Reading Reviews for Wait For Me
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by letsjustsmile Wait For Me

6th April 2010:
I'm so speechless right now. That was beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MagicallyClumsie Wait For Me

28th March 2010:
wow this is just really depressingly sweet..
its like you don't klnow what's gonna happen next...

i love it how bill is at the end getting her off the roof and how the twins are at the edge of the house to catch her if she fell..its an amazing metaphor (intentional i'm not sure) about how they are thrying to cathch her from a fall from grace becasue harry left...

thisis just amazing and shows how much a family cares about you even when you don't want them too

 Report Review

Review #3, by Daphne 13 Wait For Me

20th August 2009:
LOVed it. Not much more to say. ;) excellent poetrry.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Daphne!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheDirigiblePlum Wait For Me

18th August 2009:
This was so sweet! And accurate too. Ginny's pain was realistically dealt with, in a dramatic way but not so much that it became over the top. You really feel for her in this, and this story's a very good representation of how she might've felt.

I really liked this, and it was very well written.

10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you found it to be realistic and enjoyable! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by xoharrypotterox Wait For Me

12th August 2009:
Wonderful absoulty splendid! This so descriptive of what Ginny must have felt. It gave me goosebumps! Just wonderful! =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by legilimens Wait For Me

8th August 2009:
This. Was. Awesome. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much legilimens!

 Report Review

Review #7, by inkless_quill Wait For Me

12th February 2009:
that was amazing=] i absolutely loved it. it;s usually hard to find well-written, angsty, harry/ginnys.

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^ I am so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sarah MacKay Wait For Me

2nd April 2008:
Simply wonderful and deeply touching! I loved your characterization of Ginny and the unbearable grief she must have felt when Harry left to fight. The inner turmoil she feels is so sad but you have it written so poetically it can be described as nothing else but beautiful! Nice Job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hermioneginnyluna Wait For Me

31st December 2007:
You are good at making me cry, you know that?! I loved it! I thougt that it was really good! It is like a rainstorm on my cheeks and I can't stop them! Anyway, it was really good and I'll tell everyone I know who likes HP to read it! Good job!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much hun! I hope to see you over on my website checking out information for my next big thing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Twilight Memories Wait For Me

26th November 2007:
Wonderful one-shot! Loved the lyrics and how you portrayed Ginny.

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avi Potter Wait For Me

12th October 2007:
very deep and moving. i love it. you are my inspiration.

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much Avi that is so sweet ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by norapotter Wait For Me

9th September 2007:
Awww. That was really, really touching. The whole time i was reading i could hear a soft melody in the background. A forlorn, haunting tune that swayed with the piece perfectly. It became strongest when the twins came in and tried to make her laugh. Because of the way you write i felt as though i was watching an excerpt of a movie. One that showes someones sadness over a long period of time. Very well done!
p.s. please write more 12+ i love your writing and wish i could read more.

Author's Response: Thanks Nora! You can only read my 12+ fics? Hm, I'll keep that in mind in the future, but I tend to rate heavy... like more severe then ids necessary at all. Just to be on the safe side of things, you know? ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ollie Wait For Me

26th August 2007:
that was beautiful. ginny was so poetic. i loved how it worked otgether though, to show her devastation at having harry gone. really nicely done. xoxo ollie

Author's Response: Than kyou so much Ollie ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by MajiKat Wait For Me

13th August 2007:
*sigh* Celtic, my darling, that was simply beautiful!! i adored it! thank you so much for the dedication and your wonderful words *hugs* your writing is so inspiring - i feel like writing an anti-ship of my own now xD (actually, i'm giong to try for a ron/hermione...if i can force myself to do it..:P )

i love the way you write your songfics - its so very effective and by doing this, it makes, in this case, Ginny's pain and her grief all the more real and intense. the imagery was, as it always is, simply wonderful. i really liked the way you used the journal, and when she tore the picture...wow, i was so into her feelings that i whispered, "no".

i don't know what esle to say, only that this was beautifully sad, but filled with hope as well. it is going in my favs and going on my site. i love it. thank you again for dedicating it to me xD

10/10
Maji xx

Author's Response: Not a problem, an inspiring fic for an inspiring authoress ^_- I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by potteyfan Wait For Me

12th August 2007:
i like it

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #16, by kaz2603 Wait For Me

10th August 2007:
WOW! I think that's the only word I have left after reading that. It is so moving, and so painful aswell. You've really shown the emotions well. Thnx for a great story to read!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for such a wonderful review ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by pearlythepirate Wait For Me

9th August 2007:
Powerful. Suspenseful.

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by sunshinedreamr Wait For Me

9th August 2007:
I don't usually read Harry/Ginny but this was very good. The song went perfectly with it too.

Author's Response: I don't usually write H/G so there's two of us against the ship heh heh

 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry Potter lover_12 Wait For Me

6th August 2007:
aw.thats sooo sad.

Author's Response: -sigh- it is sad, but what would the fun be if it wasn't?

 Report Review

Review #20, by joojoo Wait For Me

5th August 2007:
That was so originally done! Your style is very unique - I haven't ever read a fic like this before, and I love how you showed her pain through symbolism (aka the torn picture) than going into overdrive with descriptive phrases, etc. On the whole, the simple yet original style is what made this whole fic so interesting to me. The fact that Ginny refused to even acknowledge Fred and George, whom she's often known as the female counterpart of, adds to the sad theme, and I loved it. Amazing job.
~joojoo
x

Author's Response: Wow, now that is a review. Thank you very much for noticing all of that and for expressing the appreciation for it. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #21, by StarryNight Wait For Me

4th August 2007:
Very, very good writing. It was descriptive, but not overbearing. Wonderful to read. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you very much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by Witch living as muggle Wait For Me

4th August 2007:
good story but very sad well done

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by GryffindorGirl29 Wait For Me

4th August 2007:
That was great, I could feel Ginny's pain. I loved the roof part, it was amazing. Great one-shot!

Author's Response: Than kyou!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login