Reading Reviews for Desire Denial
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ekroman Desire Denial

29th July 2010:
Aww really cute one-shot :) one of the best how-Lily-and-James-got-together stories I've ever read :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you! :) I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by evil_princess1995 Desire Denial

25th May 2009:
Very nice, very funny. Good job making it seem as if harry might never exist if lily doesn't follow her heart instead of her head.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by girly1393 Desire Denial

24th April 2009:
Intruiging. I wouldn't have thought of that. How compelling. I find it to be marvelous, love. Brilliant. Bravo.

Author's Response: Thank you once again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SimplyStupified77 Desire Denial

18th May 2008:
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! very well written and loved the story!!

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by presi Desire Denial

23rd April 2008:
i really like this!! its cute and it could be a posibility when you thinkg about it!!
Great one-shot!!

MEL

Author's Response: Thanks Mel!

 Report Review

Review #6, by IS bookworm Desire Denial

3rd March 2008:
I really liked it! Keep writing! It was different and a great idea plus very well written. :7)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mauge Desire Denial

1st March 2008:
absolutely loved it.

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by liveonluna Desire Denial

29th February 2008:
I liked this. Good job. =D

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #9, by James_Girl_Lily Desire Denial

5th February 2008:
That was really sweet! I like it! You did a great job. 10/10 =)

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by MidwinterMasque Desire Denial

3rd November 2007:
Fantastico!

I lurve it, and you wrote it very well!

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Zaphira Desire Denial

23rd October 2007:
Aw that's incredibly sweet and I love it! For some reason I especially liked the part near the end where James was stuttering, it was so cute!
It flowed very well and I loved every bit of it!

Author's Response: Exactly! I always like a poised James, but he can't always be so collected...especially in front of Lily ;) Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #12, by i love spike 4eva Desire Denial

16th October 2007:
wow that was so cute! i love the thought of her seeing that in the mirror.

Author's Response: The mirror seems like a portal into the future in a way...don't you think? :) I always thought it'd be corny to use a crystal ball, so I used the mirror instead. Haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by perfect darkness Desire Denial

4th October 2007:
this was a delightful story for sombody in a good mood

Author's Response: Why thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Amy Brooks Desire Denial

6th September 2007:
Really good I loved how the mirror is all locked up now and when Harry sees it he's just running from Filch:p Loved it, brilliant description cannot wait for more of your amazing writing.

Author's Response: It's funny what happens to things as time passes huh? x) Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Charisma_tn Desire Denial

27th August 2007:
An interesting idea, but I don't know if I agree with it.

Author's Response: Oh? And why not?

 Report Review

Review #16, by padfootprongslover Desire Denial

24th August 2007:
aww...so sweet. weird...i just watched Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone today..lol. It was a sweet idea..and so beautifully written!

Author's Response: Haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Drucila Desire Denial

9th August 2007:
awww how adorable!! i love james and lily one shots!! this wat perfect!! :D well done!! 10/10

Author's Response: James and Lily really is the best pairing in HP fanfiction ;) Haha. Gotta love them. Thank you once again!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by LovelyMioneWeasley Desire Denial

7th August 2007:
What an amazing one-shot! It was seriously *amazing*. I really, really loved the idea. It was so original, so different from any one-shot I've ever read. You did a seriously marvelous job on this. I can't rant enough about it ;-). As for your response to one of my one-shots about when you inspired me, I have my own Sirius/OC, James/Lily, Remus/OC in the works and your story inspired me to work on the next chapter. That's what I meant; if you want to read, be my guest-I have no problems with another reader. But I definitely don't want to push it on you. Hehe...great job. You are a seriously talented author. Ever concerned writing outside of the James/Lily ship?
Love,
Lindsey xox
109989/10

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much :O I'm deeply flattered. And I'd be happy to read your stories! In fact, I'll get right down to it tomorrow, since it's already midnight right now x) Haha. I'm sure they're wonderful.

And yes, I actually have considered it. I wrote a brief Sirius/OC one-shot once but decided not to post simply because I didn't like it very much. And then there was once when I started a Draco/Hermione fanfic, but then realized that writing them is around the same as writing James/Lily, and I like the latter pairing better, as you can probably tell ;)

Thank you, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #19, by thegoldensnitch Desire Denial

7th August 2007:
ryl sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by silver_phoenix1342 Desire Denial

4th August 2007:
hey...nice one...

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jellyman Desire Denial

4th August 2007:
Wow, that was amazing! It was really really realistic =] Well done on an excellent story!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Belle_Rose Desire Denial

3rd August 2007:
“But wait a minute,” Remus said, his voice baffled. “Are you saying that the deepest most desire in Lily’s heart is becoming and Auror? She wants it that badly?”

This is a funny quote cause Lily is too smart, too deep for her deepest most desire to be becoming an Auror...

I really liked the idea that a mirror and Sirius are what got Lily and James together, I've never read anything quite like it (just like all your other stories ^_^).

The ending was perfect, the end of this tale, but the beginning of so much more.

Oh and wow, the Maraurders are really smart... ^_^ absolutely brilliant.

10/10

Author's Response: It'd be extremely amusing if that was her deepest desire x) Haha. But then again, like you said, Lily is way too smart for that. It'd be more fitting for...well, let's just say, Peter for instance. Heh. Thank you so much!! And indeed! I love the Marauders and their brains ;) Honestly. Marvelous.

 Report Review

Review #23, by G Desire Denial

2nd August 2007:
Good job, this was very good!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by frosh_chica_vingtdix Desire Denial

1st August 2007:
it was cute :)
i think the only part i didn't like was the actually saying it was ignotus peverell's cloak...it just doesn't seem like james would have known that...
but the story was cute, and that was a minor detail, and me being picky...:)

happy writing!

XoXo

Author's Response: James wouldn't have known his own ancestor? Well, I suppose that could be true, but I've always seen the Potters as a family that goes way back. If th Blacks have a family tree, why not the Potters, right? ;) But I understand where you're coming from. Thanks anyway! And I'm pleased that you enjoyed the overall story :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by blackpearl_ Desire Denial

31st July 2007:
Ooh, I like this... And I like how you included the Peverell brothers here. =]

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :) I found it amusing how Harry realized that he was a descendent of Ignotus Peverell. And if he was, then James surely was too ;) Just thought to add it in, even though it has nothing to do with the plot. Haha. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>