Reading Reviews for Detention
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Detention

10th October 2011:
Now when the professors return, they will have quite a lot of explaining to do... and perhaps dungload of detentions as well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Karkaroff Detention

22nd October 2009:
Nice and thanks for writing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Girldetective85 Detention

30th September 2009:
This was so bittersweet! I'm glad Pansy and Hermione had this one last meeting though, before they have to separate forever. It's very sad that they're in love yet have to live this lie - Pansy pretending she worships Draco and Hermione faking a love for Ron that she doesn't feel. The chemistry between the girls is as palpable as in the first story. You're one of my favorite authors on HPFF because you just have this way of writing relationships that makes them so sympathetic and engaging. You could write a Hedwig/Pigwidgeon story and I would eat it up! Please get published!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fragile Words Detention

24th February 2009:
Gee, you make me want to, you know, love P/hr slash.

x]

Author's Response: LOL. Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by rowenaravenclaw94 Detention

30th December 2008:
seriously, do the students ever do anything in detention besides heavy snogging? you'd think that the professors would learn at some point... 10/10! good job! are you going to write another sequel?
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

 Report Review

Review #6, by DracoMuggleLuver_01 Detention

9th November 2008:
Wow. I like it. Slash luver. lol

Author's Response: Thanks, Judi! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rhyme or Reason Detention

16th October 2008:
That was v v groovy!! So sad though that she has to see her butterfly leave... but! I like to think they meet again

 Report Review

Review #8, by BarbaraPotty Detention

12th October 2008:
I think I might have discovered a psychological problem I have with your stories...they talk a lot about jealousy. And if something is a completely foreign feeling to me, it's exactly this. I would probably mind seeing my husband with someone else - I don't know, fortunately I've never experienced that :D - but I never minded with my old crushes, so it's a bit difficult for me to imagine in a relationship on such a...hormonal basis as is the one of Pansy and Hermione. But of course this is hardly your fault, more likely it's my libido not working all right. :D

I liked very much in this story how Pansy was aware that the relationship with Hermione was completely not real and how declaring it publicaly was simply not an option. I think that was very Slytherinish indeed (although I would rather expect Hermione to tell everyone, but we dont see her thoughts in this, of course.)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. :)
Hm... yeah, my stories' focus is always on (sexual) jealousy and/or (sexual) betrayal. hehehe

Since the story was in Pansy's POV, I could hardly shift to Hermione's POV without ruining the narrative. Dunno how other writers manage that... hmm... Yeah, I probably have to re-write this one-shot too. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hazel Potter Detention

16th May 2008:
lolz yeah after dinner
10/10
tiz an awesome story :)

Author's Response: LOL thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tori Piano Detention

10th March 2008:
Very well done!
Bravo!

A different take on a very different pairing. I like it.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it even though it was too fluffy. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by miss_remus Detention

17th February 2008:
Wow, great sequel! I still find your willingness to write slashy stories like these admirable, because usually, they are not so popular.

I liked the ending a lot. It just proves the fact that Pansy and Hermione could never be together, and Pansy's emotiones were spot on. Awesome work!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you a lot. I'm glad you enjoyed reading my story... ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tom_DracosGirl Detention

27th January 2008:
I thought you did a great job on Pansy's emotions. Sequel's aren't always that good but this one was. Well done!

Author's Response: I'm really glad it worked well with the sequel. Thanks again. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by marisalovesharry Detention

22nd January 2008:
Amazing just wow.

I'm actually feeling sorry for Pansy

Author's Response: You do? Well, me, too. At least for this story ending. ^_^ Would it make you feel better if I'd write another one-shot with a happily-ever-after for her and Hermione? ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by Severus my hero Detention

2nd January 2008:
This was actually very sweet and it was very nicely written. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jynx_Finnigan_ Detention

9th December 2007:
Awww.
That was really sweet.
Well done.
xxx

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by harrylilyjames Detention

2nd November 2007:
Hey!
sorry about taking like forever to get to you... But yet again you pulled off a lovely one-shot.

I loved all the emotions that Pansy was having and you expressed her confusion really well and the way she was trying to persuade herself
that she fancied Draco and NOT Granger, was brilliant.

The ending was really nice and i couldn't have pulled if off any better - " However, now that she holds me in her warm arms, I still can hope that someday she’ll cross my life again, and then I’ll not let her go again"- *claps*, it was excellent.

I don't have anything to bad to say about it just I'm sad that this is the end of it =(. I was really enjoying it!
9/10

Author's Response: Oh, it's okay. Really. And am glad you liked this sequel as well. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by faerieall Detention

20th October 2007:
That's reallly sweet! I liked it.

Pansy seems less believeable here, less sarcasam. Flows well, like vanillla icing on a cake.

Author's Response: ^_^ Thank you. "Less sarcasm", well, after all what happened between them in the dungeons.....

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dark_One Detention

26th September 2007:
You are a truly awsome writer!! I'll have to read some of your other stuff! I love that you have tied up all the loose ends in this story, means I don't have to ask for it. lol. Keep the good work up! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, thank you. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by Zacharias_Smith Detention

12th September 2007:
Aww. This was great. You're making me really like Hr/P, lol. I like how you characterized Pansy here, because she remained kind of haughty and bitchy but at the same time vulnerable and touchy about her feelings for Hermione. I loved the line - Now I am degraded to the low level of a Muggle. You didn't soften Pansy up too much and that was good, though you made her human, which was even better.

The last line was very awkward:

I still can hope that someday she’ll cross my life again, and then I’ll not let her go again.

.. you just might want to look at editing that.

I think we might have understood Hermione's feelings and actions a bit more in this. I felt like she was kind of behind a veil here and we didn't see enough of her character come through. Not that I wanted there to be bits in Hermione's POV or anything, I just felt she was left a tiny bit bland here.

But other than that, another great one-shot. I really enjoyed it!



Author's Response: Thank you.^_^ Hm...you're right about Hermione. Now that you mention it, I haven't really noticed. I focused too much on Pansy's POV, maybe that's why forgot about Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Iloenchen Detention

8th September 2007:
Oh, this sequel is even better than 'Behind the Closet'. I love how you portray Pansy's emotions. They are very believable.

One of my favourite parts is when Pansy breaks down in front of Hermione. You make it so easy to understand what's going through her head, and why she is having this breakdown.

And I also love the ending of the story. It is very realistic, as it really is impossible for Pansy to be together with Hermione. You have come to a compromise between happy and sad ending, which I like very much.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm really happy you liked it. I found this sequel a bit mushy after I've posted it and read it through again... Thank you for the review. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by Andromedatonks Detention

4th September 2007:
I love this. What a great continuation of their story! You seem to be really good at writing these mixed, confused feelings that are driving Pansy crazy. I felt as though I was in her head. I'm glad it ended well - at least for the time being. I also love the way you wrote Draco, showing that he can be caring, too, at least for Pansy.

~adromeda

Author's Response: Yippee, you really really really read this sequel and reviewed it, cool. Thank you. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by lottiemalfoy Detention

4th September 2007:
bit wierd bt reali gd...are u going 2 do sm more?

xxx

Author's Response: Yes, more weird things...^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by HermioneGronaldW Detention

3rd September 2007:
ummm. id never thought I would read a Hr/P romance one shot. But here I am reviewing one. I guess it was good, im not to sure because I have never read a story quite like this... i have to say it was kinda weird.. but good in a way

Author's Response: Did you start with this one-shot? This is the sequel to Behind the Closet, just wanted to point out. ^_^ Maybe you shoulnd't've read it because it already clearly stated, "it would be Hermione/Pansy, and romance, and all that stuff." yay ^_^ Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lynn_Jenny Detention

30th August 2007:
Jenny: Wow, that was totally gross.

Lynn: Yeah, everyone thinks that Jen and I are lesbians.

Jenny: We're just roomies.

Lynn: Haha, yeah, and sometimes people think Jen is engaged to her brother.

Jenny: That one, I don't understand. He's my twin!

Lynn: Yeah. Just wondering, why did you choose to write slash like this?

Jenny: You have such a strong writing style and the fact that you tackle slash is very ...erm...cool to me. I can't really think of a stronger word that would fit the meaning I am trying to put across.

Lynn: It just shows that you can take a pairing that not too many people are fans of, and that not too many people politically enjoy and make it into an amazing story.

Jenny: Yeah, exactly! You rock!



Author's Response: Just because you're reading and reviewing my femmeslash fictions, doesn't mean, everyone'll think you're homophile. How narrow-minded some people can be regarding same-sex pairings...Thank you for reading this.

 Report Review

Review #25, by anonamouse mouse Detention

27th August 2007:
hey iv'e got a challenge for you. i challenge you to make a harry/pansy fiction and make it long nothing sad but just a happy harry/pansy fiction.

i have some news for you there is one author in this site that posted a
now read this carfully a RON/GINNY fiction that is incest and it is discusting, i have nothing against homosectuals but beeing inbred, its just wrong, so im worning you if i ever read something of yours that contains incest i will stop reading all your storys. so your storrys are very good as long as they dont have incest.

from: a very loyal reader

PS. i enjoy reading your storrys emensly.

Author's Response: Ew...why, on Merlin's sake, should I write a fiction containing incest??? It makes me sick, too. I didn't even know you can post them here...

Yes, I will try and write a H/P fiction, but you won't find it here, this is just my femmeslash account, y'know? Go to chiQs09_II, all het pairings will be posted there. ^_^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>