Reading Reviews for Stupid Girls
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily123Evans  Stupid Girls

4th October 2009:
Oh my gosh... this is SOOO true. And it's SOOO sad! Why on Earth do girls have to act like they have an IQ of 3 to be worth anything today!?! That just pisses me off! Okay. I'm done ranting now. This was a really great song fic... brilliant song! I loved the little thingy on JKRs website about it! Absolutely marvelous! Anywho. Great, great job. You're a brilliant writer and definitely not one of those stupid girls! :O)

Author's Response: It is really sad that some girls think it's necessary to act dumb just to get a guy's attention. I liked the note on JKR's website about this song too. I'm glad you liked this piece and the meaning behind it. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ParaSiempre Stupid Girls

4th August 2009:
Whoa! I loved how you wrote to keep in sync with the song, and how you changed it up to fit the wizarding world. This is one of my new favorites!

Author's Response: Thank-you so much! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ava Pearce Stupid Girls

24th June 2009:
haha,
good one!
magic doesn't stop girls from being stupid like that, i can sorta relate with Hermione, i don't lower myself or act dumb for a boy its just stupid.
anyway, enough with my ranting,
10/10
luv ya
Ava
xoxo

Author's Response: One of the reasons I wrote this piece was because I could relate to Hermione and this song as well, it reflects what I was like in high school. I\\\'m glad you were able to relate, too. Thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by spangles Stupid Girls

20th May 2009:
That went along very nicely with the song, good work!! I really enjoyed it, I'd say at least an 8/10, keep it up! This was a great one shot.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it. I was just listening to that song one day and it made me think of Hermione in HBP.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Alopex Stupid Girls

14th February 2009:
I am not a fan of song fics at all and pretty much never read them. In fact, the only one I've gotten all the way through (before this one) was one written by one of my very favorite authors, momotwins.

Anyway, aside from the fact that I really dislike the format of songfics, I think you picked the perfect song for Hermione. I really enjoyed the concept, because it seems totally in character. I think you wrote her thoughts very well, and it was interesting to see a story in the first-person.

Author's Response: I don't think I had read many songfics at all before I wrote this one (and in fact had to look a few up to see how they were usually written). But I was listening to this song one day and couldn't help thinking of Hermione. I just had to write a songfic about it.

I found it easy to portray Hermione's thoughts in this fic, because in a lot of ways I could relate to her in this situation. I'm glad you thought she was in character. I don't often write in the first person perspective, so it means a lot that you thought I captured her voice well.

Thank-you for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #6, by harrystrulove Stupid Girls

25th November 2008:
Bravo! I love this song, and I am so glad someone had the sense to write a songfic that embraces the meaning of the song. I like how throughout the song, Hermione never caves or tries to be like the "stupid girls"; she stays true to herself. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank-you so much! I really relate to this song and I thought Hermione would be the sort of girl that would relate to it too and I just had to write a songfic about it. I'm so glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by queen_luna Stupid Girls

14th October 2008:
Heh, I remember listening to this song on the radio when it first came out. I like how you changed the lyrics slightly so it pertains to the wizarding world. I also like the characters you chose to write about. I thought it was very fitting that Hermione would be complaining about the superficial personalities of the girls around her. If I would make a suggestion, it would for that last paragraph, have some sort of time reference so it's more clear to the readers what's going on. In other words, if you said, "It's two weeks later and Ron's finally discovered..." Does that make sense? :D Good song fic. Keep writing!

Author's Response: I love this song by Pink. I'm glad you like the lyric changes, I really wanted it to fit more with the wizarding world. I definitely see Hermione as the 'smart girl' who just doesn't understand why other girls act so superficially. I didn't really want to put a specific time reference in that paragraph, though I agree I think it could probably benefit from something there to show the passing of time, so thanks for the suggestion. And thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by dracoslover1 Stupid Girls

13th October 2008:
I like how your changed the lyrcis to make it fit into the wizarding wold.

I think that this was a good story to see what it was like for Hermione and her opinion on Lavender and those girls. You descriptions were good and I like how you kept the story and the song in sync.

Good job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my lyric changes, the original ones just didn't fit with the wizarding world so I thought it would work better to change them.

I'm so glad you liked this song-fic, I appreciate your review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by FanofCards25 Stupid Girls

12th October 2008:
That song totally worked for that scene. I like the way you changed a few parts of the song to make it fit. It worked out really good. Good Job 10/10

Author's Response: I couldn't help but think of Hermione as I listened to this song one day. I'm glad you liked the changes, I thought the new words would fit a bit better than the original lyrics since the fic is set in the wizarding world. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tom_DracosGirl Stupid Girls

8th October 2008:
I really liked the way you changed the lyrics to fit in with HP, I haven't written a song fic and honestly wouldn't think to do that if I did, so good bit of creativeness there!

i thought this song fitted really well with Hermione, it's almost like it's written for her lol. You capture Hermione really well and don't go overboard and have her hating Lavender just because she's with Ron.

This was enjoyable to read and I thought it flowed really well.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my lyric changes, I didn't think it would fit having 'president' and '50 cent' in the song as they just didn't relate to the wizard world at all, so I thought it would work better to change the lyrics to more suit the wizarding world.

I agree that this song just seems to be written for Hermione, that's how I came to be inspired to write this fic in the first place - I was listening to this song and I just couldn't help picturing Hermione as I listened.

I'm so glad you enjoyed reading my fic, thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #11, by The Other Dobby Stupid Girls

8th October 2008:
Yeah, there can be some stupid girls out there. I think that JK commented on this song on her website! I really do like this song, and I think you've written Hermione quite well. The fic is clever, and shows enough outside forces without completely focusing on hair and make-up and whatnot. Overall, well written, no glaringly obvious grammatical errors. I do like your lyric changes.
9/10
Emi

Author's Response: Thanks, Emi. I agree there definitely are stupid girls out there. I heard about JK's comment about this song not long after I first posted this fic (from another reviewer I think), I thought that was quite cool. Hermione is my favourite character, so I'm glad you think I wrote her well. And I'm glad you liked my fic!

 Report Review

Review #12, by melissa Stupid Girls

6th May 2008:
Ohh how this is so true there are no smart people left in this world. I give this story 10/10

Author's Response: Thank-you so much, if only girls would stop being so obsessed with their looks maybe we would have more female leaders in the world.

 Report Review

Review #13, by inkismyworld Stupid Girls

12th April 2008:
I liked it, especially the way you changed the lyrics to fit Harry Potter :D The characterizations were good, although I think Hermione would be slightly more bitter about Ron and Lavender going out-overall it was a nice read :)

Author's Response: Thank-you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked my lyric changes to fit the Harry Potter world, I had never previously seen anyone do that with a song fic. You are possibly right about Hermione's characterisation, but I didn't want to make the fic too bitter. Thanks for reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by CrimsonDesire06 Stupid Girls

10th November 2007:
I like it. Your version is entertaining. You must have worked hard on it. It's very good. Keep up the good work, as I'm sure you will! Congrats! ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked my version ;) And don't worry I will continue working hard. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by dracomalfoylover123 Stupid Girls

24th October 2007:
Firstly, this story really hits home; the whole superficial society that we as a nation have to deal with.
The real reasoning behind this review is that I have noticed that in your reviews you make a point of not liking Hermione/Draco fanfics because you believe them to be unrealisitc but I would just like to make a point on that front: J.K Rowling did make the blood status of the characters important, but I think that the contrast between the two characters is really interesting as a reader and as a writer (I myself am currently writing one) and yes, it is a little unrealistic I must admit, but the conflictions between the two characters is just amazing so I recommend reading one and remaining open minded whilst doing so. Now that I have finished my little rant (sorry to sound blunt) I think you have a really original writing style and I felt so rubbish in comparison but then after finding out that you are a teacher and have been to university I felt a little better; as I am only fourteen years old.
I shall no longer burnden you with the presence of my words,
many thanks x

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, I too feel a connection with this topic, which was one of my motivators for writing it.

In reference to my dislike of Dramiones, that is not say I do not find the concept uninteresting. Admittedly I am a canon girl, but I do read non canon fics. The main reason I do not like Dramione ships in fanfics is because most writers cannot write the ship in a believable way. It is an extremely unrealistic ship in canon because of the characters' beliefs and attitudes towards each other, to keep the characters in character and yet have them come together takes a very skilled writer. It is definitely an interesting ship to read, especially if written well and I have read a couple of Dramione's that have been written so well that they have been believable (even to me), in fact I have one in my favourites.

Thanks so much for your compliment about my writing, I have been writing for many years (though I've only started writing fanfics this year) and I did take writing as a major at uni, so you definitely don't need to feel bad about your fics. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by weasley_gang Stupid Girls

19th October 2007:
ha..thatz really funny..

i wuld neva hve thot about Hermione's feelings 4 ron percepted by THIS song!

u did it really well..

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by iloveseverus Stupid Girls

7th October 2007:
first of all it's great to see a fellow aussie on the site! secondly i love the way you've changed the lyrics of the song to fit with HP, very clever especially "What happened to the dreams of a girl (minister)
She's dancing in the video next to (a Weird Sister)". third you've captured hermione brilliantly. well done, great work


Author's Response: Thanks heaps. :) It's so great that you though I captured Hermione's character. And I'm glad you liked my lyric changes, I haven't seen any other songfics that have done that.

And yay Aussies! I seem to be coming across more and more Aussies on here everyday.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Novadestin Stupid Girls

30th September 2007:
lol loved it, very good job an a first attempt and a great theme/song/etc for Hermione :D

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. When I heard that song it made me think of Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #19, by silver phoenix Stupid Girls

18th September 2007:
Ha! Wow, that's how I felt in high school. Stupid girls indeed! This was a great one-shot, I like Pink. The changes to the lyrics was clever ^^ Oh, and thanks a lot for your help at the forums! :] 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, I felt like that in high school too. I'm glad you liked the changes to the lyrics, I wasn't sure how people would accept them, but I thought it was fitting for the Harry Potter universe.

Oh, and I am always happy to help! :) Good luck with your fic, 'Chocoholic'.


 Report Review

Review #20, by emi potter Stupid Girls

17th September 2007:
omg! that is just so weird it is exactly how i feel at school with giggling girls everywhere and the part how people laugh at my hair! o this was briliant i really love it! 10./10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. I always felt like that at high school too.

 Report Review

Review #21, by comic_freak Stupid Girls

15th September 2007:
that was hillarious! i don't really listen to that type of music, but i think i saw it on tv once. it fits perfect!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AK Carmel Stupid Girls

15th September 2007:
nice job, did you know JK rowling loves this song???

Author's Response: Thanks, and I had no idea! That's so cool!

 Report Review

Review #23, by SBSL Stupid Girls

9th September 2007:
that is hilarious! i can see hermione thinking all that. thanks for reviewing my story, face down!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing my story! I love getting reviews too, and you were right in your reply to my review, not many people leave them.

 Report Review

Review #24, by James_Girl_Lily Stupid Girls

8th September 2007:
Good one-shot! I like it! I love Ron and Hermione. Do you know where I can get a banner?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! As for a banner, I made this one myself using Jasc paint-shop pro. If you go to 'get help' (at top of screen next to write stories) then under 'knowledge base' click 'more...', then under 'story issues' click 'more topics' you will find a topic title 'Banners: Beginning to End'. This will tell you how to upload you own banner and it also gives you links to other sites that make banners for you. ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hazel Potter Stupid Girls

3rd September 2007:
this is pretty good I love the lyric changes especially the part with the pygmies lols I feel like that a lot of the time...ah well dwelling on the unpleasant only helps to make yourself that way 10/10
Hazel Potter

Author's Response: Thanks, I haven't seen any other songfics that change the lyrics of a song, but I thought it was appropriate to fit the song into the Harry Potter world so I'm glad you liked the changes. I felt like that in high school too, but I always tried to think positively of myself.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>