Reading Reviews for Poor Severus
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sagittaria Black The Letters Arrive

13th March 2011:
I love this story! It's so well thought out, and you don't seem to be afraid to put in just how bad life at home for Severus was.
Please update!

 Report Review

Review #2, by histupid505 The Letters Arrive

23rd February 2008:
I feel so sad for Snape! Excellent work, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by brenda wood The Letters Arrive

4th September 2007:
great chapter
good emotions from both kids

 Report Review

Review #4, by brenda wood Severus and the Polyjuice Potion

26th August 2007:
love this story - can you emial me when you update it

brenda-wood@hotmail.com



Author's Response: LOL - sure! I'll be happy too! Thanks again for reviewing! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #5, by sevs Severus and the Polyjuice Potion

26th August 2007:
good and considerated storyline despite of some minor errors.
Keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm so glad you like it! I have lots more coming down the pike, as soon as it gets reviewed, another is on the way. Thanks, and keep checking! Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #6, by stoogegirlsilva Severus and the Polyjuice Potion

24th August 2007:
I hate to say it, but you need a beta. Your ideas are good, but you need to clean it up.

I adore this story. Please keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'll try and edit a bit more. I'm using word to type it, so... :P Anyway, I've already written the next chapter - just have to wait till it gets approved. Thanks and keep checking! Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Stoogegirlsilva You are a witch!

17th August 2007:
I hate to start off with the bad news, but you need a beta. There were some spelling errors and confusing grammar that could've been corrected with a little more proofreading.

Other than that, good story. I hope you update this; I really want to see where you take this.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Sorry about the grammer/typos. My computer wouldn't let me use one for some reason. The good news is that there is another chapter on the way, and I did a bit more proofreading for it, so I hope you like it. Thanks for reviewing and keep checking!


 Report Review

Review #8, by sweetypye0110 You are a witch!

14th August 2007:
aw. interesting twist about lilys dad. cute. kind of short chapter but i cant wait to see what you decide to do with this story and where you decide to run with it. im glad that you finally made an account and a story!! im already a fan :)

good job hun, keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it! This story has kind of taken a lif of it's own - there are so many different places I want to explore - I hope I get to all of them. Thanks for reviewing, and keep reading. Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #9, by sweetypye0110 The Boy in the Mirror

14th August 2007:
here i am!!! i love snape stories and i can definitely tell that this is one that will lead to the details of his life that were left out in the book. you're a really good writer.

i think you write the young snape very well. thats how i picture him too. hating his father and muggles in general. he kind of reminds me of the young voldemort. you know. with the whole, magic will make me better than them. ya know? i dont know if thats the angle that you were taking or now, but it worked. good job!!!

Author's Response: hehe - that was exactly the angle I was taking. Wait till you see how I tie good old voldie into this - he comes in around chapter 7 or so, and then he'll make a personal appearance later. Thank you so much for reviewing. Can't wait to hear what you think of the next chapter!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Regulus_Black The Boy in the Mirror

14th August 2007:
Aww what a great story, my poor Sev =(

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I hope you like the next chapter - keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #11, by sevs The Boy in the Mirror

9th August 2007:
I am big fan of the Severus/Lily relationship and your version of describing their story is very appealing. Especially, the complex innerworld of sev is fairly illuminated.

Wait for your further chapters!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing. It is so nice to see you like it. There is another chapter waiting for review, and 12 more already penned. To be honest, though, I had given up a bit, since I hadn't gotten that many reviews, and my first one wasn't exactly glowing. The rest of the chapters contain quite a bit of humor, if I do say so myself, and actually are very much about how Severus relates to Lilly, and I was even trying to explain how Severus could, and did, turn to the Dark Arts. So, I hope you'll continue to read, and review!

Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #12, by none The Boy in the Mirror

7th August 2007:
I thought is was pretty rough too. But, then the penseive does paint a nasty picture. I like how Lilly fits in though.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I can't wait till the next chapter gets approved! I hope you like that too!


 Report Review

Review #13, by iloveseverus The Boy in the Mirror

5th August 2007:
too violent

Author's Response: True. It is violent, but JKR gave us every indication that his childhood was a rotten, miserable experience. I only put thought s and words to the scene seh described in the pensieve of Order of the Phoenix. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login