Reading Reviews for Collision
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gringot_Gremlin Translating Lies

8th September 2007:
OK, so I can somewhat understand your use in names. Very well written, though a sad ending on Hermione's behalf. Oh, and Ione could be any of the following...
- A Hurricane from 1995
- A city in California, Oregon, Or Washington
- An Actress

The most likely though are
- A type of Orchid
or
- A sea nymph (Nereid) from Greek mythology

Do I win? DO I WIN!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review i'm so glad so many people like it. I know it's a tad sad but Hermione does have everything Harry does in a way.
As for Ione's name I never thought anyone would look so far into it. But i do have to say that you looked a little too far into it. In fact the origin is right in front of your nose! Her-my-IONE!
hehe i couldn't help myself. But it does show that Harry hasn't really let go as he appears to have. He hasn't forgotten her!
Thanks again!
SF


 Report Review

Review #2, by xrebbiex Translating Lies

7th September 2007:
I thought that this story was very well written and I couldn't stop reading it! I loved it! XD Check out meh story! I only have one review. Tell your friends if you like it! I'll tell mine about yours!

Author's Response: Thanks so much - i'm generally review deprived so i know how you feel! You have no idea how good it makes me feel knowing it was relatively 'unputdownable'
anyway thanks again! and i'll check out yours!
SF


 Report Review

Review #3, by Kyrandia Translating Lies

7th September 2007:
good story sad but good Ione

 Report Review

Review #4, by tblunt A shocking truth

27th August 2007:
Very interesting story plot, just enough to make us want more. Riva definately seems to be able to hold her own.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mustard_Man Finding his world

27th August 2007:
Good Story...Keep em' comin'

 Report Review

Review #6, by weasleytwinzROK A shocking truth

24th August 2007:

are james and harry the same person?



 Report Review

Review #7, by hairspray Rewards come with time...

12th August 2007:
i like this story! it has a good plot. but james evans is an obvious name. lol. and did he cover up his scar? well, good chapter anyway! update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gringot_Gremlin Rewards come with time...

11th August 2007:
What happens. come on! I hate cliffhangers!
Great idea by the way...

One thing though. I cant see Harry taking the name "James Evans" if he was trying to lie low. Everyone knows what Harry looks like, and what his parents names were. You also didn't mention if he was wearing a disguise or not (did you?).
If he wasn't, anybody who saw a black-haired, green eyes boy with a scar on his head, going by his fathers first name and mothers maiden name - attending parties.
Well, he wouldn't stay undercover for long.

Oh, by the way, I'm an Australian. Thank you for having Harry move here ;)

Looking forward to your nest post!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, as for all the problems - you'll see when the other chapters are up. A fair few of your questions are answered in the next chapter, which is in the queue at the present time. The others have to wait until the final conclusion. Dont worry the story's only 5 chapters long so, it's not that bad i suppose.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login