Reading Reviews for The Silver Doe
  
123 Reviews Found

Review #1, by essenni Of Innocent Does and Enchanted Lilies

7th March 2009:
Interesting interpretation. You have done very well. I loved the descriptions.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, essenni :D I really like this story for some reason, and I love the Snape/Lily pairing. I still can't believe she ended up with James, though I feel I'm the only one thinking along those lines :P

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by thebratpack Of Innocent Does and Enchanted Lilies

27th January 2009:
That was lovely, absolutely lovely.

I adore Severus Snape, I remember being absolutely stunned when I read that chapter in the book, I just dropped the book and stared at the wall, too heart broken for the poor man. He just needed a moment of silence.

Any time I reread that chapter I just end up crying. Sorry off topic, I never got to read the full story but this oneshot was delectable and I very much enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Haha, I know! I was completely thrown off, and suddenly the idea of Severus Snape was heartbreaking, rather than a mixture of hilarious and frightening!

I'm glad you enjoyed it :) You didn't miss much with the whole story, I assure you. This story stands better as a one-shot.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by inevitable 

11th June 2008:
Aww. Poor Severus. I like the last paragraph though, so meaningful. Sketched Lily out right. But.. No fair! I want more!! Nooo...
IDA!
-glomps-
are you alive? you sure really sound like a very busy girl right now! Especially it's summer, and I myself that's currently unemployed (fired from starbucks for nibbling too much -snorts-) am a bit busy with my paperworks for university.
umf.
anyways, yeah, just going to back away now and wait IMPATIENTLY for an update.. -whistles-
hohoho.

Author's Response: *glomp-attack*

gash, frank, yeah, im alive. barely.

yes, you're right, i am mucho busy. i don't even know what i'm so busy with, but everything seems to take up my time and my head does not seem to be working right. i'm fresh out of ideas where i used to be full.

haha, over-nibbling at work is never a good thing. i have a job-interview at mcdonalds on monday. i'm astonished they called me back: i left them the shortest, least original application ever. but i'm not complaining: i'm in serious need of some money now that i'm finally back in norway *whoop*

stop being impatient. an update may arrive... uh... soon enough? by the end of july? sometime before halloween? who knows. whenever things simmer down here, anyway.


 Report Review

Review #4, by lottie66 

9th June 2008:
it wasn't pathetic! It was good! But DECEMBER? that's like 5 months away! need more. love this pairing so much, great job

 Report Review

Review #5, by Juno 

7th June 2008:
This is one of the best Snape/Lily fanfics I read. I can't wait to read about Snape's sorting and when you update! It's well written as well.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by narcissaablack 

6th June 2008:
this is so well written, and I'm basically inlove with it so update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by pinks 

5th June 2008:
It was wasn't pathetic :). Look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much, that's really encouraging :) I'll try to update as soon as possible, but I'm still pretty busy so I wonder when I'll have time. Thank you so much for reviewing, though.

 Report Review

Review #8, by pinks 

5th June 2008:
yay, another fantastic chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by pinks 

5th June 2008:
Wonderful chapter, keep up the good work :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by pinks Of Innocent Does and Enchanted Lilies

5th June 2008:
Great chapter, I love the vivid descriptions!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D As you can probably tell I'm a huge fan of descriptions XD

 Report Review

Review #11, by WTF?! 

5th June 2008:
you don't update in months, this is shorter than your last chapter, you give us some stupid excuse? wow, you really are a TRUE AUTHOR

Author's Response: Im so, so, so sorry. I really have been busy, I've gone through a really stressful few months: I've traveled from Charlotte, NC, to New York, to DC, to Florida and then across the sea to Norway. I've gotten a new job, I've graduated from High School and I have to work my ass off on summer school in order to get the credits i need to get into the school i want to for next year... Basically I just haven't had time to think or to plot anything on HPFF because I'm not a full-time author: I'm just a teenager who enjoys writing, and who writes for fun when she has time. Please understand, and please don't judge me too harshly. I'll try to update as soon as possible again.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bella_Portia 

29th February 2008:
I am so glad to have you and your writing back. You write so well and so movingly. Your take on Eileen and on the Snape's home life was vivid and believable.
You have a wonderful touch with all these kids.
This is great, and I am so looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Well, sadly I haven't been able to keep it up :( I'm constantly plotting, though it's hard for me to find the time to sit down and actually write something. Now that summer's here, however, I sense a lot more opportunities for writing!

Thank you so much for your review and your praise. I greatly enjoy working with this story and I'm so happy you like it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by evil little devil 

24th February 2008:
Poor Snape, it's good he's finally at Hogwarts away from his dad. I can't wait to read more, I really love this story. You have to be one of the best description writers I've come across on this site. You write brilliantly. Please update as fast as you can. :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much ^^, I really love writing this story, when I'm in the mood. I've attempted chapter 7 numerous times now but I always end up deleting all of it to start over fresh. I swear Lily and Severus are getting harder to capture for each chapter.

Thank you so much for your praise, your kind words, your encouragement and your review. It really means a lot to me :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Niki014 

17th February 2008:
You deserve all of these reviews, I just watch your number rise!

Omigod, I can't believe Snapes mother just like, *gives him his stuff and disappears* but that sounds pretty accurate...she wasn't exactly affectionate towards him, or maybe she couldn't be.

It was really sad the final exchanges between Petunia and Lily before she leaves for Hogwarts and her parents are crying *sniffs* but at least it was the start of their adventure.(Snape/Lily)

Its gonna be sad when they get sorted though...that doesn't mean I'm not gonna look forward to it if it isn't as good as the rest of this story though! :p

Hope you get many more reviews! Thanks for updating!

XxNikixX

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much ^^,

Haha, yeah, Mrs. Eileen Snape isn't the nicest woman, that's for sure...

Yep, 'tis true, 'tis true. I'm excited and a little scared to bring Severus and Lily to Hogwarts; it's a totally new environment and I'm afraid of losing them..

Haha, oh, but I will try to make it good. Try. Keyword: try. Who knows: might work, might turn out boring as hell, but personally I keep my fingers crossed for the first.

Thank you so much for your review, for your praise and for your encouraging words!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Niki014 

17th February 2008:
Vernon was always such an idiot.

I think in the later Harry Potter books (i.e the fifth or sixth) J.K.Rowling should have put in a scene with Snape collecting Harry from Dursleys (or something like that) and Petunia, him and Vernon exchanging icy remarks and Harry being like "wow these guys have history".

(Although he wouldn't think about how they knew each other until the whole Snape/Lily thing in DH).

Thanks for another good chapter, ugh I really, really hate Snapes father, honestly if I ever meet an old guy named Mr.T.Snape or whatever I will seriously glare at him even if he is just a random stranger with a weird name!

YAY I love this story, even though I'm a fan of this ship really good quality fanfcs of this kind are hard to come by...

Keep it coming :)!

XxNikixX

Author's Response: Haha, as father, as son, right? XD

Haha, that would be hilarious. The hidden Petunia/Severus/Harry scene. Oh, the opportunities...

Let's all glare down at the world's T.Snapes. Haha :P I bet that's why JKR chooses strange names for a lot of her character: so unfortunate souls sharing their names don't get hate-mails (or in this case: hate glares)

I'm so happy you enjoy my story this much :) I apologize for being busy/lazy/inactive for so long, and I promise to update soon.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Niki014 

17th February 2008:
I always feel really sorry for when Snape does accidental magic to purposely hurt Petunia- if Petunia wasn't such a sneak in the first place! Lily naturally ran straight to Petunia leaving Snape alone...aaaw

This story is really good, I just only got round to reviewing this chapter! I really like Snape/Lily pairing - I always felt we heard ssso much about Lily/James and the maurauders, Lily & Snape are like the "untold story" - which you tell very well by the way!

This is going in my favourites! Thanks!

I'll be looking for future updates! I could have left a review at the next chapter but you don't have as many as you deserve on this chapter yet!

:) XxNikixX

Author's Response: Haha, sneaky Tunie... XD Yeah, I don't like Petunia either... or that's not true; she kinda makes me smile because she so sneakily smart. haha!

I'm so glad you like the story so much! Yeah, everywhere I go I see Lily/James; I feel you on that one, brother. Haha!

Woow, thanks for favorite add. And thanks for review, praise and encouraging words :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by inevitable 

15th February 2008:
Hooray! You updated! And congrats with over 100 reviews, I'll make it the 107th. Hohoho.

Anywhoos, your descriptions made myself drool all over the keyboard, and if it's broken, I blame you and your writing. I'm a description addict. >.< Wooot.

Well captured on each and every character, they feel so lively and I feel like pinching Severus's cheek when he does another twitch of smile. Ever ponder to which people he really smile to other than Lily? Perhaps no one...

Oh God, why am I still talking? You got enough compliments from others also. So I'll just give kahzillion thumbs up and wait for the next chapter to be updated. Make it fast, I'm not that patient.

Author's Response: Haha, believe me, Frank: You're my favorite 107th.

Aha, we have a description-addiction in common. *whoop* Although you have my sincere apologies because of your keyboard.

Yeah, I would say no one, most definitely. Haha, maybe I'll make Lily pinch his cheek in a future chapter, just for the hell of it. Ahh, the possibilities are endless....

Hey, you could kept on talking, I enjoy your flattery. My humblest apologies for the long wait and I want you to know that I'm currently typing up the next chapter.

Thanks for the review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #18, by JLHufflepuff 

10th February 2008:
This is so beautiful and poignant. You really characterize young Severus and Lily so well that I can't even really think of the words to justify how I feel about it! Your writing just flows and captures such vivid images ... So far everything in this story has been amazing!

Author's Response: Wow; POIGNANT! *adds it to the book of interesting words*

Thank you so much, though, for your compliments :D I love writing Severus (and Lily), I don't know why but I just find him a really sympathetic character that in turn gets easy to control.

Wow, I'm blushing.

Thank you so much: Your review made my week :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by painfullygone 

3rd February 2008:
WOW! I really like this story. The way you have managed to bring out the events... its almost like magic itself. Of course, there are some spelling mistakes, but nothing to make this story unbarable. 10/10 [and I rarely say that.]

Author's Response: And in turn I have to say WOW! Thank you!!!

Haha, yeah, there WOULD be spelling mistakes. English is my second language: it's rater hard to keep up at times. Haha!

Thank you so much for your praise and your encouraging words!


 Report Review

Review #20, by painfullygone Of Innocent Does and Enchanted Lilies

3rd February 2008:
Actually, I don't find it as boring as you think. Your discriptions were beatiful, making me want to read more! Hopefully the rest of the story will be as beatiful!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!!! I hope I didn't let you down with the rest of my story :)

Thanks again for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #21, by JLHufflepuff 

2nd February 2008:
I like the scene with Vernon at the beginning and the way Snape rescues Lily. Your coverage of the familiar scene is good, too, as it reads more into what Severus was thinking. I like the breathless way you describe everything, and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Wow! I'm so glad you like it so much :) I really hope I don't disappoint you in future chapters, and that you will indeed read on to find out.

Thank you so much for leaving me a review :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Bella_Portia 

31st January 2008:
Another great chapter. The development about Eileen and Tobias was a bit of a surprise, but well supported. I was a little surprised that Severus didn't fully cover his tracks befor he left the house -- with parents like his, I'd have thought it would be second nature. That was the only part (in 5 chapters!) that gave me any pause. (That and -- does Superglue work on wands?)
Anyway -- that is a minor matter. Overall, another great chapter. Really looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Yeah, agree with you: It would be second nature for a child who had grown up in Severus' circumstances. Still, I think a lot of things changed for Severus when he met Lily; suddenly he had a reason to get up in the morning, a reason to smile, a reason to hold on... I guess my take on it was that when he eyed the chance to repair their relationship he jumped on it excitedly, forgetting all about covering his tracks/

I'm so glad you're still enjoying the story, and thank you so much for leaving me yet another review :) I really appreciate it.


Well, as for the superglue... I think it would glue it together, even if it wouldn't work. But they weren't really gonna use it, were they? Severus was merely showing off to get in Lily's good books again.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Bella_Portia 

31st January 2008:
I am having trouble finding things to add. Again, i liked the way you used Vernon and I loved your interpretation of the scene in the forest, which was one of my favorites. You are doing a wonderful job with this.

Author's Response: Haha, I feel the same way sometimes.

Hey, I loved the scene in the forest, too! My favorite scene in the entire series :) Yep; I'm a Lily/Snape fanatic.

I'm so glad you're still enjoying my story, and thanks for leaving yet another encouraging review.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Bella_Portia 

31st January 2008:
Superb. I loved your take on the playground scene in DH. The POVs of both children (I realize it was basically SS, but LE came across beautifically) was expanded-upon in a way that was very true to each of them. Liked the way you did the family, esp. Mrs. Evans. Just great.

Author's Response: Wow; I'm so glad you liked it! I was really nervous when I posted the chapter, seeing that what I did was basically taking JKR's dialogue and sowing it into my own words and writing. I'm so glad you think it worked, though.

I'm glad you liked to family, too :) I'm not sure why, but this had always been one of my least favorite chapters throughout the story because I feel it lacks originality and a personal touch.

Thanks for leaving another encouraging review.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Bella_Portia 

31st January 2008:
This will be brief. I thought you did an outstanding job with the backstory for the short vignette that made it into DH. Your use of Vernon -- Dudley was quite the chip of the old block -- was clever and logical.

The idea that Snape conceives himself early on as Lily's guardian angel, as it were, is a brilliant idea that logically sets up his later life behavior; I salute you for conceiving the story that way.

I'm not a fan of excessive meddling with families, but if the Ministry had any child protective laws, Eileen would have done time in Azkaban. She couldn't buy clothes for the kid?
(Canon, I know.)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for another great review. Yeah, I felt the need to introduce Vernon into the book; some bright idea I had while I was writing. All the original plots you see through the story, the things that weren't in the books, are strange ideas that have occurred to me and developed until there's a purpose behind them. Sometimes they work, sometimes they don't, time will only tell.

Yeah, I agree, but like you said it's canon. Severus is wearing strange assortments of clothes throughout his childhood in the books, and I really want to keep this one story canon. But I totally agree with you; his parents should care about him so much more.

Thanks again for another great review :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>