Reading Reviews for Mad about Harry
  
145 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NinthHorcrux 12 Fail-Safe Ways with Witches

11th September 2014:
I love the theme of "12 Fail-Save Ways with Witches" in this one! Also hearing Harry's internal struggle. I'm really intrigued so far, your story is very enjoyable to read! (but I'm wondering what's going on with Ginny?!)

 Report Review

Review #2, by NinthHorcrux Owls

11th September 2014:
Oooh I definitely like this so far! You've done an amazing job keeping all the characters true to the books. I'm curious what's going on between Ginny and Harry. I shall read on! ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nova Proposals and Promises

20th April 2014:
This was a really great story. I love how you brought Harry and Ginny together. Her feelings were completely warranted and I love Harrry putting in the effort. Her crumple horned snorcack indeed! Lol. It was sad at times too, I teared when Harry got drunk in Hagrids hut and cried for everyone, including himself. Also when Ginny was explaining to Harry why she was felt the way she did after that Quidditch match. Wonderful story! Some really funny moments too. And the end, ah well, you definitely had me going there with Ginny's gift. :-D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rosie123 Owls

23rd August 2013:
I liked it! It was really good!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Teddy4eva Proposals and Promises

23rd December 2011:
Like Hermione I am speechless.

1000/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Destructioncss Proposals and Promises

5th April 2010:
Wonderful story, I just wish you could have went a bit longer with it, so much potential left behind with the closing of it.


Loved it all the same, Great job ^.^

I give you a 9 out of 10 because I believe you had more room to explore the relationship.

 Report Review

Review #7, by :) Proposals and Promises

8th August 2009:
if i knew how to favourite a story i would favourite this one

 Report Review

Review #8, by :) Gaggles of Giggiling Girls

8th August 2009:
oh! the lobster! haha i love friends and i love this story :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by lee Proposals and Promises

20th March 2009:
ok. hi i reveiwed like 2 seconds ago. then i realised that that was the last chapter! WHAT. come on please write somemore. i truley believe that a sequal is needed.
i know that many, judging by the reziews that you get, will read this story. please consider this and start writing
lol

 Report Review

Review #10, by lee Proposals and Promises

20th March 2009:
i'm really upset now! do you know why? i'll tell you why! because i was innocently reading you woderful, fabulous, exciting, womderful (insert more words meaning great), and the i fould that there wasn't another chapter! whats happened? i really hope that you will update soon! i really want to know hoe the people at hoggies react to hermione's and ron's engagenment!
oh and i love how much ron paniced when he thought that the ring was lost!! wat a laugh.
your a very talented writer and i hope that the story will be updated soon!
My fav Chapter so far

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ghost Chicken Weasley all the Way!

25th November 2008:
This chapter is unfinished. I say this because there are things in answer to Ginny's story that Harry needed to tell her before the kiss. He needed to tell her that he'd walked right by her as she tended to the mortally wounded girl at the edge of the forest. He needed to tell her that his "last" thoughts were of her. That stuff would have validated everything. However...I shall read on to see if it appears in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ghost Chicken Hagrid's Hut Again

25th November 2008:
WAY TO GO, RON! Always got your best mate's back! This chapter has a lot of emotion in it, but you've rushed it. Slow down. ALL of these chapters are rushed, that's why they're so short. This is an excellent framework. Dress it out--there's a lot of stuff going on between Harry and Ginny. We want to know about it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ghost Chicken The Gryffindor Team

25th November 2008:
You really need to dress these chapters out. There's so much good stuff for you to expound on.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ghost Chicken Gaggles of Giggiling Girls

25th November 2008:
Harry never owned a Nimbus 2001; he had a Nimbus 2000 given to him by Professor McGonagall his first year. Sirius Black sent Harry the Firebolt for Christmas in his 3rd year after his Nimbus 2000 had been blown into the Whomping Willow and destroyed.

It appears Harry's Lightningbolt likes Ginny. Hmmm...that could lead to some interesting developments. Good story so far, but the chapters are a bit short. I'd dress each of them out a bit more and feed a bit more emotion and body language into them. All I'm getting is that Ginny won't talk to Harry. WHY??? At Chapter 9 of a 14 chapter story, that should be coming out now, but I shall read on.



The Nimbus 2001s belonged to the Slytherin team in their 2nd year when Lucius Malfoy bought them to get Draco on the team as Seeker.

 Report Review

Review #15, by georgie4puppies Weasley all the Way!

1st May 2008:
YES!!!
Hooray! Woo hoo! I'm sooo happy!!!
Thanks
xx

Author's Response: :D Glad I could make you happy georgie4puppies
And thank you for taking thetime to leave a review.
Firestarburst


 Report Review

Review #16, by sectumsempress101 Owls

7th April 2008:
That was great! Oh yeah, by the way, how did you get your banner on?

Author's Response: Don't ask me! I can't remember! I'm no good with techy stuff - wait ... I think there might be a box to post the link in on the story details page...
I dunno - It was a gift! :D
Thanks for the review BTW Firestarburst


 Report Review

Review #17, by Nadia Proposals and Promises

11th March 2008:
This story is amazing!!! I so totally love it! The last part is hilarious!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by sectumsempress101 Proposals and Promises

20th February 2008:
Please write a sequel!!! I love it!!! I wrote my own story, will you review it?

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I've been kinda out of the loop for a little while. - I'm gonna go and find yours now!

Thanks for your review, but I'm not sure about that sequel - I just can't get back into that story.

Maybe in the summer when I have more time. Firestarburst


 Report Review

Review #19, by sectumsempress101 The Gryffindor Team

19th February 2008:
Great story! I love your writing! Maybe you could please read my story, too? Pretty Please!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sairn Proposals and Promises

10th February 2008:
Extravagant, Awesome, and fitting. An enjoyable read, to say the least. Thank you for taking the time to write this, and i look forward to reading more of your writing.

Author's Response: thank you so very much!
I'm having trouble getting back into the Mad about Harry story and my have a lot going on in the real world but hope to post something new soon. Firestarburst


 Report Review

Review #21, by kelsey Crumple-Horned Snorkacks

30th January 2008:
love the story and professor st. john (a little jane erye maybe?)

Author's Response: You might think that - I couldn't possibly comment! Thatnks for the review. Firestarburst

 Report Review

Review #22, by mary11 Weasley all the Way!

22nd January 2008:
aw everything is better finally =]

oh by the way great writing definatey one of my favorite fanfictions

Author's Response: Thankyou, I'm glad you like it :)
Firestarburst


 Report Review

Review #23, by mary11 Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry

22nd January 2008:
aw i like this chapter =]

 Report Review

Review #24, by xchs_sophyx Crumple-Horned Snorkacks

16th January 2008:
LOBSTER!!!

i totally got that one!! haha. GREAT JOB! i love this fic! keep it up!

Author's Response: I think your the only one. lol!
Thanks for the review.
Firestar


 Report Review

Review #25, by purplelicorice Proposals and Promises

27th November 2007:
I am fairly annoyed at you
In the summary you said you would fill in 19 years
This is a few months
This story is FAR from over
Please write more
Because what you are weiting is SO GOOD!

Author's Response: I originally said I would do the first year, never the whole 19. Blimey I'd be at this longer than Jo if I did that!
But I'll take it as a compliment that you're mad at me for not writing more.
So - Thanks and look out for some one-shots in the new year.
Anything you really wanted to see? P.M. Me.
Firestarburst


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>