyness becomes curls.) But thats so much. I really apreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by lions_heart It's The Tearing Sound Of Love Notes

21st August 2007:
Umbridge ain't it?

Author's Response: Maybe? I won't say. It could be Umbridge. It could very well be Hermione. But what about maybe Ginny? Cho? Or even Professor McGonagall? It could be ANY girl he has met at Hogwarts. What about Luna Lovegood? Keep your minds open everybody.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lily_Potter_Evens It's The Tearing Sound Of Love Notes

16th August 2007:
HMM HMM its Hermione isn't it.oh good please post chappie 3 soon.

Author's Response: I'm extremely glad my cliffhanger has this effect on people. Who knows it could be Umbridge, or Hermione. or maybe perhaps... Ginny? Or Cho? Keep your mind open to who it could be. Chapter three might take awhile. I'm waiting for my oneshot to be validated, then i'll submit chapter 3, im currently working on chapter 4. but as soon as i can, i promise chapter three will be submitted.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lily_Potter_Evens Some How, Everything's Going To Fall Right Into Place

16th August 2007:
Good start, me like on to more.

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter three might take awhile. I'm waiting for my oneshot to be validated, then i'll submit chapter 3, im currently working on chapter 4.

 Report Review

Review #17, by justadude It's The Tearing Sound Of Love Notes

16th August 2007:
wow! i hope its hermione. pllz post soon, i think i'm hooked to your story, lol

Author's Response: Haha. I'm sure everyone is hoping it's anyone but Umbridge. Because she means trouble. But whoknows. It cuold be. Or it could be someone other than Hermione... Ginny perhaps? and i'm flattered that your hooked on my story. Stay on the look out for my oneshot which should be validated soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by justadude Some How, Everything's Going To Fall Right Into Place

16th August 2007:
I have one word for this story... AWESOME!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Timechild It's The Tearing Sound Of Love Notes

15th August 2007:
Not bad...



Author's Response: Thanks:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by hooobajube It's The Tearing Sound Of Love Notes

13th August 2007:
OH MY GOD!1 what the hell is she doing there! wow please update soon i wanna know what is going on w/ hermione?? 10/10

Author's Response: Aha! I'm glad your as shocked as i wanted my readers to be. im afraid the cliffhanger will be a long one, chapter 3 is written, but i submitted a one shot, so chapt 3 is gonna have to wait untill my one shot is validated. Look out for both, and thanks for readin!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ilurvedannyr It's The Tearing Sound Of Love Notes

11th August 2007:
oh hermy's gonna get it when she sees harry!! great chapter!! 10+
update soon

~ildr

Author's Response: Thanks so much! chapter three will be updated as soon as my one shot is validated. Check out for that too!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hooobajube Some How, Everything's Going To Fall Right Into Place

10th August 2007:
that was reall good.. keep the chapters comming! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter two is up, chapter three will wait, one shot is being validated. Really sucks only alowwed one unvalidated chapter. Oh well.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Choppy Some How, Everything's Going To Fall Right Into Place

10th August 2007:
Great start! Carry on, cause you're realyy good at writing! Please update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Chapter is up, chapter three will wait, utill my oneshot is validated, it really sucks only alowwed one unvalidated chap. at a time.

 Report Review

Review #24, by loveisok Some How, Everything's Going To Fall Right Into Place

8th August 2007:
so far the story sounds good...and i LOVE mcr 2!!

Author's Response: Well im glad :D. Chapter two is waiting to be validated, after which i will post a one shot, heavyly inspired by My Chem also. so be on the look for that! It really sucks i can only enter one chapter for any sotry at a time.

 Report Review

Review #25, by theotherchick Some How, Everything's Going To Fall Right Into Place

4th August 2007:
Recognized the title immediately, one of my favorite songs. So, will someone bleed? Nice start, I keep an eye out for more.

Author's Response: One of my favorite songs too:D. Someone may bleed, but like i said, the song itself, the meaning of the song teenagers, doesnt have much to do with my fic. The title just worked.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>