Reading Reviews for Love and Attachment
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Piper_Bridget Draco's Vow

13th September 2007:
How long has it been since the battle at Hogwarts, I was just wondering.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyGreenEyes Epilogue

13th September 2007:
Aww its really sweet the way you tidied up all of the loose ends and things here, i really dont have a lot to say, i enjoyed it, and it was kinda sad to read another epilogue as it reminded me of the epilogue in DH. But very well written, everything tided up nicely, i just wished there was more to it!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by pottyandweezlbe89 Epilogue

9th September 2007:
love it you cant stop writting i love your style 100/100

 Report Review

Review #4, by ronfanforever Epilogue

9th September 2007:
Well, that was very unexpected .. I've got to say I didn'y see that at all .. I was hoping this would be a nice long story leading up to the Potter and Weasley children, but whatever, it's still a good story even if it's a bit short.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyGreenEyes Together Again

6th September 2007:
Yay! the trio are together again! well, technically foursome now cause of ginny but... great recounting of the events and drawing in other magical cultures, really original idea there but this story is really developing nicely, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyGreenEyes Breaking the Attachment

6th September 2007:
Wow
i had totally forgotten that Narcissa was related to teddy, that was a great twist there, and excellently written, personally, id always seen narcissa being the one malfoy who wasnt a complete mudblood hater, not a pureblood fanatic and its nice to find someone who may share this with me!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ronfanforever Together Again

3rd September 2007:
Awww .. thats so cute, I can't wait till they get back to school even though I'm really sad that he's giving teddy up.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GriffinClaw Together Again

2nd September 2007:
I really liked the bit with Narcissa. It was really well done, and I like how it worked out. What you did with all of the Malfoys was neat and I liked it. Teddy was so cute to read about, how he changed his appearance and was attached to Harry was so cute! Just some advice, watch your verb tenses, they tend to switch from past to present randomly, make sure to use commas, and check your quotation marks (sometimes they're there, sometimes they're in the wrong places). They're just little things that make your work look more professional. Great job, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks, GriffinClaw. That's the best review I have got till now. I appreciate your pointing out the errors.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ronfanforever Breaking the Attachment

28th August 2007:
Narcissa is taking him? Aw .. I was hoping he'd stay with Harry, but that's very creative of you. I like that him and Ginny are on speaking .. well snogging terms now. That's good, great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyGreenEyes Death Eaters Strike Again

25th August 2007:
Wow!
theres the action i was after!
great idea to have the death eaters come back although i though most were rounded up after DH, i just assumed that but its a nice thing to happen, well not nice but erm, well i duno, i spose just an interesting twist perhaps
waffle again lol
great chapter again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyGreenEyes Back to Hogwarts

25th August 2007:
Another sweet chapter
quite easy going this one so im assuming itll get more hmm, how to put it, action packed if you sort of get my drift a little later
although i perfectly appreciate that chapters like these are needed and im not criticising, honest
but a good chapter, solid plot, good writing, grats!

 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyGreenEyes The Power of Blood

25th August 2007:
Thats really sweet
you have to be one of the only authors ive seen who have actually included the dursleys, and i love that
im probably one of the few people around who actually love them, they are just amazing
but anyway
i waffled, as usual
great chapter, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ronfanforever Death Eaters Strike Again

23rd August 2007:
Great Chapter, hope for more soon.

 Report Review

Review #14, by k2_vet Back to Hogwarts

13th August 2007:
awww.. I luv it so far :) really well writtern :) Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by thestrallover5713 Attached to Ted

5th August 2007:
It's really sad! But I love the emotion! The only thing is they should have been a little more sad when they mentioned Colin Creevey because he died for Harry.

 Report Review

Review #16, by thestrallover5713 A Parting of Ways

4th August 2007:
It is too good for words! I especially love the twist at the end!

 Report Review

Review #17, by thestrallover5713 Draco's Vow

4th August 2007:
I love how Draco is actully putting his life on the line for Harry. Although he did seem a little mean when on the whole he's supposed to be nice.

Author's Response: :) Draco and nice? I mean he's on the right side no doubt, but I can very well see him preferring to die rather than have freckles. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by _tonks5hp_ A Parting of Ways

30th July 2007:
I do not see Hermione reacting like this. I believe she would have finished Hogwarts and I can't imagine her being so angry with Harry. They just defeated Voldemort, I believe this would have made the golden trio's bonds even stronger (if that's even possible). I had never thought of someone trying to kill Harry for the Elder Wand, huh. I LOVED the scene with Harry and Kreacher, nice touch. I really do not like the whole situation with Hermione in this story so I'm giving it a 7/10.

Author's Response: I know! But I do think she would have been bothered by what happened to Dumbledore's family and to Dumbledore himself because of his ambition. And remember, she wouldn't have followed Harry to get the Philosopher's stone had she not preferred doing what was right to finishing her education.

I agree that she always liked to study, but she knew where her duty lay. Tough as it might seem, her prime duty was now to be by her parents' side, and she had to do that even if it meant that she couldn't be with Harry and Ron anymore. And when Harry did not make it any easier for her to leave Hogwarts, I just thought it might blow her off a bit.

I know you might see things differently, and I don't deny that Hermione and Ron deserting Harry was a bit convenient for my story. All I can do is to ask you to go along with it.


 Report Review

Review #19, by AussieAnatomy627 Attached to Ted

30th July 2007:
I love Teddy! Nice chapter. Update soon
~Aly

 Report Review

Review #20, by AussieAnatomy627 A Parting of Ways

30th July 2007:
I don't think hermione would react that way but other than that it was well written
~Aly

 Report Review

Review #21, by AussieAnatomy627 Draco's Vow

30th July 2007:
hm... I forgot that people might kill harry for the wand. Good catch.
~Aly

Author's Response: yeah! it was the thing that bothered me the most so I decided that it needs to be gotten out of the way.

Thanks for reading the remaining chapters. More are coming soon.


 Report Review

Review #22, by lalala Attached to Ted

30th July 2007:
wow. i like it a lot. 2 chappies only though. you really got to work on this i mean what is the date today? uuhhh the 30th? well deathley hallows was only out 11 days ago. not complaining though. very impressive. you know. i like teddy. well yeah i am just rambling now so i will go. byebye! and a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks. Ran into trouble with validation so I'm not able to update faster. The whole thing was written by 25th but getting it validated seems to be a tougher job!

Anyways, I'll try to get the whole thing uploaded within the next week.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Aerofly Attached to Ted

28th July 2007:
Nice story. Enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks Aerofly! Please do read the remaining chapters too.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LilyGreenEyes Attached to Ted

27th July 2007:
Im liking this stiry more and more
it has that human interest factor you find in some books
and you have a great writing style too, you just seem to draw the reader in, tell them what they want to here
grats on the story, write more!

Author's Response: Thanks Lily! Please keep reading. All chapters have been written, but I might not be able to post them till tomorrow. Hope you like the rest.

Please point out if there are any errors (either factual or grammatical). Criticism is most welcome.


 Report Review

Review #25, by LilyGreenEyes A Parting of Ways

27th July 2007:
Good chapter
and shock shock about hermione!
always thought she'd graduate from hogwarts!
and i like the fan mail, nice touch

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>