Reading Reviews for Only in his Dreams
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #1, by supportingseverus? Differences

24th May 2010:
well...i just found this...and i know its been a while since you wrote it...but you should keep writing :) i would love to know why bill charlie and percy disappeared and if malfoy and harry are still friends. please please please post more:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hopeful Hannah Differences

25th August 2009:
I just found this story and it's brilliant! But I see you haven't updated in a while. PLEASE update! I LOVE it so far! Here's hoping!

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like my story (it is one of my personal favourites) and I will try to update when I get the time. Can't make any promises, though, sorry ):

Thanks for your review.

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Emilee Differences

27th November 2008:
Awsome chapter update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Emilee Rose The Party

25th November 2008:
that was really good ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you ^__^

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Toms Pal Differences

27th May 2008:
Good story, got it going very well indeed. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I will get more out ASAP. =)

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderluverz Differences

24th May 2008:
Oh My Gosh! Malfoy and Harry are (or were, now) friends! Ginny's only six and Fred and George are 18! What happened to Bill, Charlie, and Percy! Oh no!!! I need more soon! I love this story so much! And that's saying something since this is the only story that focuses on Harry that I've actually read! 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/10 Plz update soon! Luv ya -marauderluverz

Author's Response: I love reading reviews like yours. They definitely put a smie on my face, so thank you.

Yep, Ginny's only six, the twins are 18 and the others don't exist. This'll be explained more soon enough, don't worry. Thanks for the great rating, and I will update as soon as possible.

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #7, by baletgir Differences

24th May 2008:
Too short! I want more! haha. So I am assuming that MR. and Mrs. Weasley got married later because there was no war thus they may not have even been married when Bill and Charlie should have been born. And a question, what year was it before when Harry was at the Dursley's before he woke up 11 years-old? I am not sure if you mentioned it. So does the 5 year age difference between Harry and Ginny mean that they will not meet? I like how Harry and Draco were friends, but how? I doubt their parents were all buddy buddy even with Draco's family not able to be Death Eaters.

Author's Response: Lol yes, there are still a few plot bugs to be worked out. You are correct about Mr. and Mrs. Weasley, and Harry will come to that conclusion eventually ;). He was...sixteen when he was at the Dursleys, almost seventeen, putting him in seventh year. Draco and Harry will be explained more thorroughly later on. Thanks for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #8, by baletgir Puzzled

24th May 2008:
I started reading your story today and planned on reading one chapter, and here I am commenting on the third. Soon enough I will be starting the fourth. The dream concept is good, but a bit confusing as to how and why it happened. I hope you will clear this up in later chapters. I can not wait to see how he gets himself out of the fact that he already knows Malfoy's name. Though, Malfoy's large ego will probably make it not as difficult as I imagine. But, of course everyone knows the pureblood families! I would like to applaud you for knowing how to spell and how to use spell checker! You don't know how many good stories have to quit reading because of the awful spelling. It just ruins the story. I hope you continue writing.

Author's Response: Lol, thank you for reviewing, and I'm glad you like it! We'll see how Malfoy takes it,
I suppose...I'm still fixing a few lot bugs, but I hope to get the fifth chapter soon-ish.

I know what you mean. I can't read stories with bad spelling/grammer even formatting, no matter how good the story is. It just throws me off. Thanks again for reviewing, and I will certainly continue to write!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #9, by norapotter Differences

7th May 2008:
Wow! This is the best chapter yet! I really can't give you any critique! I'm serious! This is fantastic!

Everyone was in character! brilliantly done!

Wow this is interesting. But is Ginny really 6? I thought she was only a year younger than Harry.

It would be so cool if Malfoy and Harry could become closer friends again. In stead of a trio we would have a group of four!

This is really exciting and interesting and i can't wait for more. Please update soon! Please!

(I'm really sorry this review isn't as constructive as the others, its hard to give the reviews i gave you before when you are concentrating mostly on the actual plot as an entertainment)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! ^_^ I was unsure about this chapter, so I am glad you liked it!

Yep, Ginny's 6! It ties into my plot later on. ;) We'll see how it goes with Draco! thanks for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Harrysgirl35 Differences

7th May 2008:
YES! You updated! Please update soon!10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! And so sorry again for the long wait...

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #11, by James and Sirius 4 eva Differences

7th May 2008:
oh the plot thickens. so harrys not going to be with ginny in this im guessing way to big a age difference for school there. Cant wait for more.
kate

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! It definitely wasn't my best chapter, but it'll get the plot moving! Thanks for reviewing, and sorry again for taking so long v_v

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #12, by AK Carmel Differences

6th May 2008:
Finally!
It's about time Katie, I was getting worried about you...
great chapter, i wonder what happened Bill and Charlie and Percy and how come Fred/Gorge are 18? And Ginny's wayy too young anyways keep going, I can't wait to see where this leads to!

Author's Response: It'll be explained the next few chapters, I promise ;). Thanks for reviewing, and I know it took me a really long time...I'll try to stop that from now on.

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #13, by norapotter Puzzled

5th May 2008:
Sorry I couldn't wait, despite my homework looming over me. However this review is also going to be short. I'm really sorry. Its just that 1st, I don't have much critique for you because you don't need much. 2cnd i'm time rushed.

This is very interesting and fantastic and i really think you should write more becuase now u have got me hooked! PLEASE i'm begging you.

However I was wondering, why is he so surprised to see malfoy? he knew malfoy would go to the school. Oh well maybe its part of the big fat CLIFFIE you left.

I know i should be leaving a more constructive review with critiuque as well as praise since you requested one but i'm really sorry, i just enjoyed reading it that's it.

Please continue this story. I notice you havn't updated since that requested you left me oh so long ago, please do update soon. YOu said that reviews leave you in the mood to write. Well let this leave you in the mood then...please?

i enjoyed reading this and can't wait for more
-norapotter

Author's Response: I think, suconsciously, he was hoping that with Voldemort gone, Draco would be too XD. No such luck though. The next chapter is actually in the queue. Good timing.

Yes, my first cliffie. They'll get bigger. Don't worry XD.

Thanks once again for your lovely reviews! I apologize once again for distracting you from your homework, but I'm kind of glad my story go you so hooked ._. I feel like abad person XD.

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #14, by norapotter The Party

5th May 2008:
Ok before i even read the second chapter i have to finish reviewing the first lol :P. I just realized what the title was "A dream come true" is a GREAT way to title the first chapter of a fic like this. I couldn't get over how perfect the title was.

Ok now i've read it. This review is going to be shorter becuase i really have to get to my homework now. However i will be back for more as soon as i can.

Ooh this chapter was really interesting and entertaining. I wonder who his friend is.

I really liked the ending "surely it doesn't take that long to tuck harry in" lol that was a good line. You have a nice bit of humour in your writing, but not too much. Its a great amount keep it up.

Author's Response: Lol, thanks! I had a lot of fun thinking of titles for this fic.

I'm so glad you find some humor in my writing. I'm always worried about my feeble attempts at humor, so I'm glad this one worked out.

Thanks again for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #15, by norapotter A Dream Come True

5th May 2008:
Hi, you left a review request for me some time ago and i never got back to you. I'm sorry. But here i am ready to read and review (what so far is) a great story.

Ok, first off I loved your summary. It drew me in really well. I was going to just see what this was and read it later (because of homework ugh) but when i read your summary you forced me to read this chapter. :P now i may be rushed on homework tonight. Oh well, its my fault for reading the summary.

Ok, this is very good so far. Its a great idea and this is a wonderfull start. I really like how you have harry think he's dreaming and close his eyes ready for aunt petunia to wake him. That was clever.

However i thought it was a bit too...how shall we put this? Happy. I feel that Harry wouldn't dismiss voldemort as a dream so quickly. I think he would keep asking questions and maybe only be quiet if others waved them off as sleepiness or tried to explain the dreams. He would only stop if he couldn't get any answers. But he wouldn't stop asking in his brain. Maybe its just me, i get impatient sometimes lol. But i feel that if he had more curiosity it would add more suspense.

Not that your story needs it so far. This was a really good chapter. Its a brilliant idea and you are writing it very well. You do a very good job having the characters say what their saying the way that specific character would say it. For instance, when his parents praise (that's not the right word but the correct one escapes me at the moment) harry for his age and stuff. I laughed at the irony that they were surprised he was "already" eleven when from his pov it was "still?". That was a clever thing to put in. Keep up the fantastic work and i can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reviewing, and I'm sorry I distracted you from your homework...v_v

I'm very glad you like it so much. I tried to put a little irony in there with his age, and it was just kind of habit for him to wait for Aunt Petunia to wake him.

This chapter was excruciatingly happy. However, while you are probably right, I like to think, no matter how confused her wwas, he'd still be eager to spend time with his family.He will start to question it more as time goes on, don't worry! ^_^

Thanks again for your review!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #16, by Emily Puzzled

3rd April 2008:
Write more! Please!!!

Author's Response: Ugh! Writer's block! D= I will write more ASAP, and thank you for reviewing! Glad you like it!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #17, by marauderluverz Puzzled

19th February 2008:
Ooh! Malfoy? Hmm . . . How interesting? I love this story and am adding it to my favorites. Now i give u 10/10 oh and just curious, does Harry have his scar because u didnt say?

Author's Response: No, he doesn't have his scar. Thank you for the favourite, and I'm glad you like my story so much!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #18, by marauderluverz The Party

19th February 2008:
Once again AWESOME! Must go read next chapter! Bye. Of course u get 10/10

Author's Response: Once again, thanks for the review. And I'm very grateful for the high opinion!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #19, by marauderluverz A Dream Come True

19th February 2008:
Wow! I am so excited i found this story! Loved
The first chapter. Gotta go read more. Bye. 10/10 Plz check out my stories.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like my story, and thank you for reviewing all three chapters!

I might check out your stories if I get a moment, but I can't guarantee anything.

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #20, by GemmaBlack Puzzled

18th February 2008:
Ooo please update this soon, tis tres fab.. I can't wait to see what happens :)


No really i can't wait

xxx

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like it. I haven't updated in a while, a I've hit a bit of writer's block, but I will update ASAP. Thank you for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #21, by Black fan Puzzled

15th January 2008:
I really like this! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Thank you for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #22, by mare12a Puzzled

6th December 2007:
post more! don't leave cliffies! no fair! *pout* ~lol~

Author's Response: Oh, yes, I'm a big fan of cliffies! ;)Glad you like my story, and I'll have a new chapter up soon, I hope!

~Hermionesclass


 Report Review

Review #23, by ashleyb Puzzled

7th November 2007:
I really like your story...

I just hope it doesn't end up to bee a dream...

For once Harry is happy so...

It's your story, but PLEASE don't make it a dream!!!

PLEASE!!! Come on... he's so happy with his mom, dad, sirius, lupin even peter!!!

I'll check in soon!!!

Author's Response: I am so glad you like it. It probably won't be a dream. I promise. Thanks for reviewing!

xo


 Report Review

Review #24, by James and sirius 4 eva Puzzled

7th November 2007:
OMG! i love it! i have been looking for a story with james and lily alive na ive found one that is actually interesting to read YAY! please update really soon!
Kate

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

xo


 Report Review

Review #25, by Harrysgirl35 Puzzled

4th November 2007:
I like it! 10/10.Please update soon

Author's Response: So glad you like it! Thanks for reviewing!

~Hermionesclass


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>