Reading Reviews for The Ghost of You
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BananaBut101 2

11th October 2010:
Good story! I enjoyed it! But I still don't know who the random ghost dude is!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BananaBut101 1

11th October 2010:
Wow. Who was the ghost dude?

 Report Review

Review #3, by jkgiggle 3.

14th August 2007:
oops.

Author's Response: my bad.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Emazing 3.

12th August 2007:
Haha, Snape's witty remarks are so funny! I love them.

You really did a nice job of describing the lives of everyone by having that conversation occur between Snape and Hermione. It saves time and kind of makes it less narrative and boring by doing that.

Ending this chapter with that last sentence was genius!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not a fan of copious amounts of narrative to describe what we already know, and I'm glad you agree! Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Emazing 2

12th August 2007:
I honestly don't think you're making Snape OOC at all. He has that dry sense of humor, which you show in his jokes. He likes poking fun at others, particularly past students, which explains the jokes aimed towards Hermione. I can't really think of any suggestions as to keeping Snape IC. Just remember that he's sarcastic and keep doing what you're doing. You're creating the perfect relationship between the two. It's very realistic.

One thing I was unsure about though, was how slow this is moving. However, the part about wanting children adds to it and gives it more.
Nicely done on this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, this was a bit of a setup chapter, just getting the pacing and the banter between them set up as the basis of what the rest of the fic would be. I'm glad to know you enjoyed this so much! Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Emazing 1

12th August 2007:
Very funny! I like all those humorous lines a lot. And I love this story line, in general. This is the first I'm reading of this sort of thing, which proves that it's original and creative.

You made just the right amount of suspense in this chapter. The readers are trying to guess who the ghost is, what house they're in, why Hermione's going off with a muggle man. We're trying to piece it all together. It's a nice way to ensure that we'll be dying to read the next chapter! : ]

This is a very good start.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was hoping I'd be the first one to bring back one of the dead, I started this the day after DH came out, just to try and be one of the first, and I'm gad you're enjoying this so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Silver Rain 2

26th July 2007:
so far so good.

10/10

~Michelle

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by jkgiggle 2

26th July 2007:
hee. leading us on for a while. at first i thought that it was sirius and then the more and more i readon i thought that it was snape. i think that's she'll fall in love w/ the ghost.

Author's Response: You're very observant, you know that? Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by jkgiggle 1

26th July 2007:
i like it

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #10, by the nutty imp 1

25th July 2007:
*L* witty exchange with an annoying and sarcastic ghost. My guess that this ghost would be Snape (because you like him so much - although I have to admit he doesn't feel like Snape - I don't know maybe because its the lack of descriptions on Snape-like gestures ... or the lack of insulting name calling) then again you might have done that on purpose to keep people guessing.

Great prologue - definitely hook the reader to want to read more.

Author's Response: I'll see what I can do about making him more Snape-like. It's very hard to keep him in character and at the same time attempt to be somewhat amusing, and at the same time, have him serve his purpose in the fic. And I'm fighting every step of the way to keep him in character, and I'll keep the gestures and name calling in mind, they'll definitely help him stay in character.

Thank you so much for this! It's nice to hear not only that you're straying into OOC-zone, but how to fix it as well, thank you so much!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login