9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Emailycat Every journey starts with a first step.

16th August 2007:
i really like it !

Author's Response: Thank you. I've just finished the third chapter, so as soon as the next one is validated I'll post the next one.
Hope you like it!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Negative Every journey starts with a first step.

16th August 2007:
Finally, a good post-Hogwarts/next gen fic! If there are any other stories about Albus, I haven't found them. That was a very entertaining first chapter. I couldn't stop laughing at some parts. Good job and please follow up with another chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I posted the next chapter last night and is just waiting to be validated and already working on the next (I’m just trying to make up for the huge gap after the first!) I'm glad everyone (that I've heard from) has enjoyed it, really gives me more confidence.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dairy Every journey starts with a first step.

7th August 2007:
Upon reading the rest of the Next Gen Albus fics this is easily in the top 3. Please update soon I can't wait anymore

Author's Response: The next updates will be pretty speedy, I promise! Hope you enjoy them (when they get up!)

 Report Review

Review #4, by sair_bears Every journey starts with a first step.

3rd August 2007:
Loved the chapter, cant wait for you to update it. Will love to read more of this story :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is waiting to be validated and the number three is already written (it's summer holiday's and I didn't have a lot else to do!) Thanks for the review, hope you like the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lilyflower Every journey starts with a first step.

29th July 2007:
I cannot believe this is your first fanfic!! You are so good!! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was worried some people may not bother to read 'Al & Bea' because it was my first fanfic, but everyone's has been really great!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dairy Every journey starts with a first step.

29th July 2007:
Yet another good Next Gen fic. I already can't wait for the next chapters of this and the other I am reading. As much as I liked it I hope it's not going to be a hugely romantic fic. I mean they are 12 year olds, boyfirned/girlfriend isn't really on the top of the list.
ANYWAYS to finish off Very good start, I am looking forward to it.

Author's Response: Just to quell your fears of young romance; as much of a romance junkie I am, have no fear; I have no intention of introducing a love story into the plot just yet; but, I hopefully will carry this on as a running story into Albus' and Bea's older years and then romances may be more appropriate then, but not just yet. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Epona Every journey starts with a first step.

29th July 2007:
Like your story so far! The boat incident made it more interesting, and Beatrix seems to be a fun person.

Author's Response: I wanted Bea to be a bit of a 'ying' to Albus' 'yang' because he seemed a bit timid to me. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ronfanforever Every journey starts with a first step.

28th July 2007:
O.K I think of the few of the "Albus Severus Potter" story's i've seen this one is my favourite, I've only read about three and they all only have one chapter, but I still think that this one is my favourite and I can't wait to see what you do with tht erest of the story, I don't normally read stories with only one chapter so far but I've been waiting for one that's continues after the DH Epilogue! Great work.

Author's Response: Thanks, as soon as I finished DH 'Al & Bea' jumped into my head and I got it down fast!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Zokara Every journey starts with a first step.

28th July 2007:
Ooh, good story.

Author's Response: Whoop! First review, and it's good! Thankyou.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login