Reading Reviews for A Little While
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PaleGirlFacePlants Life and Leaving

4th June 2010:
This made me cry more then once. It was so endearing, so sweet. Also the moments when they kissed were so passionate. This story is one of my favorite. You are a truly amazing author.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks so much for reading, and it means a lot to me to hear how the story reached to your emotions. I always hope to provide readers the opportunity to feel something, when they read. Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rebekka Life and Leaving

26th May 2008:
Awww... what a beautiful ending. ^_^ I'm smiling a huge smile. This fic is a small gift. It made me feel good, and it's so full of hope and love. It's so cute, yet thoughtful and strong and unyielding. I loved it very much.

Here are two small errors again: ...he liked the feelings, and wanted them to say, wanted Cedric to stay. Both of them should probably be _stay_. You were growing feverish and we all were all worried. Two alls in a same sentence. ^_^

I don't even know what to say, just know that you made me utterly happy and now I can sleep peacefully. You gave me a lovely bedtime story. ^_^ I'm never going to read another Cedric/Harry story, because I don't think they would ever match for this. Thank you, dear. It was lovely.

Author's Response: Thanks, dearie!

--already responded. Full Response lost in the crash--


 Report Review

Review #3, by Rebekka Wading and Watching

26th May 2008:
Oh, the last line is absolutely perfect. Wow! ^_^ So beautiful. I'm really enjoying their quiet existence. It's really simple and lovely and tastes of life. I loved their jumping of the cliff and enjoying the water... and Harry feeling confused and sad and guilty. It's a very unique and beautiful story.

I found two little mistakes: He grinned, grabbed the bottom his own shirt and ripped it off... I think it should have _of_ between bottom and his. He liked feeling to close to Cedric, I have no idea what should be changed and what you meant here, but there's something slightly off. Was the first _to_ meant to be _too_?

Anyway, this is a wonderful, wonderful story and I just tell you that you're one of the few who still receive reviews from me here. ^_^ You are special, girl. Your words are special. Keep on writing and you'll get far. *hugs*

Author's Response: Thanks, pet! (o:

--already responded. Full Response lost in the crash--


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rebekka Fish and Fault

24th February 2008:
This was just incredible and sexy and cute and lovely and and and... all good things. ^_^ Many things I loved, but especially the kiss. Hih! And the talk and everything. And I'm kind of seeing a pattern here, showing Harry all the simple joys of life. ^_^

Oh, fishing. I've never really been to fishing. It was somehow so cute to read about that. Especially since it was so new. Hih! And I don't think I've ever read a fic quite like this. Because it's so kind and sweet. And I really like the fact that we don't know where or how this is happening and that Cedric talks in riddles.

I tried to look for my favourite quotes, but they are all too steamy for +12. ^_^ But just know that they are lovely. I'm truly enjoying this story. And it might be a bit weird, because it's... they are like dead, but not quite... and it's a dreamworld, but not. And it's Cedric and I never thought Cedric this way. But still, it's magical. Hih! Good work, dear. *hugs*

Author's Response: Hi dear! Sorry I took so long to reply. Things have been hectic, as you know! I really love reading your reviews though! I'm glad you liked the kiss and their talk. And I'm glad you're seeing the pattern. (o: I think you know me well.

You've never been fishing?? I love fishing! Let's go sometime, alright? (o: Aw, the fic is kind and sweet? I really like that description. It was definitely different for me to write!

Haha, don't worry about not quoting the steamy over-12+ stuff. Hehe. I'm just glad you liked it. And anyway, more answers about what's going on will come as you read more of the story. But I'm sure it does feel weird. Thank you so much my friend!!! (o:


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rebekka Light and Dark

21st February 2008:
This got to be one of the most beautiful things I've read. I had so much fun with them, sliding down the hill, rolling, playing. Oh gosh, I love this chapter so much. I can't tell you with words... I just adored the warmth, the happiness, the lightness, the sweetness... everything. And then the cruel reality... yet it isn't. It wasn't. It's just us...

You're such a tease. ^_^ And it was utterly wonderful. I enjoyed every moment they spent together... Harry so bewildered by it all. Gosh, where are all my wonderful words now that I need them. Harry gaped in surprise and mock horror before ducking down to gather his own snowball. It's like that. So simple, yet something I have such a hard time grasping... It comes so naturally to you. ^_^ I love your words. They are so beautiful. And you're so beautiful. *huggles*

Author's Response: Thank you so much dear! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! (o: I do love hearing from you! It's so lovely. Tease? Me, nooo! Hehe Thank you so much for the love for my words. I do love so much sharing them with you! Hope you're well! I do so want to come see you this year! (o:

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rebekka Not-So-Happily-Ever-After

14th February 2008:
This is the very first Harry/Cedric I've ever read. And whoa, I'm enjoying it. I loooved the ending. The whole underground waterfall thingy. And Cedric so easily touching... This story is so weird, because it's not really happening in the real world. I don't think I've ever read anything quite like this. Yet, I enjoy it immensely. There's one thing that I truly adore in your writing... it's somehow very quiet and beautiful. Your words are magical in a quiet way. I can't explain it, but I always feel like I've reached home when I read something of yours. It's so familiar, yet somehow odd (I love odd)... and it just feels right. I find this ship really very strange, but since it's you writing it... I can do nothing but enjoy it. Hih! Truly wonderful first chapter. I have nothing bad to say about it. I loved the beginning, the middle and the end. The end was my favourite, though. ^_^ Wonderful, dear.

Author's Response: Hi dear. (o: First Harry/Cedric? It was my first to write. I'm glad you enjoyed it though! And yes, the story is a bit odd. The time thing is sorta strange, but hopefully it makes sense by the last chapter.

My writing, quiet, beautiful, magical? Meep, you make me blush, dear. You're too kind. (o: But thank you so much for your lovely kind words, and for giving this a chance. Hehe, hope to hear from you again soon sometime!


 Report Review

Review #7, by LaDorki Wading and Watching

9th February 2008:
Okay, opening scene - too cute! I had a mini squee fest at the image of it.

"Harry Potter! Are you afraid? After all you've done?" Oh, SNAP! Haha, what a cute, playful line. Then Harry's contemplation of Cedric's intentions. Ah, that was funny in a way. I was very amused by Harry's assumption of sexuality. Cedric is a respectable boy, dear Harry, haha! Your Harry is cute when he's got boys on the brain. Har har!

NO PANTS NO PRANTS AHAHA! I giggled A LOT during that section. What a silly girl this story has made me become.

Oh man, after Harry started struggling, not wanting to be near Cedric... To be honest, I almost liked this more than them kissing, in a way, because it was so human. Harry's feeling weren't necessarily rational, but he had good reason to feel that way, and the fact that he was so adamant was so stubborn like him. That was a great move on your part, and I think really showed off your grasp on his character. Again, one of my favourite moments, this time for Harry in general. WONDERFUL characterization. So well done.

Oh jeez. When Harry's all "I want to do everything!" and Cedric is suddenly dejected, and there's this great tension... Holy wow, I loved it. a) I realize why Cedric's upset, because if Harry's excited for life again, that means their time is over, as you have set up so expertly, and b) Harry's hardcore into Cedric, and it's so natural, and it's GREAT. You pulled off this ship so spectacularly, and I am so ridiculously grateful that you wrote this. You know how often I find them and actually enjoy them (like one out of ever thousand tries), so I'm just so happy that I finally have this piece in which I simply love both of them, and I love them together, and I love that Harry's growing. Fantastic. Thank you so much.

Author's Response: Hiyah doll! I see homework has captured you again and you're stuck right before the last chapter! Bah, you're crazy!

Glad you loved the opening scene! Teehee. Ad their playful lines, and Harry thinking Cedric wanted him out of his pants. Teehee. *hides* I dunno what I was thinking when I wrote this. I gotta ask myself that, I guess. But I'm so pleased you liked Harry. You're one of my harshest Harry critics! (I still shudder to think of you critiquing my Draco, but I still want you to!)

No pants - you giggled??? HAHA!!! *laughs at you without shame*

You know, it's funny, but when I re-read the story, and before I read your comments (I wanted to be prepared for what you pointed out) I got the same feeling about the tension/anger/kiss. The kiss was okay but I think I liked the emotion that came before it better. Blast, I should have stuck with that more. I was too eager to see more affection I guess, haha.

Aw, you saw Cedric's dejection. I'm glad you see some reasoning behind it too, which of course will show in the next chapter. I can't remember if I spell it out, but you've already latched on anyway.

I'm so pleased you think I pulled off the ship spectacularly! *dances* You're the one who would know, since you're such a fan of this ship! I know I had fun writing it, and it definitely stretched me since I had never before written Cedric or ... oops, almost gave you a spoiler! LoL. Anyway, glad you're loving it, hope you like the last chapter!


 Report Review

Review #8, by LaDorki Fish and Fault

9th February 2008:
I'M BACK, after far too long. Far, far too long. I'm ashamed of how long! Anyway...

Oh, the questions in this chapter are grand. All this questioning of what is life and if Harry's really living; so wonderful. I love how Harry considered it. People so rarely make him a thoughtful character and it was wonderful to see that side of him again. *sighs* I missed your Harry so dearly! As for the chess game analogy - perfect. Loved it.

"Wait! Don't just throw it! How would you like to be tossed back into a lake by a huge giant?" HAHA! That was priceless. I can just see his face... Lovely. I laughed out loud.

The moment where Cedric sucks the blood away? Whoa. At first I was like, is this supposed to be naughty or just distracting? Lol! I loved that. A fun little addition, and I adored how thrown off Harry was. Cedric seems to have no inhibitions! I like it.

Holy bananas! What a kissing session! So intense, and lovely to read. Wow, wow, wow. Dear Lord, woman, do you deliver! Probably one of my favourite kissing scenes EVER. Wonderfully structured, well paced, not overdone, passionate and earnest. Fantastic. Beautiful. Egads!

Ah, and when Harry started crying... Oh, my heart hurt terribly. I normally don't enjoy Harry crying very much, but this time it felt real and well tiemd and not out of place. And IN CHARACTER, mentioning how much he hated the feeling, and how it made him think he was weak. I think that helped a lot in that fact that Harry didn't just let it happen. He was still Harry. Well done.

Beautiful chapter. I very much enjoyed it, and was so unhappy that I hadn't got to it sooner. Loved it, my dear.

Author's Response: My LaDorki! I'm so glad you came back! Most of all I just hope you enjoy it, since it was written for you. (o:

You know, I always thought Harry was a thoughtful character, especially as he got older. I thought that showed a lot in HPDH. He spent years gathering the info. and skills he needed and he was well equipped to handle it all when the time came - and that means handling the thoughts and tough decisions as well.

Hehe, throwing the fish. (o: Glad you laughed!

Sucking the blood off - I think it was just instinct reaction. When you papercut your finger, don't you suck on it? LoL, a lot of people do. Though, granted, this was Harry's finger. I think Cedric had a spur of the moment urge and followed it. Heh.

Glad you liked the kissing scene. Teehee. It had been so long, I had to go back and re-read this story so I would remember what you were reading! But I'm glad you liked the kissing. (o:

I don't normally like Harry crying much either, I think I just felt it here. Crying is something I have to feel when I write it - feel that the character would really actually do it. It's a weird part of my writing style I could explain better elsewhere, heh. Thanks though, glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by love _Conquers_ All Life and Leaving

12th January 2008:
i kinda wished he'd been able to stay with cedric. but i understand why he couldnt

Author's Response: Yeah, but there is hope maybe for later... much much later? Thanks for reading this one. (o:

 Report Review

Review #10, by always_cedric Light and Dark

3rd October 2007:
You have an absolutely magical way of writing. I have always loved Cedric and you brought new light and sensitivity into him...well done. Usually I would dislike the thought of Cedric liking Harry (although I've heard rumours) because I'm a selfish girl...lol. But you made the relationship entirely beautiful. Can't wait to read more of your stories. Hopefully with Cedric again. :)

Author's Response: Hello dear! How lovely to receive a review for this story! I'm so glad you liked my Cedric. I was really unsure about writing him because, well, to me there are a lot more questions marks around him than with, say, Harry, Ron, and Hermione whom I feel I know pretty well.

Anyway, I'm so pleased you felt the relationship was beautiful. And I'd love to hear more from you on my stories, unfortunetly, this is my only story with Cedric in it. However, I'd love to recommend author LaDorki who also enjoys Cedric and writes wonderful stories about him. (o: Although, he's usually with Harry. Hehe. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Miss WeasleyBlack Life and Leaving

24th September 2007:
This story was amazing. I loved reading it and I was always excited for updates.
10/10

-Lots of love-
--Miss WeasleyBlack--

Author's Response: Thank you so much. (o: It was nice to share, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it. (o:

 Report Review

Review #12, by Wandering_Alone Life and Leaving

16th September 2007:
It was all a beautifully written story. I loved reading!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading it. It was nice to share it. (o: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by rockymarley Life and Leaving

14th September 2007:
It's over!?! :( Good story! I like the moral of this story. I'm just sad it's already finished. :) 10/10!

Author's Response: Yes, it's over... So sorry if it makes you sad... )o: Thanks for reading though. I really enjoyed hearing from you. (o: And thanks for the 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #14, by rockymarley Wading and Watching

13th September 2007:
Aww, they're so sweet! I really like this story too! 10/10!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this story too. And thanks for the 10/10. (o:

 Report Review

Review #15, by foreverfleur Light and Dark

12th September 2007:
that was really interesting... im intrigued by this cedric character because he is very different from what i originally percieved him to be. I really like this new side of him... i feel like you are showing less of the serious side that we always saw in JKR's side which is a nice touch.

im just a little confused... so is Cedric dead or is this just a living memory? but otherwise really nice job.

Author's Response: Cedric's different, you think? I suppose JKR only gives us so much. I think he's serious but also a bit playful, and a Hufflepuff, who I never considered the most serious sorts of people. Also, this new side of Cedric is sort of important to the story unfolding... There's a reaon he is how he is...

As for being confused, you are supposed to be at this point. The answers come in the end, but until then, you only are allowed to know as much as Harry knows. (o:

Thanks for reading. I have missed you and I'll try and stop by soon. Are you in for forums? We should definitely PM. (o:


 Report Review

Review #16, by foreverfleur Not-So-Happily-Ever-After

12th September 2007:
Wow. I really like your characterization of Cedric. I haven't read to many fics with Cedric in it so this was a nice change. I loved the line "The dead talk."

It was so amusing but not overly funny you know. Perfect placement. All of your writing always has perfect placement. I feel as if you really plan every aspect of yoru story out but it flows flawlessly that it doesn't seem planned at all just very natural.

im not sure if that made any sense, but the gist was... very nice job!

Author's Response: Foreverfleur!

Oi, I've missed you! I can't believe you decided to read this. Hehe, it's a little gift for a friend, but nothing spectacular, really. Cedric, well, it was interesting writing him because I'm quite inexperienced, lol. I sort of got to invent him a bit, because JKR only gives us so much.

Thank you for enjoying my writing and placement. I supopse when I write, it's a bit of planning and a bit of spontanaeity... Anyway... I've missed you dear, but I have read up on your Blinded story. (Actually, I might have, er, sorta, read it in the queue... But it was so lovely! I couldn't wait, so I'll be around to leave a review for you!)

Anyway, thanks for visiting another story of mine! (o:


 Report Review

Review #17, by 311muggle Fish and Fault

17th August 2007:
Well this is just positively amazing! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! More soon. (o:

 Report Review

Review #18, by 311muggle Light and Dark

17th August 2007:
Ok, now I’m very interested.

Author's Response: Oh good!! (o:

 Report Review

Review #19, by 311muggle Not-So-Happily-Ever-After

17th August 2007:
Very interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks. (o:

 Report Review

Review #20, by rockymarley Light and Dark

12th August 2007:
Is Harry dreaming? Or is Cedric not dead? I'm sooo confused.

Author's Response: I know it's confusing, but the answers come in time! You know as much as Harry knows, and that's it. (o: But thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LaDorki Light and Dark

12th August 2007:
You tease me horribly with this chapter! Oh, I adored it. It was so simple, yet there was so much feeling in it. I have to start with the romance related stuff, of course, because OH MY! ;) I loved what you did with the kiss - just small and simple, but at the same time, you know I was begging for more. ;) But I like the comfort Harry and Cedric fell into after that. Before, things had a certain playful tenseness, and then after it was more of an understanding. I'm not sure how to describe it, but it was great. And the end, that last full paragraph before the last two sentences... *melts* Oh, my god, it was perfect.

The sledding was super fun! Hahah, I loved it. At first I was like, 'where is this going?' but I thought it was a lovely way to bring about the connection between the boys. And Harry not knowing how to sled... *snorts* That was adorable and hilarious. I loved seeing that side of the boys' interaction. I don't write that, nor have I read a lot of it, and it was wonderful.

The dream with the dead people, again... This time it came out of nowhere. Here I thought you'd written this nice fluffy chapter, and then this. Bang! Lovely work, though. Love how Cedric steps in, of course. *melts some more*

Continuing to love your Cedric, and your emotionally enthralling writing. Can't wait for more, dear!

Author's Response: Tease you? Muahaha! Oh you just wait my dear! You wait! (o; I think teasing is great actually. LOL!

The kiss eh, you liked that one? Begging for more? I think I am highly inclined to acquiesce to your request! (o; I'm so pleased you liked the romance in this chapter. Heh.. *grins*

The sledding.. What bizarre randomness fills my head? It was strange, I know but that was what it was... There shall be more boy-connection coming too. It's kinda fun to write. LoL.

Fluffy chapter. HAHA.. Fluff, me.. ha.. (o; Well, maybe the next couple could be called fluff, I'm not sure?? You can decide. Anway, glad you liked the dream and Cedric rescuing him. *sighs*

You still like Cedric, yay!!! (o: Thanks for the review dear. Have I told you how much I enjoy being pals with you? Heh.


 Report Review

Review #22, by hprwhggw_hogwarts Light and Dark

10th August 2007:
what next cant wait.

Author's Response: I just posted. (o: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by LaDorki Not-So-Happily-Ever-After

9th August 2007:
Ooooh... my god. This is just great, my dear! Where do I even start? The dream in the beginning was so intense. I really enjoyed the sense of hectic confusion, and all the familiar faces, all these people that are usually so happy that are suddenly angry and dark. The descriptions were perfect - just detailed enough to make an impact, but vague enough for a dream. Especially when Lupin said "I'm ashamed of you." That paragraph was a bit of a punch in the stomach, both for Harry and for me as a reader. I liked that a lot.

One thing I noticed as I was reading was the specific emphasis put on certain statements. Just the little sentences that are in their own paragraph. I liked how you structured them that way, because in my head I read those sentences slightly differently than others. "So many expecations," for example. It was just so much heavier by itself than it would be in a paragraph. Lovely little details like that.

Your version of Cedric is... Well, I adore him, of course. He's unlike the Cedric I'm used to, but not in a way that makes him out of character. He just brings a certain vibrancy that I enjoy very much. Even when things get serious at the end, he's grinning and even though Harry is feeling so low, it makes the whole thing feel more optimistic. I like it, I like what you've done with his character so far.

This reminds me, that bit at the very end, with Cedric's hand? It was dripping with purpose, how Cedric only moved when he noticed Harry looking. I love those little details, and that one made me squee just a little bit. ;)

This is a LOVELY start, my friend. I can't wait to see where this goes next. As usual, I loved it. And thank you very much for writing it. I barely ever find this ship and really enjoy it. =)))

Author's Response: My LaDorki!!!!! *grins HUGELY and stupidly hehe*

Yay, I'm so glad you like this! I had fun writing it, and, erm, I'm still writing it and enjoy it, so I hope you'll keep liking it! Hehe!!

The dream! I'm glad you got it, and you liked the intesity and the darkness. It was meant to be really dark, really haunting. Harry, happily ever after? HAHA, yeah no, the boy needs some problems for life to feel normal for him, hehe.

I'm ashamed of you.. Ah, I hated and loved that part, and I had to use it... It had to come back for him....

The sentences as their own paragraphs! I think I picked that up from reading others' fanfic? I like the way the sentances sit there and feel different when they're all there on their own. Like you have to actually touch the phrase and hold it before you can go on. I'm glad you liked that!

Cedric! I feel so strange writing him because... well... I write people that I know. Like I feel like I totally know Harry, Hermione, Ron, and, well I'm feeling comfortable with Draco even. But Cedric, I feel so... like I'm hanging free out there left into a bit of outer space trying to feel around for who Cedric is. Heh. The only fanfic Cedric I've read is yours, so I'm not sure how he's usually written. But I'm glad you feel the vibrancy, and the optimism. Those are very important things to feel around Cedric. (o;

Ah, Cedric's hand!!! Ha, would you believe that's something I've been trying to learn from your writing?? Honestly! I try to practice what I learn in your stories.. about showing what people are thinking or feeling, rather than saying it. I'm trying to do that, anyway. And you're quite skilled at it!

Anyway, next chapter is coming, possibly today, I'll see! LoL. And it has a little more... erm... well.. a little more in it, lol. Hehe, can't wait to hear from you again, dear!


 Report Review

Review #24, by bobbi_keng Not-So-Happily-Ever-After

3rd August 2007:
i like -- id rather think that there was more to harry -- it was too abrupt on JKR's part just skipping ahead to the next generation -- what i hated most about the book
no way could it just end for harry

Author's Response: Thanks! Indeed, JKR skipped some time, and this won't exactly fill the time - it'll just be an episode in there some where. Thanks for reading. (o:

 Report Review

Review #25, by rockymarley Not-So-Happily-Ever-After

2nd August 2007:
Hmm.Harry/Cedric? Interesting.. And my favorite pairing is Draco/Hermione :) But i like any pairing with a good story! I can't wait to see how this one pans out. It's so weird, but it's cool...how can it be Harry/Cedric if Cedric is dead? Well anyways, i like it so far!! 8/10 just cause it's just begun and i haven't fully gotten it yet. I'm sure by the end it'll be 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Hiyah! Yep, Harry/Cedric. (o: You like Draco/Hermione, eh? I've only written them once, but it wasn't my best work, I reckon. Anyway, thanks for reading this one! I know it's weird, it's meant to be, really. Hopefully it'll make more sense by then end... I dunno! LoL!

Thanks for the 8/10 though. I know the first chapter feels strange, but I do hope it might eventually win a 10/10!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login