Reading Reviews for Proud & Prejudiced
  
177 Reviews Found

Review #1, by house elf A Moment of Pure and Incandescent Happiness

30th September 2011:
This story was sooo good. I really enjoyed reading it. I suppose this chapter is gonna have to be the end, since you said you would post the last chapter, like, 3 years ago :( Still, I loooved this chapter and maybe one day you'll come back to update ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by house elf A Suitable Proposal

29th September 2011:
:'( poor jane. er, i mean ginny :p

 Report Review

Review #3, by house elf A Ball of Surprises

29th September 2011:
Your writing is just like Jane Austen's. Except, I find it easier to understand what's going on in yours. :3

 Report Review

Review #4, by house elf A Single Man of Fortune

28th September 2011:
Hehe we're reading Pride and Prejudice in english class at the moment, and I love Harry Potter... it's so cool how you've combined them! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ariana A Moment of Pure and Incandescent Happiness

30th July 2011:
Great story!And based on one of my favourite`s books ever.I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by refree A Moment of Pure and Incandescent Happiness

4th March 2010:
why don't you finish this if there is only one chappie leftie?

 Report Review

Review #7, by fred_weasley A Moment of Pure and Incandescent Happiness

10th April 2009:
You know you should really get that last chapter out. I have to say that your story is absolutely brilliant. Hee hee.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bumblebeelvssirus A Moment of Pure and Incandescent Happiness

6th January 2009:
I am most cross. I had been intending to write a harry potter take on pride and prejudiced myself, however now I cannot. I must say that now I feel that it should not have worked at all, although you have done this very beautifully and with as much loyalty to the original book as possible, I still feel that it is not possible to truly make too wonderful( but sadly too different) books merge truly into one. It is sad because they are my favourite books in the world. You, I am sure, have done the best possible job on this, though I always imagined it with the young Sirius as Mr. Darcy (based in the same time as p and p of course) and a new character as Elizabeth. Thanx for the best effort I could imagine.

 Report Review

Review #9, by julia A Couple Of Perfection

3rd December 2008:
hi, funny story! I hope you update soon...
I stumpled upon P&P on youtube ( a trailer with HP clips). Did u make it?
It's called Pride & Prejudice - Harry Potter Style by KarliMeaghan

keep up the great work!
julia

 Report Review

Review #10, by SpringTime A Moment of Pure and Incandescent Happiness

7th October 2008:
I love this novel, it is one of my all time favorites. Please hurry and complete the story so I can relish in the feeling of Jan Austeness.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SpringTime A Stay at Hollowfield

6th October 2008:
I absolutely adore Pride and Prejudice. It is one of my all time favorite novels. I think that you are doing a fun thing here and a very good job in intergrating the pureblood issues. I have only noticed a few spelling mistakes, but nothing big. Other than those I am really enjoying it and I cant wait to continue reading.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aiko87 A Moment of Pure and Incandescent Happiness

5th October 2008:
Hullo!
I hope you update soon! I can't wait to read the final chap!
And just so you know, thanks to this fic I got the book (Proud & Prejudiced) and read it! So I guess it was a good thing I read this fic hahaha
Please update, I want to read the end, its just soo good! XD
Take care!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Aiko87 A New Discovery

7th May 2008:
I love this story! Is so well written and the way you develop the plot is just amazing! Please update it soon! I can't wait to see what will happen next XD.

 Report Review

Review #14, by norapotter A New Discovery

6th April 2008:
oh! I LOVE IT!!! I really do appreciate it better after reading the actual story. i can appreiciat how difficutl it was for you and how wonderfully you managed this. I really love this!

 Report Review

Review #15, by norapotter A Curious Beginning

6th April 2008:
omg this is so good! keep up the great work!!! you really have done a great job mixing the two worlds.

 Report Review

Review #16, by norapotter A Fortnight Of Reflexion

6th April 2008:
oh! this is good sry i havn't been on in a while. my authors pg will explain. anyways. LOVE this. hey guess what i've done lately? i read pride and prejudice!!! now i have even more insite into how wonderfull you have done this. you really have blended the characters with the hp characters really well and the places and times and events. its all so wonderfull!

 Report Review

Review #17, by No_1_pottergrl A Curious Beginning

24th March 2008:
I love it! Have you ever thought about writing a Harry Potter version of Sense and Sensibility? That one is my favorite of Jane Austen's!

 Report Review

Review #18, by No_1_pottergrl A Single Man of Fortune

24th March 2008:
Pretty good...I love the story of Pride and Prejudice and I love Harry Potter, so its interesting to read this story where they are meshed together.

 Report Review

Review #19, by jkrowling_fan A New Discovery

13th March 2008:
well, i am a BIG fan of pride and prejudice since i was six and i practically kno the enitire buk by heart. and i couldn't help myself when i saw ur story - its irresistable for me! :) but still, just one thing, i never imagined mr darcy to hv red hair. yes, he's rich too here, huh?

i hope that doesn't sound harsh to you because i didn't mean it that way. i just can't stop giggling like mad after reading ur story because you've fitted the harry potter characters so well in pride and prejudice, and with remarkable ease. even tonks! and loved it that miss bingley is lavender brown! superb choice! *won, won* hm...jane = ginny, huh? the prettiest of them all...
but i can't help wondering why you chose parvati as lydia? any particular reason?
though, you kno, a snide area in my brain is remarking that krum wouldn't hv done badly as wikham, either.

*giggle*

 Report Review

Review #20, by fancycherriiebud A New Discovery

5th March 2008:
IT CAN'T BE OVER! :( Please update soon I'm dying!

 Report Review

Review #21, by fancycherriiebud A Soldier of Consequence

2nd March 2008:
This story is just inspired! I love how you've chosen each character to match up with the P&P one, very well done in my opinion. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by fancycherriiebud A Single Man of Fortune

29th February 2008:
I love 'Pride and Prejudice', so to combine them with Harry Potter is just inspired :) I LOVE this story so far!
I'm going to go straight away and read the next chapter!
-fancycherriiebud-

 Report Review

Review #23, by HarryndGinny A Ball of Surprises

20th February 2008:
Cool! I am thinking of using Lavinder Brown as Mr Collins as of course Neville wouldn't really work.

 Report Review

Review #24, by KAG A New Discovery

17th February 2008:
It's been a while since I have been on here. Thank you for updating.
I hope what Parvati doesn't ruin the chances of Ginny's and Hermione's chance to be married.
Though since you are going by the orignal book we all know that Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy get together as well as her older sister with her suitor. Update the next chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jenkent A New Discovery

15th February 2008:
Again, wonderful chapter! I love this story! Keep up the amazing work!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>