Reading Reviews for Until I Draw My Last Breath
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Reign My Last Breath

5th October 2011:
This story, in my eyes, represents that Lily and James were more than parents to World Famous Harry Potter, they were two people who loved each other as much as anyone could ever love, and were broken apart by selfishness. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by ACx My Last Breath

13th July 2011:
This was sooo good, it actually made me cry! I've always wondered what would have happened the night James and Lily were killed and I think this is a really sweet story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much, thank you!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #3, by BROKENwords453 My Last Breath

23rd June 2011:
I just went from falling off my chair in hysterical laughter at your Voldie one-shot to bawling my eyes out. If I didn't know better I'd say I was bipolar. Love your stories!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm glad you like every genre that I've written :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #4, by bluecharlotte My Last Breath

20th November 2010:
I love the way you incorporated their conversation right into their death scene, and it went straight to that--'his last breath' was the last thing they ever talked about. It was bittersweet :) :( 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I was surprised to see the review count go up on this story!!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #5, by massieblockrox My Last Breath

2nd October 2010:
Wow, really good! I'm not sure about the last line, but the story is the perfect mix of sad and sweet. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #6, by padfoot28 My Last Breath

26th September 2010:
Guess who?!
Anyways, I loved it. I really did. It was so sad and intense.
It's well-written too. I really enjoyed it. :)

Author's Response: Hey hey! I'm glad you liked it! I wrote it along time ago, I can't remember the last time I read this story of mine. But I'm glad you think it's well written :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #7, by Liz My Last Breath

6th January 2009:
Very good story, I loved it.

The last line would make more sense if I understood what you meant by 'it.' From looking at the sentence one would think you were referring to Lily holding her breath, but I imagine you were actually referring to love? Her love for her son? Hoping that would be enough?

But yes, other than the last line this is great. I really enjoy it. The way you wrote James and Lily seems very true to character and you can just feel the love they radiate.

Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: She's holding her breath hoping that it will save him and that her love will be enough.

Thank you for the review!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily_JamesFan My Last Breath

13th April 2008:
This is so sad and cute at the same time. It was really well written. The part when Lily says "Until your last breath" before James dies was really sad.
And the last line is good, it fits.

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #9, by anniehpff My Last Breath

30th January 2008:
Amazingly adorable. You are a wonderful author:)

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #10, by XxxSirius4everxxX My Last Breath

18th October 2007:
I think it was really nice, and the last line totally fits. Well done! xx

Author's Response: thank you!
~LB


 Report Review

Review #11, by harrylilyjames My Last Breath

5th October 2007:
tat was soo sad!! *cries* poor james and lily... i really liked... but i didnt get the last line it just seemed to be stuck in there.
you could have written ' Lily looked at Harry and held her breath, knowing it was going to be her last'... something along those lines.
but its your story and i totally enjoyed it!
really really good job.

Author's Response: thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #12, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx My Last Breath

24th September 2007:
Wow, I really liked it! It was great how you turned it from happy and loving to sad and dramatic so easily, great job,
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rupertluver2012 My Last Breath

28th August 2007:
Ah.
love it.
:]




:]


*chow*

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #14, by EllieBickrin481 My Last Breath

23rd August 2007:
OMG!!! i love that story, it made me cry. like seriously, tears were running down my cheeks. it's really good

Author's Response: Wow-thank you so much!! I looked at your author's page and saw that I'm the only person you've ever left a review for, I'll have you know I am very flattered:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #15, by marauder_gurl My Last Breath

23rd August 2007:
Okay, I swear, I'll drop this right after this review. Haha, I feel kind of strange having this conversation through reviews, but hey, it makes for an interesting way to talk. Your friend Antwan, sound like an amazing person. Yes, I have religion, it's great isn't it? :-) I think that helps out a lot too, because I believe that everyone - the good and those bad ones out there - go to a next world, a truly good place, but a place with pure justice. I don't think God would make it all unjust with good people and bad people, but I get the feeling that His justice is completely beyond us. And I think that's okay. I like your friend Antwan very much now, just because I can get his 'Antwan-ness' off of you. I think that's an awesome thing. I know sometimes I think God takes people from us because they're needed with Him more then with us. But I feel 100 per cent confident that we 'see' those we've lost in the next world when we go there. For sure, for sure. I know I calmed down a bit after I thought about that; a reassurance that it's not forever.

As for writing, thank you for the awesome compliment. As a matter of fact, the deaths that have occurred in my life have been inspiring to me, in a way. You see, two of the other people that have died in my family were my grandparents, within a year of each other. That was interesting ;-) So, now I have some original stories of my own dealing with death that I'm trying to write, although it's taking quite some time. Those darn brainwaves just don't like to cooperate. But still, I appreciate how you think I can write. I'm always hesitant. Anyhow, when it comes to fanfiction, I tried it once, but the site I was on went down and after a while I went through my files and realized that although the idea was alright, the writing was utter crap (pardon my language). Fanfiction would be interesting, although I'm hesitant about having an account on the internet (I'm always careful). But maybe. Anyhow, I must be getting on readin because I feel moderators and whatnot will be on our tails for sure. But wait! I'll save us! THIS FIC WAS AWESOME AND I LOVED IT!!! HAH! AN AUTENTIC REVIEW! SO THERE! Hehe.

Huggles,

marauder_gurl2010

Author's Response: Oh no, the reviews, keep them coming lol. It's the only way we converse so if it must be done...then it is done. I'm a little out of it right now, so excuse me if I don't make much sense:/

Religion has it's ups and downs because it's easy to lose sometimes, isn't it? Especially when it comes to death, it's very difficult. And then there's the crossing of all different religions and it's...confusing, to say in the least, and I'm a pretty open minded person so I do think there's a higher power. Crap? I think you can get away with that, lol. But you should try writing! I'd read it!
Thanks again for all the reviews:D

~LB


 Report Review

Review #16, by marauder_gurl My Last Breath

23rd August 2007:
I know it would be kind of depressing to some to keep talking about death, but your response kind of calls to me. A few months ago... that must still be fresh. I know that when death came as a shock to me, it didn't really seem like it happened. My one friend, a very very close friend, had a sudden heart attack that no one knew about until two days later when her son went to her house to see where she 'went'. That was awful. And it was just when we'd planned to have this awesome breakfast thing with my family. My dad and her were going to screw their diets and have some carb-o-licious crepes and pancakes with all of us. And then - just like that - a phone call ruined those plans. You're very right about how it's not poetic, but sometimes I would sit on my own and wish it was poetic, try to justify it in my mind somehow. I couldn't. But she had given me a great gift with the year that I knew her, and that was laughter, and I won't forget that. I hope you have laughter, or maybe tears if you prefer, to remember your friend by. Memories are the one thing that I know many people are afraid of losing, not just with age, but with the loss of someone. I think that's a reason why people are so sad when someone dies. You can't have any more memories with that person anymore, and that just hurts. I know usually this is said only to family members of the one lost, but friends are sometimes more deserving; my condolences to you. I hope this thing that makes us grieve will not be a burden to you. You're doing great.

Hugs, and love,

marauder_gurl2010

Author's Response: Oh wow, maybe you should consider writing because just from what you're saying you show great promise of a writer, no joke.

But wow, that is horrible about your friend I mean...wow. I know how that is. I had been working at a Bible Camp as a counselor and my friend Antwan whom I'd known for four years from working and going to that camp since 6th grade I had become great friends with. Then about a month before summer, I had plans to go back to the bible camp and work because it has been a huge part of my life and Antwan made had a big part of it, finding religion and all (I don't know if you're religious or not) and I remember that the day I found out about what had happened I remembered that I needed to respond to an e-mail of his that he had sent me a few days before and I had not had the time to respond. And then I got a call (he lived 3 states away from me in college) that there had been an accident...and you know when someone tells you that you NEVER assume they've died even when you're like 'will he be OK, has he been seriously hurt?' And the line is dead on the other end you still never assume that it's death. And also this year my best friend's mom was diagnosed with breast cancer and she's made it (thankfully) but it was scary because she is like my second mom and I've always been really close with her. But it just makes me angry that there are horrible people out there that do horrible things and lead horrible lives an they're healthy and living fine while there are amazing people out there dying, that's just what really upsets me, and it's horrible to say but it's true in some way. I just hope the karma does get everyone in the end.

Anyway, thank you for all your reviews like usual you always make me feel 10X better about myself as a writer when you've left a review:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #17, by marauder_gurl My Last Breath

22nd August 2007:
Wow (I keep saying that in all my reviews huh?), this story is so beautiful. I like it when authors write these delicate scenes about Lily and James. The topic of death always hits close to home with me; I've lost a whole lot of people close to me lately, and when someone really tries sincerely to project the right emotions surrounding the final point, the actual climax a person's life that we all must reach in a way that touches you, that is an incredible thing. It is something no one can perfect but I know everyone keeps trying to get closer and closer to writing it out 'just right'. You are extremely close my friend. I appreciate how you wrote this. I thank you immensely. This is pure poetry that requires no rhyme but only the pure understanding of a persons spirit. You rock, man. This was great to read.

Huggles to you,

marauder_gurl2010

Author's Response: Wow I mean, I have been sitting in front of my computer screen for like 5 minutes trying to figure out how to respond to this because it's so incredibly flattering. I cannot express to you how much that meant to me, what you said. This is probably the best review I have ever received before. I've never really tried to write about death, or what it would feel like to die until a few months ago a friend of mine died in a car accident and now I know how it feels to loose someone and it isn't as 'poetic' as most people describe it, you know? that's why before Lily and James died I tried to be playful because it's not like its usually depressing right before you die, you know? Anyway, thank you again for this review, and I'm sorry you've lost people, I've only lost one and that was so hard on me. Thanks again, wow.

~LB


 Report Review

Review #18, by fg My Last Breath

17th August 2007:
i *sniff* cant *sniff* stop *sniff* CRYING! WAH! *SOB* sorry *SNIFF* its just so sad!

Author's Response: Thanks:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #19, by Hermione Potter452 My Last Breath

5th August 2007:
you are crazy. i envy your writing abilities. share them with me!!! i wanna write too! 100/10

~ Danica

Author's Response: Haha, I love how we're talking on aol and now over reviews:)
Thanks hun!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #20, by kickofyourstilettos_XO My Last Breath

3rd August 2007:
My eyes got watery. It was so sad...I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #21, by star11rox My Last Breath

31st July 2007:
This is such a good story! BTW, can you tell me how to get banners?

Author's Response: Thank you! And you can get banners by going to the homepage and scrolling towards the bottom. And to your bottom left hand corner there should be a black link box that says 'the dark arts'. Just click there and then to forums and then to HPFF requests:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #22, by Zacharias_Smith My Last Breath

30th July 2007:
Aww this is really sad, it nearly made me cry. I liked the playful banter - ‘You had the best body in Gryffindor.’ - that evolved into the rising panic and danger with Voldemort's arrival. Beautiful.


Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to keep it light hearted so that it was even more sad when Voldemort came, lol.

~LB


 Report Review

Review #23, by xxx_firesparks_xxx My Last Breath

30th July 2007:
loved it, very short though :)

lou aka xxx_firesparks_xxx

Author's Response: Thank you:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #24, by LucyintheSkywithDiamonds My Last Breath

28th July 2007:
wow...that's all I can say is wow. this was written beautifully. it almost made me sick to my stomach to read how much they loved each other. this was great.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you said that, because whenever I read a James/Lily story where they die my stomach aches, glad to know I'm not alone, lol. Thanks for the review:D

~LB


 Report Review

Review #25, by Strawberry My Last Breath

28th July 2007:
I LOVED IT! I want to cry. Its on my favorites! 1000/10

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

~LB


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>