12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rumbleroar goes roar That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

22nd December 2011:
Awww so cute! Love it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by dan_emma_rok That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

20th October 2009:
super cool. you can do that with ron and hermione. i wish you try...plz. this was cool too.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Vanity_Fair That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

29th December 2008:
I really like this, not too much detail and not too little, just a short snippet of a memory. It makes the whole situation feel dizzy and fast, (exactly how you would be feeling after kissing the boy you have liked for a year). So yes to sum up I loved it! Will add as a favourite!

Gem
9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much.
Glad you like it


 Report Review

Review #4, by Veela_is_me That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

21st December 2008:
i loved this story!it was very cute :)
the title is very original! how did u come up with that?
im adding this to my favourites
Veela_is_me

Author's Response: I don't know how I came up with the title; I was just mucking around with words I guess.

Thank you so much for your lovely review


 Report Review

Review #5, by jacks_angel2007 That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

14th October 2008:
That was Adorable!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much

 Report Review

Review #6, by flamingolover That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

4th June 2008:
so very cute... I liked this one!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. This was written when I was having trouble writing with my other story

 Report Review

Review #7, by chiQs09 That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

19th December 2007:
This was a very romantic story although I thought it was going to be humor. Nicely written in Lily's POV, despite the few typos that you may want to fix. I love the scene you set this couple in and all the emotions that James Potter showed in Lily's presence. Good job!

^_^

Author's Response: thanks :) yeah, i wanted it to be humour, but i'm only funny off of paper :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by harrylilyjames That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

4th November 2007:
That was really sweet.

but it had a few grammatical mistakes, such as 'me' instead of 'my' and putting in the wrong words- "I can't even get the image of his face, when he's concentrated, out of my head"- i would of phrased this as " I can't even get the image of his face screwed as he concentrates out of my head"

The name of it made me thought that it was going to be a funny story, but it was more romantic than anything else.

It needs more descriptions because to me it feels very rushed and it would be nicer to have it a bit longer.

Also the spacing between the paragraphs are very big so there is a lot of scrolling down the page for the reader, you might wanna fix that

it was really nice and i give you a 7/10.


Author's Response: Thankyou. I'm not very funny on paper (but a serious laugh off of it) so yeah, i shoudl probably make the title more romantic.

I'll watch out for the spaces in between the papragraph


 Report Review

Review #9, by Anna That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

4th September 2007:
Sorry to say I expected a lot more from this story.. The title was very funny so I expected it to be funnier or at least better written. It's unrealistic and rushed. Sorry. 4/10

Author's Response: Thats okay. Yeah it's not exactly what I wanted it to turn out to be. Anyway even if you didn't like it, I'm happy that you at least had time to review

 Report Review

Review #10, by Indira That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

3rd September 2007:
Your fabulous!
I really loved it!
Amazing =)
10/10

Author's Response: Awesome. I'm glad you love it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by KML That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

24th August 2007:
Nice Lily-James fic! Your descriptions were good, and I liked how you included some of each of their emotions. Overall, very nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks. I actually ifnd it hard to write James/Lily fics, since we don't really know much about them

 Report Review

Review #12, by Strawberry That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

28th July 2007:
sweet

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login