Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Minutes
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by stoirmeacha Minutes

19th May 2008:
It was really good. You captured her emotions really well, especially her frustration, and her needs. The song went really well with it. xx

Author's Response: Stoirm my dear! Thank you so much for reviewing my story! :D I am so pleased you thought it was good too! I think the song worked well too, I actually came up with the idea when I was listening to the song and working on another fanfic hehe

 Report Review

Review #2, by Joanne K Minutes

30th September 2007:
This was well written. I loved the way you didn't mention who it was until the very end. Great songfic.

Author's Response: thanks!! and yeah, I wanted people to feel more of the emotion rather then be thinking about the character :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Plata Minutes

22nd September 2007:
Good. And the banner is marvellous. Is it your own work?

Author's Response: thanks :) and yes I do all my banners myself

 Report Review

Review #4, by padfoots girl Minutes

30th August 2007:
Beautiful. I love you, Jen. And I love your writing. =) This was wonderful and I love how Ginny just couldn't write anything. Great job!

Author's Response: awww, love!! :D I don't think there is anything she could say in that situation and anything I can say in this one so.... *just sends love waves* ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by LunasNargle Minutes

24th August 2007:
Awww, that was so sweet. That song sounds good too. That was a very unique song fic. nice job.

Author's Response: thank you :) glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by the nutty imp Minutes

30th July 2007:
Very poetic. That's a wonderful poem that you wrote. I always did believe that poetry offers more power and at the same time brevity as compared to prose. You showed it well in this piece. The use of repetition in your poems gives it emphasis and urgency. Your use of the varying styles and rhythm makes it all so disjointed, and thus gives emphasis to her confusion.

I like that you didn't tell us readers immediately whose POV this was. Adds to the mystery and surreal feel to this piece. Kudos for a job well done :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it but...it wasn't a poem :)

I didn't want to tell anyone who it was because I wanted her emotions to tell the story.


 Report Review

Review #7, by ScorpiusMalfoy Minutes

30th July 2007:
i like this. its pretty ominous. i like your writing style. it was short yet enjoyable. write more.

Author's Response: hehe this one was supposed to be short and written very specifically to fit the emotions of the story

 Report Review

Review #8, by Journey Minutes

29th July 2007:
Wow! Great fic, very well written. you could feel what she was going through trying to get the words out.

Author's Response: I was hoping the read would catch her emotions rather then think about what she is doing. I hating just being told whats happening hehe glad you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by spicyhc123(not logged in) Minutes

29th July 2007:
That was excellent! You showed the emotions beautifully and I like how you kept who it was a secret until the end. It was really sad though, but nevertheless I loved it.

I really didnt see anything wrong, and you kept my attention all the way through. Great job!

Author's Response: hurrah! glad you liked it :) I am glad the emotions came through because thats what I wanted to focus not, not what she was thinking or doing but what she was feeling doing it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MissFeret Minutes

29th July 2007:
aww that was incredibly sad. Poetic like...
Was ginny going to go with Harry to hunt for Horcruxes? It's a great fic, i loved it alot.

*addieetoFaves*

Really nice, 9/10

Author's Response: You got it right :) hehe I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rettopyrrah Minutes

29th July 2007:
:O

That was mindblowingly good. Awesomeness *dances about in cyber space and throws cookies and muffins at random people*

[♥] Rettopyrrah [♥]

Author's Response: lol thanks very much *eats cookie*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login