Reading Reviews for Untarnished Silver
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Girldetective85 Untarnished Silver

22nd October 2008:
I agree with your author's note ... I think her Patronus must have changed. I mean, it would be way too corny and coincidental if James was a stag and Lily was a doe, only to be meant for each other. I don't know if you wrote this before Book 6 (most likely) but didn't Tonks's Patronus change when she fell in love with Remus? That would make a lot of sense. I felt so sad for Severus in this story, I really do think that he loved her very much and he nearly sacrificed everything he had to try and save her, only to have her die. :( And then she always loved James and shared this baby with him; but I do think she never stopped loving Severus, since he was one of the last things she thought about being dying. This was beautiful! 10/10

Author's Response: I actually wrote this right after reading Book 7, in an effort to calm the tears. Haha. But yes, the story was inspired by what happened to Tonks in Book 6. By Book 7, though, I was touched by Severus' story that I just had to write this. :) Thank you for this review! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Hannah Untarnished Silver

18th December 2007:
OMG!! I'm nearly crying! lol It was very very well written and a really clever idea. Well done!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like the concept of Patronuses, the only one I used in the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginerva Potter Untarnished Silver

28th September 2007:
Now I'm crying too. *sniff sniff* uh-oh *sobbing uncontrollably* But great job. I really really liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Plata Untarnished Silver

6th September 2007:
I actually got a little teary eyed when reading this fic and that's just unbelievable because I don't remember the last time I cried! I speciall liked this line:

Lily took his hand and pressed it between hers. "You gave me the memories."

So sweet! And yes, I agree that her patronus must've changed at some point. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad it invoked the emotions I wanted the readers to feel and that you found one line that struck you. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Generally_Insane Untarnished Silver

2nd September 2007:
*sniffs with you*
I was actually thinking about that--just another unknown thing that connects Snape and Harry, I suppose.
Anyways, I really enjoyed your story. Leopard--I'd never thought about that. I suppose you are right--It would fit the Lily Evans we know of. Strong, independent. And then the doe.
I wonder if maybe she was hinting at, when Harry took the stag and Snape took the doe, that the two would, in the end, need to help each other to survive? JKR is some sort of genius with those things. And that would make sense, too. Considering in DH it came down to Snape needing to sacrifice himself for harry...hm...
Anyways, I really did like your story--Snape/Lily...I always thought something like what happened had happened,even before DH. Snape and Lily were involved, but she chose James over Severus.
Sad, sad stuff.
:) Fantastic job--I might have noticed one grammar error, but if I did, it was just a misplaced comma *shrugs*
10.10

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you agree! You know, I never thought of it that way, that in the end Snape and Harry would need each other to survive. Wow! That was an amazing thought! It does make perfect sense.;) Thanks so much for taking up my request on a review! Glad you liked it. ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by glacialangel Untarnished Silver

28th August 2007:
Actually, I never thought that Lily's Patronus would have changed when she fell in love with James.but it makes sense! Patronuses are amazing...I loved the story. It was sweet, original and beautifully written. I will definetly be reading any other stories you write.

Author's Response: Haha, I thought everyone would come to the same conclusion. But I guess I'm glad I'm one of those few! ;) I'm simply delighted that you enjoyed this story as much as you did "Kidnapped". :) Thanks for reviewing! ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Midna Untarnished Silver

21st August 2007:
First off, I am completely in love with the title of this story. It's so creative and original, it makes me jealous. Second of all, I would like to congratulate you on a good easter egg; starting off with dialogue? Brilliance. My favorite.

I'm a little worried that you cut scenes too quickly, but I like the first one. I think it was wise that you didn't take a lot of time between them because they were just discussing it. Good idea. =)

"You." The word was out of his mouth before he realised it. Love. This. I love word choice like this because it makes the read more spicy and interesting. Another great easter egg ^_^

I like that you didn't kill this with detail that can take away from the story. Good job.

I absolutely love the end of this. My favorite way to end a story is with dialogue. This is great. I actually became misty-eyed at the end of this. After reading DH, I must say that Severus/Lily has grown on me A LOT.

Keep up the good work and have fun ^_^

.:.Midna.:.

Author's Response: Hello, Midna! Thanks for taking the time to review this. :) Glad you loved this, haha, judging by how many easter eggs you found to your liking. :) I cut the scenes short because I wanted to leave some things cryptic and let the readers imagine them, unlike what I usually do. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by sehntuheekuhweehn Untarnished Silver

18th August 2007:
-_-
I love this!
Really touching.
"Tell her I love her."
*Starts bawling again

Author's Response: Oh, wow. Thanks for also reading and reviewing this. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lizzy Leigh Untarnished Silver

7th August 2007:
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG! I LOVE THIS ONE-SHOT! I have decided. Before, I thought there was no one more perfect than Lily and James, now I am seriously having second thoughts. One push of the random story botton gave me a Lily/Snape, when I had ALWAYS prefered James/Lily, now I cannot get enough. Okay, I totally love the 'tell her I love her' part. I have never actually cried for a one-shot before... until now. :)

Author's Response: Hello! :) I apologise for making you cry, but at the same time I cannot deny that I am pleased that I managed to wheedle out some emotions from you. ;) You're right; James doesn't belong with Lily... He belongs with me. Haha. ;) Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Restricted_Beauty Untarnished Silver

5th August 2007:
Aaaw, this is so sad. I've actually got tears in my eyes, I feel so sorry for him. :'(
10/10

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry, but I'm glad you enjoyed it. Haha. ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Diandra Untarnished Silver

1st August 2007:
Oh wow, this was really powerful and just beautiful. You've made me cry...most Snape/Lily stories do these days. Especially AU ones like this, you just did an amazing job...Snape/Lily has been my favorite since OotP and I just really love the new stories based off of what happened in DH. Patronuses are incredible, now that you mention it. I'm sure that Lily's wasn't always a doe...stupid James *Avada Kedavra's him!* Long live Snapeypoo! I'm so sorry, I'm just really obsessed. You definitely kept everyone in character and did them all justice. Especially the last line "Tell her I love her." Yep, that line made me burst into tears. Great job, I can tell if a stories good or not if it makes me cry. You were successful *dun duh duh dun!* Great story!

Diandra

Author's Response: I don't know what to say. I'm very sorry I made you cry, but at the same time, I'm glad you liked it. ;) The Snape/Lily thing in DH also made me cry (I don't feel like I'm up to rereading that chapter again) but I still think she and James are perfect for each other. Haha. :) I'm also glad you thought I did them justice; it was my main goal in writing this little thing anyway. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by lil_noel09 Untarnished Silver

31st July 2007:
beautifully written! had a nice flow to it. very nice :D

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sparks Untarnished Silver

30th July 2007:
I was SO excited to find this story, because I adore "Never All Together," you're a beautiful writer. I was using the search engine to look for Lily/Snape stories in the whole post-Deathly Hallows Potter withdrawl, and I'll admit, there aren't too many good ones yet . . . I'll give it time ;)

Anyways, your theory about Lily's patronus changing is really great, I'm sure it's probably true since, from what we saw of Tonk's patronus in book six (I think it was a wolf, personally), they change when people are being affected, love or not, by others. And doesn't that just say something about women? . Sorry, won't make this a raving feminist rant, but I have a feeling Lily changed to fit with James and not vice versa xD

Thank you so much for writing this story and giving me something to tide myself over with! I only wish it were longer :D ♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! That was so sweet. :) I'm so happy you enjoyed this as much (more or less) as you did Never All Together. I'm also glad you think my presumption about Lily's doe Patronus is logical, haha. Don't worry; I pride myself, as a woman, on having the power of emotions. :) Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Teardrop Untarnished Silver

29th July 2007:
I loved it. You wrote the charaters very well. I just loved it! No words to explain.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) So glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Strawberry Untarnished Silver

28th July 2007:
I really enjoyed this story. I've been hoping to find a story based on HPDH. I just have to throw in that the hole Severus/Lily thing totally caught me off guard and I always thought of Snape as a foe and pure evil. I think this story is really tragic for Snape and i feel sorry for him but I'm still glad about the Lily/James situation.

Author's Response: Yes, I always thought Snape was pure evil too... That is, until DH came along. Now I feel very sorry for everything he went through and for the love he had for Lily but was never consummated. But you're right; Lily and James are good together. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by esse Untarnished Silver

27th July 2007:
Very good! So emotional.

Author's Response: Emotional is good indeed. :) Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by almost_witch Untarnished Silver

27th July 2007:
Oh. Wow. I absolutely loved the idea of Snape and Lily before Deathly Hallows, so now I love it even more.

I really liked how you wrote this, and your explanation in your Authors Note really works well and ties things together.

Well done. :)

Author's Response: I used to hate Snape and Lily together until DH. Haha. Glad you liked this. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by MoonyandtheNymph Untarnished Silver

26th July 2007:
Ooooh - that was so sweet and sad! I really, really, realy love and feel sorry little Severus - '"brimful with confidence at his destiny"' [DH] - it's just not fair! He had so many hopes of happiness after such a bleak childhood but even his hopes didn't come to anything. It's just not fair!

Author's Response: I agree! :( He had a great destiny ahead of him though; it's just that it wasn't a happy one. :(

 Report Review

Review #19, by mz. M. Cherry Untarnished Silver

26th July 2007:
it was OK :)
still wish it was longer 7.5/10
good job

Author's Response: Thanks, but the story was a mere exploration of the secret unravelled during DH. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by =] Untarnished Silver

26th July 2007:
GREAT story
like 10 out of 10!!

Author's Response: Thanks, but you double-posted. Haha. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by =] Untarnished Silver

26th July 2007:
GREAT story
like 10 out of 10!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by musicgirlhp14 Untarnished Silver

25th July 2007:
I think that is a really good idea, and it makes complete sense. This story was beautiful, and I think you really captured the relationship between Severus and Lily. And I like how you had their Patronus' change over time. It was good. Amazing writing!
~Alex

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you agree with my line of reasoning. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by vindicated_lily Untarnished Silver

25th July 2007:
i loved it! i knew lily and snape had a past. its so sweet how much snape loves her...

Author's Response: Yes, I agree. Severus' love for Lily had undoubtedly been true and steadfast; it's just sad that it has not been returned... :(

 Report Review

Review #24, by adriennelouise Untarnished Silver

24th July 2007:
I'm supposed to be sleeping now because I have work later, but I can't help it. This fic really deserves attention. LOL.

Anyway, this is the first post-HPDH and Severus/Lily fic I've read and I really love it. Made me cry again, especially the ending. Poor Snape. *sigh*

You did a fantastic job with this one. ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks, Chel! Glad you loved it. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by trustno1 Untarnished Silver

24th July 2007:
that was really, really good.
very sad too. =(
poor snape, some guys never get the girl...
great story!


Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>