Reading Reviews for A Wolf Always Knows
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fragility The Ultimate Sacrifice

15th July 2009:
Aw, that was so sad! The fact that they died was one of the things I hated about the last book. I almost cried!

Author's Response: I DID cry! I had to hold the book away from my face to keep the pages dry! XD

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gypsy_Girl The Ultimate Sacrifice

18th December 2008:
Ooh, that was so sad. You are really good at writing their characters, it felt like I was reading what actually happened and you are Jo in disguise trying to tell everyone how it all ended up the way that it did!

Author's Response: However, sadly enough, I am not Jo. :( But wouldn't that be SO KEWL?! XD
Thanks so very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Tonks1247 The Ultimate Sacrifice

26th March 2008:
That was sooo incredibly sad. I was almost in tears at the end. It really is incredible how you wrote that. You had alot of Remus' feelings and yet sometimes it seemed as if the emotions are unknown. Anyway, Awesome yet sad story!!

Author's Response: is it good that the emotions are sometimes unknown?? Well, thank you anyway!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by midwinter_wolf The Ultimate Sacrifice

10th February 2008:
did you want me to cry? You tell me you can't updatebecause of your other stories, I look at these other stories and they're heart wrenchingly sad! Oh well, it's good I like sad stories then, isn't it?! that was amazing. The transition between scenes was amazing and , yes I am going on about this again, your characterisation was great! Very well written, and the last scene . . .aw I'm lost for words. Almost. You know me, I'm never lost for words but I'll keep them to myself to prevent you from wasting too much of your life listening to my babbling.

But you should know they're all good words, promise . . . .

So yeah, I'm going to round this off with and 11/10

Author's Response: you're so awesome! And yes, my aim was to make people cry. Thus the perspective. I'm so so glad you liked it!! And I'm glad I did a good job, I've been worried no one would like this one. Thanks for the lovely rating and review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maddy The Ultimate Sacrifice

30th December 2007:
That was amazing!! It made me cry, it was as I imagined at the beginning with Fleur and Tonks talking and Bill and Remus.
I am a big Remus/Tonks shipper and I loved this!!! It was so sweet and sad, but in a good way if you know what I mean!!! I was terribly heartbroken when I read the 7th book and read that those two had died. But this is a beautiful fanfic! I LOVED IT

Author's Response: I'm really really glad you liked it!! This is by far my best work!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by vampirate_lycan The Ultimate Sacrifice

4th December 2007:
I am actually crying, finally got enough courage up to read this and you made me cry, especially this line "You're going to be there for your son." Waa!

10/10 though, brill job. *sniffle* (I need more tissue)

-Steph

Author's Response: oh thank you so so much!! I was aiming to make people cry, so I'm glad I could achieve my goal! I mean, I'm not happy that you're crying or anything, I'm just happy my story wass good enough to MAKE you cry...if that makes any sense at all. Anyway, thanks so much steph!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Wicked Vixen (not logged in) The Ultimate Sacrifice

30th November 2007:
*sniffs* It was beautiful. I especially loved the last line. You have truly commemorated Remus and Dora Lupin the way they should have been. I love it. 10/10. This is going straight to my favourites once I log back one. For now, good luck and keep writing such amazing stories.

Author's Response: oh thank you so so much!! It means a lot to me!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SillyLily The Ultimate Sacrifice

27th November 2007:
"You feel like an ass. A big one. A really huge, fat ass. A really huge, fat dumbass. Yes, that's what you feel like. A really huge, fat dumbass."
u know thats what i felt like when i realized that i didnt read this story earlier!
GREAT JOB! *FAVS*
Keep writing because i almost cried in this!! OMM (oh my merlin) im favoriting u as a favorite author, i love your other stories too!! :P
Love sillylily :P

Author's Response: oh thank you so so much!! you are so sweet!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by slytherensangel26 The Ultimate Sacrifice

12th November 2007:
wow..that was absolutely beautiful

Author's Response: thanks so much! It means a lot to me, being 14 and all, I'm glad it was beautiful!

 Report Review

Review #10, by cousins9021094 The Ultimate Sacrifice

2nd November 2007:
omg i am crying at the end it is so good

Author's Response: oh thanks, I was hoping to make people cry! XD mission accomplished!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dizzy23 The Ultimate Sacrifice

28th October 2007:
This is a really good story, but abit confusing as it jumps around alot. Anyone who hasn't read Deathly Hallows would be very confused. However it is a very deep and emotional story. I like very much. Good writing :D

Author's Response: thank you!! Many hugs to you!! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harrysgirl35 The Ultimate Sacrifice

27th October 2007:
Ok,I know I have reviewed this 3 x but this time it's to ask you to read my new story!Called"The Twin".Still,10/10

Author's Response: how is it you get to review more than once?? Once I review I don't get to anymore!!! Oh well, I'll definitely check it out, thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lovegoesfar The Ultimate Sacrifice

4th October 2007:
Heartwrenching! i nearly cried! great emotion going on loved it!

Author's Response: oh thank you thank you so so much!! this is so what i was going for, and definitely my best work thus far. *love*

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harrysgirl35 The Ultimate Sacrifice

2nd October 2007:
Aww.so sweet!I loved the last sentence it was a sweet one.Mabey you could do a sequal.10/10 for the sweetness!I was ticked off that -no REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY and a trillion more reallys TICKED OFF that JKR killed two of my fave characters!I loved them both so much I was like noo when they died.Well I asked my mom because Jkr said they were asleep but thats not the point.Please continue writing Remus/Tonks fics because i looove them.Oh i'm changing the rating!10/10

Author's Response: see response below. ^_^ and

 Report Review

Review #15, by Harrysgirl35 The Ultimate Sacrifice

2nd October 2007:
Aww.so sweet!I loved the last sentence it was a sweet one.Mabey you could do a sequal.10/10 for the sweetness!I was ticked off that -no REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY and a trillion more reallys TICKED OFF that JKR killed two of my fave characters!I loved them both so much I was like noo when they died.Well I asked my mom because Jkr said they were asleep but thats not the point.Please continue writing Remus/Tonks fics because i looove them.Oh i'm changing the rating!10/1

Author's Response: lol, thanks luv!! *love*

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harrysgirl35 The Ultimate Sacrifice

2nd October 2007:
Aww.so sweet!I loved the last sentence it was a sweet one.Mabey you could do a sequal.10/10 for the sweetness!

Author's Response: eh i dunno if I could write a sequel to this. This is literally my very best work, so I dunno if I could do anything ike that. thanks for reading luv!

 Report Review

Review #17, by adoranymph The Ultimate Sacrifice

30th September 2007:
10/10! the ending made me cry! i loved it! i might be able to make a banner, but i'll have to find some way to give you the URL so it can come up on the screen.

Author's Response: oh thank you!! OMG a banner would make me do a happy dance!! If you upload the picture on Photobucket, then it should give you the URL code thngy... you could send it to me via-review my other two stories? you don't have to read them...

 Report Review

Review #18, by The Last Marauder The Ultimate Sacrifice

29th September 2007:
AW! That was so nice! I feel all teary eyed now!

Author's Response: yay! mission accomplished! thanks for the review, it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry and Mione forever The Ultimate Sacrifice

23rd September 2007:
WHY DO YOU DO THIS TO ME? I am bawling my eyes out! This story is so beautifully written! I think that J.K could have, I don't know, been more emotional and specific with their death (does that make any sense?). Considering they are very important characters (or maybe I'm just being biased because they're some of my favourite characters).

The way you showed their reactions in the afterlife was so sad yet serene! I was crying so hard when I read that they died, but this made me cry even more! I really want to see more R/T stories from you because you have such a knack with the pairing, (but don't stop with the H/HR).

GREAT STORY! I loved it! You are so talented it's not even funny!
10/10 (You should get a much higher rating but it's late and I can't think of any numbers!)
I adore your writing! POST MORE SOON KP!
LOTSA LOTSA LOTSA LOONY LOONY LOONY LOVE LOVE LOVE ABS!

Author's Response: abs, I love you darling. you summed up exactly why I wrote this in that review. First of all, I wanted to see if I could write something that would make people cry.
Second, I was PISSED at JKR for how she ended two of the greatest lives in the fiction community. I mean, how would you feel if you were a mother who was forced to leave behind your one-month-old baby?
Thirdly, I felt I owed Remus and Tonks something because, and I know this will sound weird, they have totally influenced me since I read the HP books.
Remus has always been the one to show me to never believe in prejudice, because the person behind the prejudice might end up being the greatest friend and ally you could have.
Tonks showed me that if you believe in something (her love for Remus) you should never ever EVER give up on it, even if it could put you or a loved one in danger. Appearances may change over the years (or days, in her case), but the person inside will always be the same.
Now, as you know, I'm writing a new R/T fic, but I don't think I told you I'm thinking about writing a new H/Hr fic (with lots of music in it because it's a big influence), and I'm currently writing a Fred/OC fic too.
Thank you so much, my devoted reader for standing by me!! I probably owe you so much for all your help and devotion to my stories! And I swear if I ever become a professional author you will be mentioned many many times!


 Report Review

Review #20, by thesnakecharmer The Ultimate Sacrifice

21st September 2007:
this was lovely- an extremely beautiful piece of writing. i applaud you.

Author's Response: thank you so much, this is probably the best piece of writing I've ever done actually.

 Report Review

Review #21, by huffle_puff4eva The Ultimate Sacrifice

21st September 2007:
Okay, srry i didn't read your story, but im getting an AWESOME banner from japenese gurl. if you want, her email is japanesegurl@fsmail.com. Sooo, yea! There ya go!

Author's Response: oh sweet, thanks so much!! I'll have to ask her...

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ollie The Ultimate Sacrifice

19th September 2007:
Oh my god that was so beautiful! i dont care if you think that banner is crappy, its cute, but yeah, you ned a nicer one to go with this awesome story. man i had tears prickling behind my eyes, that was so sad! i loved it, so much emotion, and the way you told the story was really interesting, it helped with remus' way of being a little robotic sometimes. and then *sigh* i just loved it, well done. xoxo ollie

Author's Response: thank you, i was hoping to get that exact reaction! lots of love and hugs for you! *love and hugs*

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rock n Roll The Ultimate Sacrifice

19th September 2007:
Just.Plain.Awesome.damn good writing :)

Author's Response: thank you jenny wenny benny boo! *love love love*

 Report Review

Review #24, by _NymphadoraTonks_ The Ultimate Sacrifice

16th September 2007:
wow...AMAZING! I LOVE IT!!! The plot is awesome, the way you wrote it...wow...and the ending...it's unbelievable! You're an AWESOME author!!! Keep writing, your stories are too awesome!!! they're too good!!! They're too AMAZING! If you ever stop writing, the world! will loose one AWESOME author...I'm sure you could publish your work...well you could have if this wasn't a fanfiction...if ever you write an original, find some publishing place...Im sure youll be able to publish! Anyways, keep it up!
Anyways, awesome story, keep it up!
~Nymphadora~

Author's Response: oh you are too sweet! *gives hug and cookie* You know it's funny you should say that, because wrting is the only thing in the world I can see myself doing. I'm only 14 and I have a book in the works (and by book I mean translating my other fanfiction into a book). I use fanfictions to exercise my writing, and I hope I improve enough to be an author someday! Thank you so much for the support love!! *love love love*

 Report Review

Review #25, by lizzie says hey The Ultimate Sacrifice

15th September 2007:
i swear, i havent been able to read a remus/tonks story since i read the last book, i almost cry every time. its terrible.

good job!

Author's Response: thanks!! I know, me too, I was crushed when they died. I had to hold the book away from my face to keep the pages dry from my tears!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>