Reading Reviews for A Prat Never Changes His Spots
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Minerva Ann McGonagall Dancing With The Enemy

29th August 2007:
interesting. . . .I look forward to more of this!

Author's Response: Why thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by tableau Forlorn Success

16th August 2007:
You're my hero. Percy Weasley needs attention, I'm glad you're writing about him!

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree completely, Percy has been thrown aside. haha

 Report Review

Review #3, by girl. Well-Earned Hatred

9th August 2007:
love it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Resplendence Fighting a Losing Battle

28th July 2007:
I absolutely loved seeing the Burrow from Percy's point of view! In the books, obviously it was always from Harry's point of view, and he adored the Burrow -- but not Percy, and that was really interesting to see. Yes, yes, he is a prat (you write him so well!), but I can't help loving him. This family conflict stuff is great, and the Fitzgerald quote at the beginning was perfect. Keep up the great work!

~Leah

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That's exactly the point I was trying to get out. That to others the Burrow is this wonderful family setting, yet to Percy it's a hellhole. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Resplendence Family Affair

28th July 2007:
Haha, I knew I was going to love this story! Holly seems to be absolutely everything Percy despises, and in the world of romance, that means she's perfect for him! I can't wait to see where you're going to take these two...

~Leah

Author's Response: lol, thanks so much! Keep checking in for updates

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rigal Family Affair

27th July 2007:
Good chapter!
Keep writing

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Twippy Family Affair

26th July 2007:
Good chapter. I'm interested in seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by nicholasjkind Family Affair

26th July 2007:
excellent start to the story, its coming along nicely for just two chapters. You have percy put excellently in character. I don't think anyone has done a first person about percy so congrats to being original. I'll be watching for your next update ;) so make it soon

Author's Response: I know! Percy is hardly ever in fan fics because he's just so unlikable but that's EXACTLY why I loved writing his character.

 Report Review

Review #9, by GINAisMagical Forlorn Success

25th July 2007:
A STORY ABOUT PERCY? Never, have I ever, read one. And now, I am. Well, I like it so far. He's so prattish and whatnot, it kind of makes me laugh. Poor thing, so lonely. Haha, and I like Holly. I can't wait to see where this 'top-secret' story of yours goes, although now it's not really 'top-secret' but still. 10/10 (:

Author's Response: HAHAHA he sooo is and I'm really excited to write more about Holly...she's just so opposite from him. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Twippy Forlorn Success

25th July 2007:
Percy is such a prat! LOL

I'm always up for a story that ignores DH (it was SO depressing!) and am looking forward to watching Percy get his comeuppance.

Author's Response: Most definitely. He's going to be one of those characters that you grow to hate and yet love at the same time.=] Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Resplendence Forlorn Success

25th July 2007:
Do you know how hard it is to find Percy-centric fics? As you're writing one, I'm sure you do. I've always thought that it would just take Percy some time to get over his git-like tendencies, and when he did, he would be a wonderful man. I can't wait to see where you're going to take him in this story of yours. It's a good start, and I'll be checking for updates often!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much. I've honestly havent seen much of Percy on this site but then again it is called Harry Potter Fan Fiction...BUT I'm sooo excited to write this. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Catia Forlorn Success

25th July 2007:
The first chapter is good and the story seems interesting! :D I hope this prat will change at the ende! ;)

8/10

Author's Response: Perhaps, we'll find out in the end....

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login