Reading Reviews for Peeking Angels
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hallowsorhorcruxes Peeking Angels

2nd October 2009:
Awe, what an amazing one shot!
To me, Harry/Luna makes sense as a ship. Luna is so selfless, so honest, and so caring, she truly does fit with Harry.

:) I was curious to read more of your Luna stories, and I must say I truly enjoyed this! Very clever writing, Luna was so very Luna (amazing even in such a short space of time as a one-shot). Luna's daisy chain, her slight self-deprecation is all so natural. Plus, everything tied together so neatly, and the Harry/Luna dialogue was genuine.

Oh, yes. Favorite quote: "Can I storm along with you?" Thanks for making me smile. :)
Cheers-
Hallows

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really pleased that you enjoyed this story, it was my first attempt at a one shot & Harry/Luna, and I've been so thrilled with the way it has been recieved!

Luna is very difficult to write, even though I write her a lot I always worry about how her character is being portrayed.

I really, really appreciate your taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by datbenik513 Peeking Angels

19th May 2009:
Holy Molly! You made me cry. It's just so ethereal, so beautiful, that I, a forty-year old father-of-two, am sitting here crying as a hose-pipe. Amazing little piece!

From the very first moment the two appear together, the atmosphere is filled with electricity. There's a tension in the air, a positive one, a magnetic force that draws South and North together. It's just very sweet how you brought them together, molecule by molecule, cm by cm, with the speed of 5 centimeters per second.

Luna, bless her soul, the understanding, trustful friend, the battle comrade, the wonderful girl. She understands Harry as no one else. Not even Hermione and Ron can match up with her.

I was in the beginning a firm H/G shipper, but always thought Luna and Harry had too much in common to ignore the obvious facts. As time went by, I became a full-fledged Harmony shipper but never lost my liking to H/L.

I bow humbly before thee and score this marvellous story a perfect 10/10.

Take care,

Zoltan

Author's Response: I apologise for the crying! but at the same time I'm really thrilled you enjoyed this and it had such an effect.

I agree that Luna always seems to understand Harry in a way that no-one else in the books can understand him, & I did actually think that somthing would happen between them.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, I really appreciate it!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Daphne 13 Peeking Angels

26th April 2009:
I loved it!!! Simply perfect and lovely and what-not!! ;) Bestest ever!!!

Author's Response: This is a one shot that I particularly enjoyed writing so I'm thrilled that so many people enjoyed it!

Thanks for reviewing, I'm really pleased you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #4, by anonymus Peeking Angels

7th February 2009:
hi, its me again just wanted to tell you that this is a awsome story. you have a very good imagination and writing skills. do you write books as a living? if so i would like to read your work. very well done.

Author's Response: Unfortunately no, I don't write for a living, It would be wonderful to do that though!!

I'm really glad you enjoyed this one shot, I really enjoyed writing it.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lewis Peeking Angels

15th January 2009:
sweet and mushy! I loved the ending!

Author's Response: this one is rather heavy on the fluff isn't it? lol.

Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it


 Report Review

Review #6, by hanna's Mom Peeking Angels

2nd October 2008:
Nicely done, loved the last line!

Author's Response: I have a special soft spot for the last line myself lol.

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasleys Forever Peeking Angels

17th May 2008:
Lovely piece, beautifully written. You have captured Luna so well; her dreaminess, her purity of spirit, her optimism. Her beliefs on death are so vital to Harry's journey through his life and indeed to the books themselves.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you, this is one of my fave bits of writing, I really enjoyed writing it & I'm so pleased that those who have reviewed have really enjoyed it! Luna can be very difficult to write about, & I wanted to show her dreaminess rather than the creatures which a lot of people go for.

I'm thrilled u thought I managed to capture her well!! Thanks for reviewing as always!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by DeathMakesArtists Peeking Angels

2nd May 2008:
Aww this was absolutely adorable, I loved every little bit of it except for the ending (I would've preferred if they just stayed friends, but that's just me, and it was perfectly written nonetheless), you have such amazing skills, I had everything playing out in my head, I could literally hear Luna's voice :)
Gosh, this was so incredibly cute and amazing and lovely and... stuff ^^ the best Luna story I had read in a while, perhaps ever. Now I feel like writing one myself ^.^ 10/10, and this is going to my favs. Have a nice day honey ^^

Author's Response: Oh thank you very much! I'm so thrilled that everyone seems to have enjoyed reading this fic as much as I enjoyed writing it!

I was debating on whether to keep them as friends but I liked the idea of them being something more lol.

There aren't too many good Luna fics out there, I think you should give it a shot writing Luna!!

Thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by The_Girl_Can_Rock Peeking Angels

13th April 2008:
oh oh oh this is so incredibly completely unbelievably cute! i love it SO much!!! well done xxx xxx xxx

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you liked it!! I really enjoyed writing it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Leena Peeking Angels

13th March 2008:
That was absolutely adorable, thats also a wonderful way of looking at life and death, i never really considered harry and luna together but it seems like a good match.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, I've been thrilled over the response to this one shot. I like the idea of Harry & Luna they seem cute together.

 Report Review

Review #11, by jedielfsorcerer Peeking Angels

10th January 2008:
i love harry and luna stories! and this one is a good one too! keep it up. could make a story out of this one.

Author's Response: A lot of people have asked for a sequel to this one shot & I have been thinking about it. I doubt I'll turn it into a story maybe just another one shot.

Thanks for the review & the encouragement!


 Report Review

Review #12, by zcon Peeking Angels

27th December 2007:
I love love LOVE this story! I love the Harry/Luna pairing and you just brought it to life! Amazing! Write some more!

Author's Response: I really enjoy reading & writing H/L so I'm thrilled you enjoyed this one shot.

A few people have asked for a sequel with this one, I'll have to have a think and see what I can come up with.

Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #13, by kissedbyavampire Peeking Angels

18th December 2007:
I loved the bit at the end! Wonderful overall! There are a few grammar errors like "were" instead of "was". Things like that.

109.9
kbav

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by S.S. Peeking Angels

13th December 2007:
That was georgously written well done. I love them together. If Harry hadn't gone for Ginny Ithink it would have been Luna , Luna Potter. Kinda fits.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy over all the positive comments this peice of work has generated.

I rather thought he would have ended up with Luna after the end of OOTP lol. Obviously I was wrong lol.

Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #15, by LilithL2 Peeking Angels

4th December 2007:
beautiful. I can't say nothing more, congratulations.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm flattered you thought so!

 Report Review

Review #16, by midnighteclipse Peeking Angels

26th November 2007:
awww!!! this was sooo cute! Luna is my favorite harry potter charachter of all-time!

Author's Response: Luna is my fav female character, I thinks she's fab!!!

I'm glad you enjoyed this. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by cannis_lupus Peeking Angels

13th November 2007:
Well written, portrayed Luna very well.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you thought so.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Pookha Peeking Angels

12th November 2007:
You know that I love your writing. Your characterisations are always spot-on. You manage to provide your characters with exactly the motivation that they should have. I read this story when I first came to this site and thought I had left a review. Upon re-reading, I discovered that I hadn't.

I particularly like in this story how Luna allows Harry to cry without threatening his masculinity. I would like to hear Harry's story to Luna that he promises her too.



Author's Response: I always think that Luna has a calming effect on Harry which I tried to show with him crying as I think she is the type of person you could tell anything to.

I also think that motiviation is important for your characters especially if you are going to have them say/do something you wouldnt usually see in cannon so that it would be believable.

I'm glad you liked it and so flattered you actually wanted to re-read it!!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by GrungGranger Peeking Angels

19th October 2007:
Old and broken down men are not suppose to sit reading a story with tears running down their cheeks. It’s a testament to your ability to instill raw emotions into tour story that had this old man doing just that. Beautiful! 10+
Thanks for this
Grung


Author's Response: Oh wow!! A physical reaction to your work is the biggest compliment you can get!!

This peice of work has gotten loads of positive feedback and I'm thrilled you enjoyed it so much.

Thank you so much for the lovely review xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Marina Cartwright Peeking Angels

16th October 2007:
What a different way to look at things! It really makes you think.
10/10

-Beautifly written

Author's Response: I find that Luna tends to make you think. lol. I'm thrilled you liked it so much. I knew it could be a iffy writing about angels/heaven etc religion is a strong point and isn't mention in HP.

But I'm glad it seems to have turned out ok.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #21, by inkismyworld Peeking Angels

14th October 2007:
lol. liked the ending. Overall I think you portrayed Luna rather well though in Oothp didn't she say that she was there when her mother died in a potions accident? Other then that I thought she had insight that was quite fitting to her nature and I'm glad I came across this fic :) By the way this makes my 100th review! *cheers* *favorites*

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it & contragts on rounding your reviews up to 100. Glad I could help lol.

Yes did Luna did see her mother die when her potion/spell backfired. Why? Slightly confused with the question lol.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Fleur Delacour Potter Peeking Angels

27th September 2007:
Aww...

Author's Response: Lol, I kind of thought that when I wrote it lol.

 Report Review

Review #23, by sunshinedreamr Peeking Angels

25th September 2007:
Cute!
I loved it!
And you have a great writing style.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you, I was going for sweet/ cute with this one. The idea just popped inyto my head and I thought it might be something Luna would tell Harry lol.

Thanks for the compliments. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #24, by dennisud Peeking Angels

10th September 2007:
Wow A great one-shot that can fit into the canon ... well up to the 7th book.


greay job!

dennisud

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely review. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by QuitterKai Peeking Angels

4th September 2007:
hehe, ery good. I loved the last line "Distanly Harry hoped that at this precise moment his mother wasn't peeking down at him.' funny. You did a nice job. very sweet, yet kind've sad at the same time. but happy all the same. wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. I rather liked that line too lol.

I guess it was sort of a mixture of nice and sad & I'm glad it came across ok.

Thanks for the review


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>