Reading Reviews for Hey There Delilah
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ` mrs kevin flamme hey there delilah

26th April 2008:
-insert obnoxious squee here-
WOW.WOW.WOW.
I absolutely adored it, Jess. :)
That song is just made of awesome, and so is this story.
I love the way you've fit the story around the song, it was as if Sirius actually did write it.
Oh, and I just read the reviews below me and I am over the moon, wearing a goofy smile. But you're right, who could say no to Sirius Black? D:
10/10
(:

Author's Response: hmm, who could this be??? I don't know, JORDAN maybe? thanks for the review, and saying my story is made of awesome. SIRIUS!

:)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Harrysgirl35 hey there delilah

14th February 2008:
Aw! Thats was so sweet! I love the song Hey There Delilah.It fits well with this.10/10

Author's Response: thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by luvinpadfoot hey there delilah

7th February 2008:
What did she say!!!??? Ahh! Oh well. At least the sequels out. Yay! The song was cute, I'm sorry that Sirius got sent to Azkaban and they didn't have much time together out of school. The review'll be longer on the sequel. 9/10 (Minus one for the evil cliffie.)

Author's Response: she said yes!! wouldn't you??? thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by butterfliesneedwings hey there delilah

7th February 2008:
You sound a lot like me! I've stayed up like a million times reading(not only Harry Potter but other books) I don't have internet access in my home (or I'd be reading 24/7) or at least I'd be reading whenever I was home. I've gotten in trouble countless times for staying up at night and I just do it again the next night! (I love to read books, although there have been several I've attempted that I just absolutely hated. ) Great story! I'm so glad I found your page. 10/10 again.
I know it's none of my business and you don't have to answer if you'd rather not but how old are you?

Author's Response: yes, I stay up way too late, I can be a bit hyperactive at night. I don't mind answering, I'm 15. I get in trouble too, but oh well. I do it again too! thanks so much for the awesome reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by marauderluverz hey there delilah

26th December 2007:
Hey I love the song 'Heythere Delilah' and I love this story Awesome!!! But I don't have a story up yet! Will soon though. It's already written just can't post it yet! Ok back to my point. . . AWESOME STORY!
P.S.: is there a sequel or prequel yet?

Author's Response: yes, there is a sequel, and a prequel is planned. thanks for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by EBWelsh hey there delilah

26th November 2007:
awww
it was really sweet!!

Author's Response: thanks so much

 Report Review

Review #7, by HPsmartone32 hey there delilah

25th November 2007:
aww thats so sweet!!!
haha. but it made me remember something from the fifth book? where the Quibbler reported that Sirius Black may really be a singing sensation! haha. this is really cute! good job!

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing! wow, i never made that connection! i'm glad you pointed it out.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kaidee hey there delilah

13th November 2007:
I have mixed feelings about this. It seems a little corny. But i like it cos I love the song. I love all Plain White T's songs lol. You should write a songfic for our time now...

Author's Response: thanks, and i might write a songfic for it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by maraudersmap hey there delilah

11th November 2007:
Aw, this was cute! :) It made me smile.. which I needed ;) And that song used to be my favourite song, but eventually I had heard it so many times that I got sick of it! :P lol. I'm not sick of this story, though, cause it was great. And I love to picture Sirius with his guitar! :)

Author's Response: thanks so much!!!!!! i'm glad you smiled, it makes me happy! ya, the song got a bit old...

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hermionesclass101 hey there delilah

14th October 2007:
Oh, this story was so sweet! I like how you made the song symbolic to the relationship and Sirius the singer. This was a really good story. Did you nd up doing a prequel/sequel because I would love to know what happens! 123456789/10! That was brilliant!

~Hermionesclass

Author's Response: thanks so much for the awesome review!!!!! the sequel is up and it's called endless summer! the sequel to the sequel just got validated and it's called innocence! 10/10 for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by evil little devil hey there delilah

30th September 2007:
I never used to like song fics but now I do. I think you wrote the story really well. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: thanks and songfics are my favorite thing to write when i have writers block because they get me writing again and i can usually think of a plot fast.

 Report Review

Review #12, by fishergirl hey there delilah

17th September 2007:
well you *hinted*when you when you reviewed me that you have a story called hey there delilah so i thought... that i would read it so here i am and it is absolutely brilliant. 10/10

Author's Response: thanks. it's always nice to wake up to new reviews! 10/10! yippee! thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by hp_rocks hey there delilah

14th September 2007:
I loved it! I love that song and seeing it used in a songfic was awesome! very well written! definte 10/10!

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing. 10/10! yay! you are my fortieth reviewer! (out of all stories, i mean) feel special!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ChiannaMalfoy hey there delilah

29th August 2007:
I loved it sooo much! That is actually how i would like my dream guy to propose to me...Awesome job for like, 5 in the morning! Hey There Delilah is actually my favorite song, so that just made it better. I think I might want to write a song fic now, lol!

Author's Response: song fics rule! anyways yea i dodn't really like the story but the song is amazing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by maurdersdaughter hey there delilah

29th August 2007:
cute. very fluffy but it's really good! i love this song too!!
10/10!!!

Author's Response: thanks. 10/10! do you think i deserve that?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Winged Spoon hey there delilah

29th August 2007:
Heh, that was a sweet one-shot. I have to admit, it does show that you wrote it while sleep deprived!

It's probably the last thing you want to hear but its very VERY out of character for Sirius but I guess you kinda had to add those bits in to fit in with the song. It may have worked better with another character, but it's still a sweet concept.

Most of the dialogue was quite good, but the last two pieces of dialogue were just... well a bit ridiculous. Not what they said, but how they said it, I mean how often do you hear people strining off comments about something someone said like that? It's the kind of thing you do in text form, like this! I think she should have just commented on the part of the song that she felt the strongest about. Same with Sirius' piece at the end. He could have interrupted her even, in the middle of each of her questions, so he could reply. It's kinda hard to explain, really but it just doesnt seem natural. I'll stop ranting about it now, sorry >.<

One other thing, you can't be too physically descriptive in a fic like this but what you could have done was described her emotions, what she was thinking and such. Could even have described how Sirius was singing and playing, the tone of his voice, etc. It's kinda hard to paint a picture of the scene, and the best way to do that in this case is through sound I'd say.

On a good note[!], I thought you incorperated the song well into the story. It's a real 'aw!' fic =P Nice job, I liked reading it.

Author's Response: yeha it was supposed to be short and sweet, but the follow up story isn't as sweet. yeah after i wrote it i didn't like it, but i didn't feel like changing it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by laughters_disease hey there delilah

26th August 2007:
aw this was really sweet. :) i love that song too. ^-^
i really liked it although i didn't really get why lily and james came into the compartment.
good job! you should write more.
w.

Author's Response: umm, looking for/ checking up on Sirius and Delilah? i jsut wanted them in there some where! lol! i am writing more!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kender_Elf hey there delilah

25th August 2007:
Oh My God! I love this song too! And so does my mom! Haha. And so does one of my friends! We sang the verses that we knew (not many back then) when we were playing "War", the card game! Man, it took me like 3 days to read the 7th book! I got it at midnight (4 hours at Borders w/ my friend from above) and then I was busy that whole freakin' weekend. So not fair. I love Starbucks! Caffeine, don't get me started on caffeiene! Haha, poor Remus, but Pete's ok. Ha. Awesome story, totally awesome. AND WHAT DID DELILAH SAY?!?!?!@?!?! And thanks FOR READING TWO OF MY STORIES AND LEAVING STUPENDOUSLY AWESOME REVIEWS before I read yours. Merci Beacoup. And I have no idea why this review is so long, maybe because I missed my computer after 2 days and want to also drown out the video games, the noisy noodle eating, and complaining around me. Peace!

Author's Response: again, thanks for the favorited author thing, you're the first one ot do it. i love the song too, there's gonna be a sequel to the song ecndless summer, and she, of course, said yes.

 Report Review

Review #19, by SBSL hey there delilah

24th August 2007:
i will now answer the question in a review left to myself. she said yes!
i gave myself a 1/10 so my review won't count for much

Author's Response: thank you self of two minutes ago.

 Report Review

Review #20, by rowenaravenclaw94 hey there delilah

22nd August 2007:
well...i don't have a story written for u to read, but my friend hermionestwin1995 might have one up soon...anywayz, it was a really nice story to read with "hey there delilah playing in the background. who knows, maybe sirius black really was Stubby Boardman(from a Quibbler article in Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix) Anyhow it wasn't a bad story for one night's work especially if you were that tired...Good Job!!!

Author's Response: thank you and i was really tired, but i couldn't sleep. there's a companion waiting for validation, and i have a regulus song fic to Face Down on my computer now, all ready for validating.

 Report Review

Review #21, by girlygirl4eva hey there delilah

20th August 2007:
*sniffs* i love stories like this...lol i loved it. it was really good please make a sequel! =D 10/10

Author's Response: thanks! the sequel is different and less romanctic and all, but i like it! it's waiting for validation now!

 Report Review

Review #22, by fantacular_pandemonium hey there delilah

19th August 2007:
Hey There Delilah is just about my favorite song ever. It's so good! I love good Sirius/OC stories. It's nice to read thigns where Sirius can actually be happy. Good job!

Author's Response: um, then if you like it where sirius is happy you might not like my other story, endless summer which is waiting for validation. thanks tho.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Cadyn Black hey there delilah

19th August 2007:
CUTE!! totally love that song! i could never figure out how to put it to Harry Potter cuz u had to create a character that was either American or going to NYC and stuff...yeah i totally think u should write a prequel and maybe a sequel for this! 9/10 ~Cady

Author's Response: thanks and about the sequel(s) i already posted one and i'm writing another. (the one is still waiting for validation.)

 Report Review

Review #24, by siriusroxmywhitesox hey there delilah

19th August 2007:
Hi! I really like your story! I love the song, too. Ooh, please do read my story! You did a really good job! 10/10!

Author's Response: thank you and i will read your story! (love your name, by the way)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dresses_Raindrops hey there delilah

19th August 2007:
Oh my goodness this is wonderful; I am simply in love with this song (even if it is a bit overplayed) but still, you did a wonderful job!

Definitely 10/10.

Author's Response: thanks and i love the song too!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>