Reading Reviews for We Are Fading
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dorian snape Downfall

7th August 2007:
intriguing and rather good.

Author's Response: Thanks! :]

 Report Review

Review #2, by lawren No Place For Tears

6th August 2007:
brilliant story...so true to the book. i give you a 10 and i NEVER give out tens. you are an amazing writer..keep it up!!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you, thank you. It means so much to me that people can actually enjoy my writing, and could actually consider me a writer, let alone an amazing one at that! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Zacharias_Smith No Place For Tears

6th August 2007:
Aww sad ending, knowing the fate of all these characters. I found this line funny:
I’m in love with Potter now.
She still calls him Potter! But I like it, it works, really. Well, for me (Sev/Lily lover) I think it works in that she was always friends with Severus so she calls him by his first name, but James is still a little more distant, she still kinda views him as schoolboy James to an extent. But of course Severus is becoming even more distant at this stage..
Sad story.
Anyway I didn't expect to like this but I did, it was a well-written story overall and you should get yourself a banner and try and promote this story on the forums. :)

Author's Response: Wow geeeze... THANKS! I'm so glad you liked it!!! Heh, yeah I was trying real hard to make a conscious effort about who calls who what, especially with last names and such, showing how much Lily doesn't want to grow up and face the greater wizarding world and losing her best friend forever.
Thanks! I'm glad it exceeded your expectations... and maybe I shall promote it then if it's not a bad story! Thanksss!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Zacharias_Smith Of Blood and Furniture

6th August 2007:
! Shocked by the end!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad it was a shock, it shocked me when I wrote it too! lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by Zacharias_Smith Clouds Pass By So Slowly

6th August 2007:
Good chapter again.

Author's Response: :] thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Zacharias_Smith Love is Eternal

6th August 2007:
Argh Sirius is just horrible. I love Severus. :(

Author's Response: Yeah, I've always seen Sirius as the protective type... he would've died for his friends and would've done anything for them, just like I think they would've done for him...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Zacharias_Smith Always

6th August 2007:
This was lovely -
Lily and Severus
Best friends, always.

I love Lily/Severus. Good chapter.


Author's Response: Awww! I love Lily/Severus too! One of my favourite ships... and one of the saddest! I keep rereading Chapter 33 [The Prince's Tale] over and over and still get teary eyed!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Zacharias_Smith Invisible Minds

6th August 2007:
Good chapter.

Author's Response: :]

 Report Review

Review #9, by Zacharias_Smith Downfall

6th August 2007:
Good dialogue. This has a lot of potential.

Author's Response: Thanks, dialogue is always my favourite to write... next to descriptions of course!

 Report Review

Review #10, by amy0hp No Place For Tears

6th August 2007:
I really enjoyed it, this is by far most the best I've ever read!!
No teen drama, just a fluently written story with genuine emotions flowing out of it.
Simply love it!!
Thank you for writing such a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for reading it! I'm so glad you found it wonderfull! I'm always so terrified that my writing isn't fluent, so thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by iloveseverus Clouds Pass By So Slowly

2nd August 2007:
awesome! you are a genius!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wouldn't venture into going as far as being a genius, though I do love to write and Fanfic is always just so geniusly fun! :]

 Report Review

Review #12, by iloveseverus Always

2nd August 2007:
brilliant!

Author's Response: :]]]]] thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by iloveseverus Invisible Minds

2nd August 2007:
this is brilliant! it's almost like reading jk rowling herself!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, that's probably the greatest compliment I can ever get! Thanks! :]

 Report Review

Review #14, by Risha_xo Always

2nd August 2007:
This story is turning out to be great. I love the relationship between Lily and Severus and Lily and James. Please write more soon.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by xbetter unsaid Always

2nd August 2007:
This really is developing into a great story. It catches all the angst from Sev, the love from James. I've been looking for a good story about Lily & Severus's good old days. Nice work!

Author's Response: thanks! I was hoping I was depicting the characters decently!! :]]]

 Report Review

Review #16, by ilovelupin Downfall

30th July 2007:
Very good! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm updated as often as I can! :] I do hope you continue to enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ilovelupin Downfall

30th July 2007:
Very good! Update soon!

Author's Response: :]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login