Reading Reviews for Viola
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous The Birth of Viola Lestrange

1st September 2013:
Please can you finish it. It's really hard looking for bellatrix daughter fanfictions!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sierra Six Years Later

15th September 2011:
This is really good!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sierra The Birth of Viola Lestrange

15th September 2011:
Awsome!! Really well written :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Crystle Meeting the Family

28th February 2008:
I don't Know if you still read reviews for thiis story. But I think it is realy good! The only problem is that it's a little hard to follow. The first chapter was brill, but the rest of it is sort of badly spelled and has poor grammer. BUT DON'T GIVE UP!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anima_Rose At St. Mungo's

16th February 2008:
Excellent job with this story it is of your own creation and I could never be able to branch the series of as well as you would (as in most of the characters is canon mostly anything I could write would be nothing close to the universe that JK gave us to work with) but I thought I should make one thing clear.

Autism is not a birth defect it is when to much mercury circulates through your system. The child will be normal and later after the mercury (usually recived when a child receives their vacienes) they will have developed autism. This does not happen to all children when the recieve there vacienes but certain children after their shots devleop Autism, is not a birth defect.

10/10

You should really continue this story otherwise don't be discouraged when no one leaves a review! Do your own thing! In a few years you will see that a lot of other readers would want to read your story so finish for the benifit of future readers.

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #6, by Crystle At St. Mungo's

10th January 2008:
I like the story, its just some of it doesn't make sense and its a bit rushed

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lucy_Fleur At St. Mungo's

2nd January 2008:
this is really really good. the only thing was that there did not seem to be many magical details...except for the description of the children in the hospital and the quick quotes quill.x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lucy_Fleur Six Years Later

2nd January 2008:
wow
amazing
amazing
you have got all the characters perfectly.
x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lucy_Fleur The Birth of Viola Lestrange

2nd January 2008:
aww god
poor her.
that was really well written and everything
x

 Report Review

Review #10, by Marina Cartwright At St. Mungo's

23rd October 2007:
Aww... this was such a great story.Please Update!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marina Cartwright Meeting the Family

22nd September 2007:
Casey definiantly went to the right school

Ron's atitude has changed :)

Author's Response: Yeah, good Ron, lol

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Marina Cartwright Six Years Later

22nd September 2007:
Viola is a child that is low functioning good thing she can get better

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Marina Cartwright The Birth of Viola Lestrange

22nd September 2007:
What a interesting begining to a story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Di Meeting the Family

16th September 2007:
Good

Author's Response: Thanks once again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Di Six Years Later

16th September 2007:
This is cool. Do you have someone in your family with autsim? O, and BTW, that Ron thing , totally true!

Author's Response: No, I don't have anyone in my family that has it, but I'm just spreading awareness-Autism is becoming more common these days. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Di The Birth of Viola Lestrange

16th September 2007:
Wow, I never knew Bellatrix could get that sentamential, she WAS in love with LV , after all!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!! =]

 Report Review

Review #17, by Entmaiden Six Years Later

23rd August 2007:
Ugh; I just wanted to smack Ron in this chapter. Such an insensitive dolt. Hermione will forgive him, though, right? I know the story's not about them, but they gotta be happy together anyways...

Nice idea having Hermione explaining Autism. Even though wizards would probably know about it at St. Mungo's; wouldn't they? I dunno...

Really sad having Hermione have an Autistic cousin. I'm very thankful none of my family developed the disorder, even though I've had a couple of friends and schoolmates with it. They turned out pretty well; even though, as you said, they were socially a little slow.

Anyway, I hope Viola gets good care now...I wonder who child services will put her with? Can't wait for another chapter; this one was great!

PS Your new banner is amazing!!! I love it! Great job =D

Author's Response: Of course Hermione will forgive Ron! They cannot stay mad at one another for too long; they love each other!
Yes, the Healers at St. Mungo's do know what Autism is....If it's a muggle disease, the Wizarding World is bound to know it too.
I know, poor Hermione :( Her Autistic cousin will appear in the next chapter. His name is Casey.
I do not have any relatives or friends with Autsim, but I have a lot of friends who have siblings or relatives with Autism. I pretty much wrote this story to spread awareness.
And thank you for the comment for the new banner!


 Report Review

Review #18, by jennidl Six Years Later

21st August 2007:
FYI- Autism now affects 1 out of every 150 births. I have 7 yr. old little boy with Autism. I want you to know, they don't just form 'attachments' to those who care for them, they love very deeply...they just don't always know how to express it.
Thanks for posting and raising awareness!

Author's Response: You're very welcome!! And my wishes go out to your special little boy =]

 Report Review

Review #19, by ralj1640 Six Years Later

20th August 2007:
Yes, Ron was really to harsh. He shoudl know better. He shouldn't have done that. I'm not mad at you... or your story. But Ron... how rude. Well, I never expected for Volia to have Autism. Her chacter shoudl be intresting to devolpe bacuse childern with Autism can be so... spontainous. And they are usuly brilent but... they get side trated. It should be intresting if Ron stays with her for a day. I really likeed this chapter. Can't wait to see where this goes:)

Author's Response: Hehehe, thanks for the review!!! =]

 Report Review

Review #20, by ginny_roxmysox Six Years Later

20th August 2007:
Poor Viola...please update soon! Good first 2 chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!!! =]

 Report Review

Review #21, by rowlingfan116 The Birth of Viola Lestrange

11th August 2007:
This is a really original idea, and I REALLY like it. The thought of Bella having a child brings up two main area of conflict/interest that will arise. The first: Will the child be judged for the sins of the father (and mother)? Harry, better than anyone, should know how it feels to be constantly compared to and judged (coughsnapecough) because of who your parents were. Will he make the same mistake for this little girl, who never knew her parents either? Also, I really enjoyed the end of this chapter in the way you wrote Bella. You showed her caring for someone, her child, which we rarely see coming from a Death Eater like her. It gives the character considerably more death and makes her that much more interesting. Finally, I also liked that you showed that even though these people are Death Eaters, you showed in the last few lines that they truly love each other and can show compassion. "The world isn't split into good people and Death Eaters" Sirius Black, OotP
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wow!! Thank you very much for the nice review!! I sent in chapter two a few days ago, though I have no idea when it's going to be validated or not....But once again, thanks so much again for your nice review!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ralj1640 The Birth of Viola Lestrange

8th August 2007:
Poor Bella. She may be evil but still. Poor bella. Great job I can't wait so see where this goes:)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! I sent in chapter two yesterday....Hopefully, it'll be validated in the next few days!

 Report Review

Review #23, by theNEWgoldentrio The Birth of Viola Lestrange

4th August 2007:
oh

Scrhead

Author's Response: Umm...Excuse me? What does that exactly mean?

 Report Review

Review #24, by cheerchic123 The Birth of Viola Lestrange

31st July 2007:
wow! that's really good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!! I'll update soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Entmaiden The Birth of Viola Lestrange

30th July 2007:
Whoa!

Creepy beginning, no offense. But having a baby...in Azkaban? *shudder* The child is probably not gonna be a'right...tortured memories or something. Or maybe not..it is your story after all!

This first chapter was excellently written. I wasn't so sure about it: your banner was what caught my attention (it was not flashy or showy or anything, but sorta simple...so it stood out. Once again, it's a compliment...so many people (including my unartistic self) go to the dark arts to get banners, that they're all beautiful, so I don't judge a story by the banner. But yours was made by yourself, showing that you cared a lot for your story, I think. Plus, it was pretty: the background and the big letters...after reading your summary it seemed to really fit really well. Plus it didn't look like one of those teen stories some banners broadcast (runway models and showy pinks and purples...makes me think 'clique' books, not my cup o'tea, y'know?) Great summary by the way too :D)

Back to my original point: your first chapter impressed me. I had gone to your auth. pg and saw that it was your first leaving me dubious. So I was expecting something...uh, not so good. (my first story is absolute crap...and my second...and my third was merely 'ok') But this chapter, once again, wowed me. Very emotional and powerful. Showed a human side to the demonic Lestranges. Mioght want to watch the language, though...I dunno what warnings you have this under, but never forget to double-check the ToS (I'm still working on getting a story of mine back up after the staff hid it...)

So, this is definately going on my favs, because it left me hanging! I want to know what's going to happen to Viola, most of all. Speaking of which, how did you come up with that name? Was it for the flower (aren't pansies and violets in the genus 'viola'?)? Or for the instrument...?

Once again, wonderful job on story and banner! Made a great first impression ^_^ 10 out of 10!!!

Author's Response: Wow, what a nice first review! I've been writing fan fiction for about three years, but I was too chicken to put them up on the 'net. But wow! You thought my story was impressive? Including my crappy banner? Thanks!
xoxo,
roxygirl1993
P.S. I named Viola after the flower viola ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login