Reading Reviews for Her Little Heart
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WeepingWillows Her Little Heart

11th April 2012:
My heart just went out to poor Winky. I didn't even think about how she might take the news of Dobby's death. It was so sad and so heartbreaking. Especially the line He is being like the tide! Poor thing.

This was a huge tear jerker! Good job. :) Definitely pulled at the right heartstrings.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shelby Weasley Her Little Heart

15th August 2009:
:( I cried so long when Dobby died, I just didn't expect it. Although I will admit, I cried A LOT more when Fred died :( espically when they described Percy's reaction...

But seriously, I was at my brothers football practice and about ten guys looked at me when I screamed, "NO!" and started crying. Then one of them asked what was wrong, and he was like, "NO! I haven't read it yet!" Haha, now he's my bestfriend.

I think you did a wonderfull job :)

XO-
Shelby Weasley

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jellyman Her Little Heart

26th July 2009:
Wow, this was really good. I'd never thought of this issue before and this is my first fic centered around the elves. The "Forever Friends" thing was a really sweet touch, great job with this. It was really touching and really well written :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pretty Purple Pelican Her Little Heart

25th July 2009:
So beautifully painful. I love House Elves, I really do, and they are not given enough attention in the fandom. This was a beautiful little piece. I was crushed by Dobby's death, and so I really appreciated this. Nice work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Dobby's death hit me pretty hard, too – so unfair. :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnygirl808 Her Little Heart

22nd March 2009:
awww... poor winky my heart breaks for her and i weep with her . . . amazing story i loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by gitgit Her Little Heart

24th November 2008:
Oh my that was really sad :(
i really liked how you portrayed winky

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Marla Lestrange Her Little Heart

5th October 2008:
Wow, that was very creative and well written. I just never though about the issue before. I love your descriptions by the way.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Zaphira Her Little Heart

7th June 2008:
Wow, that is one of them most sad stories I have ever read - you've managed to turn a small incident into a heart wrenching read.
A beautifully written one shot.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by dobbysgal Her Little Heart

29th May 2008:
i love it! so sad though i could see the begining before this story . Dobby tells winky he'll return to her. and then the story picks up from there . im rating it a 10/10.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Sorry about it being so sad, though.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hayley Her Little Heart

28th January 2008:
That was great. I can't even really explain how it was.

Author's Response: Thanks! ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by thedarklordvoldy Her Little Heart

30th October 2007:
Oh my god thats so sad! I didnt really like winky before but awww... i cried so much when dobby died and this makes me re-upset. *sob*

Author's Response: Oh dear! I'm sorry to have made you "re-upset"! D:

 Report Review

Review #12, by BluEyedAngel Her Little Heart

28th October 2007:
Excruciatingly beautiful.

Am I correct in understanding that the other house elves bound her to the kitchen? ("But surely, they did not know that if they bound her there with magic, she would be lonely and afraid.") If so, how heartbreaking! She's such a good little elf.

I'm afraid I'm a little slow today. I just can't get this line (“Dobby is not dead because he is having freedom!”). Your elf-speak is the best I have ever read, truly, so please do not take this against yourself. Can you decode its meaning for me? Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, they did bind her in the kitchen. :(

That's okay. I'm actually having to go back and reread that part myself, as it is a bit difficult to get the meaning.

Ah. There it is. XD I've just checked, and it's what I thought. What she's saying is: The reason that Dobby is dead has nothing to do with the fact that he was free.

I hope that clears things up!


 Report Review

Review #13, by iloveseverus Her Little Heart

18th September 2007:
that was really beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #14, by quailsrock23 Her Little Heart

8th September 2007:
aw, this was sad. i actually had this idea but im not gunna write it anymore since it's pretty much been written here already. (: but its lovely. good job.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. Though I feel rather badly that you aren't going to write your story anymore. :(

 Report Review

Review #15, by norapotter Her Little Heart

30th August 2007:
Oh...i just let out a gasp that was a mix between a cry a shriek and a sob! I love winky and dobby! poor...poor winky. awww, if i could write down my wailing i would. sob, sob, sob SOB SOB!
wonderful writing.

Author's Response: Oh dear! I'm glad you enjoyed this, though!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LoveIsForever Her Little Heart

24th August 2007:
All I can say is "Awww...". That was really original and I actually can't think of anything bad to say about it. Characterization was great, and the emotion was just fab.
x

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sunny_Hogwarts Her Little Heart

11th August 2007:
Aww so sad. Forever Friends.
10/10
xxx

Author's Response: :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by hedwidgeon Her Little Heart

5th August 2007:
Beautiful. Absolutely wonderful. I loved this - it could be part of DH it's so perfect. The elf-speak is perfect, and your description was wonderful. I loved how WInky was standing up for Dobby, and her comparison to the tide. I loved that. Great job. Now I can just imagine her visiting his grave...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I was able to get the elf-speak down... *sniffles* That's such a sad image, Winky sitting next to Dobby's grave. :(

 Report Review

Review #19, by spriteleigh Her Little Heart

2nd August 2007:
I love when fan fic writers take something very small and simple, something that's probably been overlooked, and put it into an eloquent story that makes the idea come alive. I really enjoyed this. And I agree with the others that the elf-speak seems to be bang-on. It's just great to see a side of Winky that isn't quite as self-centred and miserable (she's still miserable, but for the sake of someone else, and it's beautiful). Her character is a complete take-off from the canon and yet I believe it as though it came straight from DH.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed this. And that's precisely how I was trying to characterize her... She's thinking of herself, yet she's also thinking about Dobby.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ginny321 Her Little Heart

26th July 2007:
*sob* So sad, but so good!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by JKButcher Her Little Heart

25th July 2007:
This fic is like the tide. I keep rushing back to it, and reading it again and again. You've nailed this one, LostMaeblleshire. This is in all honesty, the very first fanfiction I have ever cried while reading (other than my own, but that was mostly just because the smell was making me well up).

And any author that can make grown men cry has a very special gift.

Use it well.

The easiest 10/10 I've ever given.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so very much, JKButcher! I'm very, very flattered!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Islander Her Little Heart

25th July 2007:
I was so so sad when Dobby died!!! Oh, and Hedwig, too! Why did so many of the cute animals have to die (of course you know how much I already love those creatures, since I've written so many fics about them!)? And Hedwig being so gorgeous, too... it'll be torture watching her die in the movie. Dobby, too, when it comes to it. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Dobby so much! I still can't believe he's dead. :(

Poor Winky. I always thought the two of them should be together; I'm a Winky/Dobby shipper, after all. But now Winky's all alone! I about cried when I read this. Marvelous job!

Author's Response: Me too! I was so upset when Dobby and Hedwig died... Well, more shocked, really. I'm going to cry all the way through the seventh movie, just because so many of my favorite characters die. :(

I love Dobby/Winky. It's so sweet to think about! *sniffles*


 Report Review

Review #23, by UtopiaAnonymous Her Little Heart

25th July 2007:
So many people forget the house elves, and you reminded us spectacularly of their presence! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! House elves have always seemed rather underappreciated in fanfiction (and even canon sometimes), haven't they?

 Report Review

Review #24, by Zokara Her Little Heart

25th July 2007:
It's so sad. But really good writing.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SnitchSnatcher Her Little Heart

25th July 2007:
Aw, this story was so sad. I cried when Dobby died in the book because, well, it was just so unexpected and incredibly sad the way he died for Harry and then the way Harry handled it...anyway, I just wanted to say that I think you did a wonderful job on this story. I found it incredibly adorable how Dobby and Winky were "forever friends". Broke my heart. Poor the Winky.

Author's Response: I definitely cried, too. I'm glad that you liked this story. I couldn't think of a better way to pay tribute to poor Dobby (and poor Winky).

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>