Reading Reviews for Freelove
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SerpentineOffering Freelove

28th February 2012:
I quite enjoyed this story, I like the way you portrayed Hermione. Severus/Hermione ships are my favorite and I'm glad I got the chance to read this story! Good job :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Vermouth Freelove

13th June 2010:
At first, I wasn't sure that I would like this story about seduction, but now I've changed my mind. Because your story here is not just about 19-5-24 (alphabetical code), what's imporatant is Hermione's unearthly mental state. You stated that quite clearly.

Poor girl, I sympathise with her a lot.

Great story, hope there's another sequel!!

Author's Response: Thank you, dear Vermouth for your great remark, I'm glad you found the main point of my story! Great thanks! wings

 Report Review

Review #3, by broken slate Freelove

11th February 2010:
I just finished reading Tainted, which I loved, so read this, and it is amazing! I love your descriptions, and I love SS/HG too.
10/10
xx

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by stupidgirl Freelove

28th October 2009:
Such an incredible story. You write so well, with so much emotion in the characters. 10/10! Please do keep writing, you're quite amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's really flattering! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lindsey Freelove

20th August 2009:
BEAUTIFUL! I love it!
Please write more snape/hermione stuff!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I certainly will!

 Report Review

Review #6, by snapeluvr Freelove

1st December 2008:
I loved it I am always ready for any good romance with snape in it!! I mean how couldn't you love Snape! Anyway this was a great story and I am quite a fan of your other peices of work! Keep on writing!!!1

Author's Response: Thank you dear snapeluvr! You said it right! I cannot imagine why JKR despised of Snape; he's so... so... hm, he's a masterpiece, and she should know it!
Thank you for encouraging! I will keep on writing! Don't worry! Love, wings


 Report Review

Review #7, by xxbrokendreamsxx Freelove

16th October 2008:
Whoa, that was awesome. Please keep up your excellent writting, I enjoy your stories very much.

Author's Response: OMG! Thank you so much for your review! I've been so down after over 70 reviews of mine have vanished! Thank you, dear Broken Dreams!

 Report Review

Review #8, by gocnocturna Freelove

27th April 2008:
Awww! How cute!!! It's so sweet! Hermione is so different! :D I loved it! 10/10

Author's Response: Hello Gocnocturna! I'm glad that you found my fatalistic Hermione interesting! I love to write her that way. thanks, wings

 Report Review

Review #9, by CutieBritty31 Freelove

13th March 2008:
Snape petrified! Ah, he should feel love! Gosh, loved the story...

Author's Response: Lol! Yes, a petrified Snape is always much fun! lol! Thanks CutieBritty31 for your review! wings

 Report Review

Review #10, by Antigone Freelove

29th January 2008:
Wow, I wasn't expecting this story to be this good!
10/10

Author's Response: Hi Antigone,

it's an incredible feeling to receive a review like yours! Thanks! wings


 Report Review

Review #11, by Katie616 Freelove

28th January 2008:
That was very good. It was well-written (though with some errors, I have to say) and extremely realistic. You have a powerful gift; the gift to make people come alive in your stories, the gift to make the people reading the story feel along with the characters, and, above all, to make them understand what you are trying to say.
Thank you so much.
~Katie

Author's Response: Hello Katie!

It's me who should thank you for this wonderful review!
Yes, errors still happen even after having a story betaed, I know. :( There's no better way, but to learn English grammar myself. I have developed my "comma-skills" *lol* a lot, but being a "non-native" is a big handicap. I accept grammar suggestions and tips more than eagerly!
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with me! Thanks! wings


 Report Review

Review #12, by alexourHERO Freelove

15th January 2008:
why snape and hermione? out of all the possible pairings and u choose them. wow

Author's Response: Hi, because this is my fav pairing. Simply. :) Thanks for the review! wings

 Report Review

Review #13, by siriuslovekd Freelove

29th December 2007:
EXCELLENT. incredible writing, and smooth words. this is poetry, and i adored it.

Author's Response: Thanks Siriuslovekd! Thanks, thanks, thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by weluvjamesandcharlie Freelove

14th December 2007:
That was interesting. The beginning was kind of long but the end had real meaning to it. You have a great talent for writing. Just the whole Hermione and Snape thing doesnt really work for me. But good job anyway.

Author's Response: Hi, thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you liked it despite the ship. :) wings

 Report Review

Review #15, by Snapegirl Freelove

14th December 2007:
Great story. I really like he way you characterize Hermione and Seerus as broken souls and yet they can comfort each other ad find a shred of happiness between them.

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by MrsSeverus Freelove

3rd December 2007:
wow i really loved that, it was one of the best one-shots i've ever read

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you Mrs Severus! I see you are a Snape fan just like most of us here. welcome. Thank you for your lovely review, you made my day! wings

 Report Review

Review #17, by miss_remus Freelove

1st December 2007:
Loved this! I see that you like to write Snape, so I imagine you a fan (but then again, who isn't?) I really love your characterization of him as always. You managed to keep him in canon, but at the same time, let his sweeter side shine through :)

I also, can never get enough of your Hermione. She's so complex, and that's not really a side we get to see of her. I love the comparison of her and a new-born phoenix, in the given situation, I believe it true. Amazing work as usual!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks you Miss Remus again! My intention to give more depth and colour to JKR's characters. I think life changes people very much, more than they like to admit. (I used to deny this opinion for very long, but I've changed my mind. lol.)

Thank you Miss Remus! wings


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hilyan Sway Freelove

15th November 2007:
Wow, this is for sure an amazing story!
I loved the way you described Snape feeling petrified by Hermione...
This story is also very well written.
I am a hudge fan of Snape, so keep on the good work wings! :D

Author's Response: Hi Hilyan,

it's so nice to hear that a real Snape fan liked my story. :)
I'm doing my best to make Snape fans satisfied providing them really "Snapish" stories. :D
I hope you will like the other stories as well.
wings


 Report Review

Review #19, by Girldetective85 Freelove

15th November 2007:
Hi wings! Thought I would come check out some of your work. I see you're a big Snape fan, and I've never read a Snape/Hermione story before. Despite not being a big fan of this ship, I really enjoyed reading this piece. I think you've got a skill for description - you use it sparingly and you know never to overload, but when you do use it, it's really very effective. One description I loved: "Now Hermione was a flame licking his skin, both torment and delight ... she was hot fire and cool water at the same time." Really nice imagery! Hermione is very different in this story - kind of fearless and independent and reckless, which is a good way of showing how the war changes people. Very nice! 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. That was exactly what I wanted to express or rather play with the character to see what happens when one losts everything one had. I think everyone would feel or react differently, but I think Hermione is exceptionally strong and wise, she would be able to survive, even if a part of her would die with her beloved frienmds and parents.
I'm really glad you liked the story. :) That means a lot to me.
Thanks, wings


 Report Review

Review #20, by love _Conquers_ All Freelove

12th November 2007:
incredible. really beautiful story

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! That's so wonderful to hear! Thanks :) , wings

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cfm887 Freelove

27th October 2007:
Great story!! Loved it. Pure poetry

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it. "Poetry" wow, that's one of the most beautiful compliments I've received! Thanks! That story came on a sudden impulse and I wasn't sure people would like it. And it turned out to be the most popular story I've written. wings

 Report Review

Review #22, by barrypotter Freelove

24th October 2007:
poor

Author's Response: I'm sorry. :(

 Report Review

Review #23, by XharrysdarlingX Freelove

21st October 2007:
I thought it was well written with Hermione bringing up so good points. The end line was my favourite. I just loved the idea of Snape being petrified of her/how she makes him feel lol.

Author's Response: Hi!
Yes, I believe it's very hard to corner Snape, but when it happens, I think, it is a very funny situation. :D Of course, what it most exciting is how he would react to that afterwards. Thanks a lot for reviewing! wings


 Report Review

Review #24, by ShantiSnape Freelove

12th October 2007:
I was re-reading this, so I decided to review. I hate that she leaves...but it's a wonderful story. I think JK does desregard Snape, which I hate because he is my favorite character. I was so sad she killed him off, in such an unheroic way, if he needed to die, it should have been fighting on the side of the Order. -ok enough babbling- GREAT story! ~10/10

Author's Response: So dear ShantiSnape, as far as I see, you would like this story to develop into a tighter relationship between Hermione and Snape. :) Well, maybe a sequel will help that. I'm on the same opinion as you, JKR really disregarded him, he was just too charismatic and suppressed Harry and the others. I agree with you fully. That's why I'm writing these stories. :) Thanks for your lovely reviews, they make my day. :) wings

 Report Review

Review #25, by snape_rocks Freelove

30th September 2007:
What can I say that was beautiful.as you can guess from the name I think Snape is great.wish i was Hermione in the story.

Author's Response: Hi! Yes, many of us wish the same. :D Thanks a lot for your review! wings

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>