Reading Reviews for No Reason Not To
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by evans_4eva No Reason Not To

9th April 2011:
This is lovely, so well written :) Looking forward to reading the sequel! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by x0xcaitlinx0x No Reason Not To

19th October 2008:
This was very good, the writing, the emotion, it seemed very realistic. Usually I'll read Remus pining after Sirius, but it's nice to see some Sirius doing the same :) I love that you did a sequel, and I am off to read that now. They all seemed very in character, and I liked the little Snape/Lily part :P Great job!

-Caitlin

Author's Response: Haha, what can I say? I can't really resist the Snape/Lily (or at least couldn't when I wrote this, but since then I've sort of moved on to Snape/Lupin xD) But yes, I agree; it's always Remus loving Sirius, not so usually the other way around and I wanted to capture that. Again, thank you so much!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #3, by Maxine No Reason Not To

4th October 2008:
awww. that was so good. i can't wait to read the sequal!

Author's Response: So happy you like it. Thanks for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sal1705 No Reason Not To

29th May 2008:
It was great but I'm too lazy to read the sequel.
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Okay. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FlutterPuff No Reason Not To

11th May 2008:
it's good! Nice job. Just one thing:for like, the first have of the story i thought he liked james, not Remeus. You need to make it a little clearer which charecters your talking about.

Author's Response: Haha, the whole point of the story was to get you confused. Anyhow, glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by _alechia_ No Reason Not To

9th December 2007:
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT... i have to say you are consistently the best writer i've read in an AGE, and i read alot... oh and i'm including professionals in that too, you're amazing

Author's Response: Wow. Just wow. I have no idea how to respond to a compliment of that size. I'm completely serious when I say that I thank you with every bit of my soul. Thanks very, very, very much. Wow.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #7, by LilliaSnape No Reason Not To

15th November 2007:
AHH! I love it! AND I love the not so subtle hint of Sev and Lily! It's just great! Amazing! I will definetly be on the look out for a sequel, which I hope you are still going to write. You have my support at least! I shall FAV! I love the way Sirius's thoughts move, it's like most of us in love with someone who doesn't know. You just sort of scrutinize every little detail about yourself and put them up on this pedestal. Very real emotions there. I love it! Anyways, 10/10 and I hope you've got that sequel comming up soon!

Author's Response: Oh. My. Gosh. You reviewed all of my Sirius/Remus stuff. I am so greatful, you just made my day. I am really happy you like this, and thought it was authentic. I tried to make it as realistic as possible (using my own experiances on that whole 'Hidden Love') thing. Of course, as you already know, the sequel is out. Thank you so so much!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #8, by Verity left No Reason Not To

6th October 2007:
Hurray! I liked that. You are a word wielding genius my friend.

Author's Response: Wow, that's really kind of you to say. I'm very happy that you liked it, I hope you like the sequel too if you choose to read it. Thanks so much for the wonderful review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #9, by Fields Of Innocence09 No Reason Not To

21st September 2007:
aww so sweet.
i will definately read the sequel =]
Sirius and Lupin are gorgeous! great idea pairing them.
you did a good job!


Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you liked it! I hope you enjoy the sequel, but I hope you don't get your hopes up for a happy ending. Anyway, yes, they are very hot. Of course, pairing them wasn't my idea, but I love having them together. Anyway, thank you so much for the lovely review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #10, by lia_2390 No Reason Not To

3rd September 2007:
I'm not really big on slash, but I loved this! You have made Remus so solemn and in character, especially when you mentioned him being depressed and no girl would want to be with him, it kind of alludes to book 6.

Can't wait till the sequel is up! =]
Lia.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you thought that about this; it's exactly what I was going for. Thank you, it should be up in a couple of days!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #11, by wicKeDwitch1316 No Reason Not To

2nd September 2007:
Hey, Di!

Yeah, the FIRST thing I noticed was the lovely bit of Snape/Lily in there.if you weren't so fabulous, I'd be rather ticked off! :)

So I did really like this! Maybe I'm just in a really good mood today, but I find the idea of Sirius/Remus really sweet. I love the way you kept this nice and.innocent, but still made it totally romantic. I also liked how you kept the reader guessing as to who was the narrator in the beginning. It really could have been either Sirius or Remus...until you mentioned the werewolf thing.

Great job!

Author's Response: Hehe...Sev/Lily is awesome. Just accept the truth ;D. Anyway, I'm really happy you liked it! And writing the POV in secret was really fun...I hoped that nobody would get it for a while. Thanks so much, Kav!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #12, by sunshinedreamr No Reason Not To

2nd September 2007:
I loved it! Have you posted the sequel yet? I'm going to go check, because I want to read about this kiss! hehe. Great job, I loved it.

Author's Response: Aw...I'm so happy you like it so much! I haven't posted the sequel yet, I'm so sorry. It is written and should be up within the next month. Thanks so much for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #13, by padfoots girl No Reason Not To

26th August 2007:
so he spoke in his sexy, gruff voice that I would recognize anywhere. “Sirius, do you need help?” I think that should be Remus instead of Sirius. I also think that you could've made it a little clearer when the POVs changed. I had to re-read that a few times before I got it.

Besides that, I'm very glad to say that I liked this. You've done a good job writing this and it's the first slash story I have actually enjoyed. There were a few places that could've been clearer. But overall, it was a nice job.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

#3


 Report Review

Review #14, by beebsy1219 No Reason Not To

25th August 2007:
I love it and cant wait 2 read the sequel! 10/10!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, the sequel should be up in the next two months; it's already written, I just have a few things to post before. Thanks so much!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #15, by hrh4ever No Reason Not To

25th August 2007:
I liked this. And I really liked the quote.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! The quote was by justloveron, so I take absolutely no credit there. Thanks for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #16, by xXLuna_LovegoodXx No Reason Not To

25th August 2007:
Loved it ! I honestly thought it was amazing !!! In fact I even favourited it :D

&&Of course Snape/Lily had to be in there ... it wouldn't be by Diandra if there was nothing of those two mentioned :D

Ahh it was amazing ! Can't wait for the sequel !!!

:D

11/10 (:



Author's Response: Another favorite? Wow, that's fantastic, thanks! I'm really pleased that you like this one; it might be my personal favorite of the ones posted so far.
Severus/Lily...haha! I really just needed to add it in so that people would realize that it still had my style. Sequel should be out soon, thanks so much for another review and the highest rating!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #17, by slytherinprincess_xox No Reason Not To

24th August 2007:
interesting. i can't say i'm a fan of slash. especially not these two. but you pulled it off well so now i don't know what to think.
m
10/10 though!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm really happy to have changed your opinion (even if momentarily) about slash and Sirius/Remus. I'm actually touched that you think that I pulled it off...wow. Thanks so much!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #18, by ginny_malfoy22 No Reason Not To

24th August 2007:
YES! You would not believe how excited I was to come onto your author page and find you had a new story! And I wouldn't have expected any less of you with the Snape/Lily little tidbit! This is awesome, and though generally I don't like slash...this is cool. I've found some slash is good as long as its worded right, so well done!

xoxoxox

~ginny_malfoy22

Author's Response: Haha...I knew that some people had to pick out the Severus/Lily and remember that it was *me* who wrote it. I was wondering how many people would catch that...
Anyway, I'm really happy you like it, especially since you don't commenly read slash. It means so much to me that you enjoyed this. Thank you so much, again, ginny malfoy! I always love your reviews!



 Report Review

Review #19, by lothlorien No Reason Not To

23rd August 2007:
i generaly don't do this, but i have to leave you another review.
first of all i feel very flattered. i never imagined that people other then the authors notice my reviews. you've just earned my eternal loyalty. yes you are doomed to have me read all your stories. muahahahahahahaha, be afraid, be very afraid!

Author's Response: Oh dear...that's extremely kind of you to do, but I must warn you; my old stories are complete rubbish. I really hope you don't think that I'm awful after reading some of them...
I'm really happy to have your eternal loyalty, though. That's very sweet, I just hope I don't disappoint you with my new Sirius/Remus fics that should be coming out soon. Anyway, thank you so much, I will be forever greatful.



 Report Review

Review #20, by miss_remus No Reason Not To

23rd August 2007:
Oh, that was cute :)
I liked how Serius had doubts about his sexuality, and wasn't just 'well i'm gay'; it made the plot more believable.
I also enjoyed Serius' view on how their friendship blossomed into love; very sweet
all in all 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Aw...I'm so happy you thought so! I didn't think that Sirius would willingly accept being gay, it's just not him. I'm glad you agreed. Thanks so much for another review! I'm really glad you enjoyed it!



 Report Review

Review #21, by fredfanlol No Reason Not To

22nd August 2007:
lol, loved it!

thats really all i can say. 10/10

its unexplainable why but... AH! its just SO GOOD.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much! I'm happy you enjoyed it!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #22, by lothlorien No Reason Not To

22nd August 2007:
yay a sequel!!! woohoo! anyway, great job on this story. love the way you describe sirius' feelings.

Author's Response: Yes! Honestly, it was my goal for you to read this. Whenever I review a slash fic, your name is always there as one of the other reviewers. Haha, I'm really happy you read and liked it! Stay tuned; I have four more Sirius/Remus one shots coming out asap. Thanks so much for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jammytart123 No Reason Not To

22nd August 2007:
Great so far! Write your sequel soon

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like it! The sequel is already written so it'll be up in about a month (I'm terribly sorry, I have many other things to post first). Thanks so much for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login