41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chasergirl Prologue

13th March 2008:
How come all your stories are based on the same thing
Durslys beat harry
snaoe adots harry
raises him the way he should have been raised
harry turns into an animigus and
People go but in time:)

Author's Response: Snape does neither adopt Harry nor raise him, and Harry is not an Animagus. How about reading before reviewing?

 Report Review

Review #2, by ambermoon_1 Prologue

19th February 2008:
Seems a bit staggered, it doesn't flow very well and I don't think the characterisation is exactly there, can't imagine one of the most powerful wizards of his time calling his potion master - a death eater- 'my boy' and I can't ever imagine him being intimidated or influenced by anybody. Snape is more than a teacher, he is Albus' confident, his 'friend' and to moreover has a greater range of emotion boiling away under the surface than just 'annoyed' or 'irritated' there are as with all persons conflicting emotions and inner tensions, which I feel just aren't fully explored here.
None of it seems realistic or plausible either regardless of whether it fits with JKR or not, it just doesn't seem to flow very well. Interesting that you made Snape and James potter cousins, Why? convenience perhaps, I really can't think of any other reason to match the two given JKR setting them up as bitter enemies in the books, James a pureblood and Snape the half blood prince, even if they were related you still haven't overcome the fact that Snape hated James and that he transferred this hate and perhaps intensified it onto his son, Harry, that everytime he looked at him- regardless of any kinship one may premise- he would see James and act accordingly, mostly with vile and maliciousness. Not sure this alternate universe sticks either way.

Author's Response: I don't know what the intention of such a destructive review might be as I'd never write one. However, if you don't like stories that are explicitely described as "Completely AU, partly OOC", then you shouldn't read any of my stories as they are all AU and partly OOC, otherwise I could just re-write the original books.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Loved it Arriving in the Past

30th January 2008:
but oh no..
what happens to harry after hitting his head?

Author's Response: Ah, babies are tough, Harry is anyway :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Serena Prologue

30th January 2008:
im real excited to read the rest of the story..
this chapter was sad but exciting tho

Author's Response: LOL The rest of the story won't be sad :-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by dancr Prologue

12th December 2007:
tiny review
so far so good
keep on writing
I'll keep on reading

 Report Review

Review #6, by mr and mrs potter Epilogue

16th November 2007:
I don't like it I love this story harry was portrayed so cute I just wanted to hold him myself

great story 10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by mizz92 Epilogue

16th October 2007:
awww i loved it, i like all your time travel stories, thanks for the great stories

 Report Review

Review #8, by dark_autumn_angels Prologue

19th August 2007:
i loved your story a whole bunch!!! but what ever happend with "uncy padfoo"? jsut wondering!!! pretty pretty plz keep writing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by pottyandweezlbe89 Epilogue

19th August 2007:
i absolutely love ur stories i do hope that u will write a sequal to this story as a enjoy ur writting. 100/100

 Report Review

Review #10, by aka Julie Epilogue

18th August 2007:
A lovely end to a story! short, sweet and complete!
good job and good luck with any other writing you may do!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Snapegirl Prologue

18th August 2007:
This is an excellent beginning and I liked it alot! 10/10. Would you mind reading my fic too?

 Report Review

Review #12, by onestop_hpfan18 Epilogue

18th August 2007:
a great, happy ending to a great story. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by rosai_gryffindor Epilogue

18th August 2007:
wonderful story! i have really enjoyed reading it! and the epilogue was short... but told us all we need to know! and it was nice knowing what will happen!! a sequel would be good though! anyway, great job!!
Rose :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Joanne K Halloween

18th August 2007:
hahaha Voldemort is cow dung! :D

Great plan! Can't believe Lily risked putting her baby in the house even if she knew he would survive, surely she would have insisted on a fake Harry too! Sorry that's just the mum coming out in me. It really was a good plan, glad it worked.

Author's Response: a fake Harry couldn't have made the curse rebounce ;-) Therefore, it had to be Harry - only he is powerful enough (I wouldn't do that to my children of course ;-) )

 Report Review

Review #15, by Joanne K The Potters

18th August 2007:
Loving this story! I love the whole going back in time idea.

Just one thing, Harry was only one when his parents were killed, yet in this chapter he is talking in sentences, something not even a two year old can do (trust me I have lots of nieces and nephews, as well as a son of my own, and I work with children). Although it is adorable the way baby Harry talks, it's a bit too unrealistic for me.

Author's Response: I have two sons. One of them talked exactly like Harry did here at the same age; the other one talked whole sentences half a year later, but in three languages and absolutely perfect at least in one language. Every child is different, and I know that this early talking is not 'normal', but it is possible, and for this story it was necessary!

 Report Review

Review #16, by 1MysteriousSoul Halloween

18th August 2007:
Love the Story!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by aka Julie Halloween

18th August 2007:
Yeah their plan worked!
keep up the outstanding work!
i am now curious to see how different ehre life will be!

 Report Review

Review #18, by pottyandweezlbe89 Halloween

17th August 2007:
yay they live!!! my fave type of AU stories. yay 4 teddylonglong.10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by rosai_gryffindor Halloween

17th August 2007:
aww that is so sweet! great chapter! very well written! and i like the idea of how they get the potters to survive! now they can be one happy family! was this the last chapter? i hope not, i want to see what its like when severus and minerva get back to their own time, with the potters all happily alive!
great job!
rose :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by onestop_hpfan18 Halloween

17th August 2007:
great chapter. are you going to do another chapter to tell how they return back to the future before ending it? anyway... 10/10

Author's Response: lol - yes, there will be a short epilogue before the story is finished - you want to know if Severus and Minerva manage to arrive in the right year, don't you? And - if yes - how Severus' and Harry's relationship will be....?

 Report Review

Review #21, by aka Julie Sirius and Remus

12th August 2007:
hm.so what is their plan.
keep up the outstanding work!


 Report Review

Review #22, by CHSswimmer1_1 Prologue

11th August 2007:
I love this story. It is so awesome so far. It is kinda weird seeing snape as being nice to harry. I LOVE IT!! I don't really know what else to say

 Report Review

Review #23, by pottyandweezlbe89 Sirius and Remus

11th August 2007:
very good. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by onestop_hpfan18 Sirius and Remus

11th August 2007:
great chappie...can't wait to read the next. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by rosai_gryffindor Sirius and Remus

11th August 2007:
great chapter!!! i love how the plot is unfolding! i really want to read more! update soon!!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>