Reading Reviews for Reason Free From Passion
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bored_chic_1002 Chapter Three

24th January 2013:
MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE!!!


plz? XD

 Report Review

Review #2, by MajiKat Chapter Three

3rd May 2008:
well *clears throat* wow. that was, erm, rather quick...i wasn't expecting that so fast, but at the same time, it works. its like, the close, the ending of her desperation to have something of him. to catch him, i guess.

one can only wonder where things will lead between them now... im very intrigued where you are going to take their relationship...

and my other question has been answered - i see now why she was so intent on him. if i was meant to see that before and i missed it, sorry!

excellent work. i love it and i'll be waiting for updates!
kate xx

Author's Response: Yeah, I was worried about having them get together so quickly. But in the end this was only supposed to be a short story, I was planning on only 5 or so chapters (which may be extended depending on how the rest goes) so the pace had to be fast. I'm glad you think it works though :) .

I'm quite excited about writing the rest of their relationship actually, so long as I can manage to write it how I was thinking of doing it. We shall see; I've re-read the story back to myself, and I know how it ends and roughly how to get there so hopefully you'll see an update soon. Thanks for your great reviews :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by MajiKat Chapter Two

3rd May 2008:
hahahaa loved it!! love the cheek of dear old draco. and still loving ginny's determination. i would like to know tho, is it just pride in her work that has her so fixed on the one that got away, or has something else happened in their past that we are yet to find out about?

in either case, i love it! chapter 3 awaits!!

Author's Response: They're brilliant fun to play off each other :D . I had a lot of fun writing the chapters up to now, and hopefully it will continue with those yet to come. I saw you already had your answer to your question too lol. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MajiKat Chapter One

3rd May 2008:
I likes. I likes alot. I rarely read Ginny fics because I have not found one I like and well, her character is often butchered. But you, my dear, have done very well indeed ^_^ this is the Ginny i like to imagine if DH had ended a different way - hard, tough, resilient, stoic, but with this little trickle of vulnerability. very nice work.

and loving your draco. actually i tend to like my draco any way - good, bad and anything in between, so long as he is written well and convincingly. and you've done that, too.

excellent job. in my favs and im off to read chap 2
maji

Author's Response: I also am quite wary of Ginny fics. But I wanted to write a Draco one as I wondered if I could write his character at all well, and as I needed a pairing for this story to go the way I wanted, Ginny fit it best. She's actually turned out to be far easier to write than expected, and she's fun too. I think I actually started this before DH, or at least I certainly had the idea long before it, but if the war had gone differently I like to think this is a possible direction the future could have taken.

I'm glad you picked up this story of mine to read btw, as I am determined to finish it. I'm getting back into it now I've come home form uni for the summer so hopefully I'll actually get a story updated again :D . Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by stormy eyes Chapter Three

16th January 2008:
That was wonderful passionete and lovely keep it up!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by stormy eyes Chapter Two

16th January 2008:
OOLALA very nice! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by stormy eyes Chapter One

16th January 2008:
I liked it I have been planning on reading this story for a while now so here I am trying it out it sounds good so far keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks :D It seems to have gotten a little put on hold atm, since life is extremely busy right now. But thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sing4theSole Chapter Two

2nd October 2007:
plz upd8 soon

Author's Response: I'm sorry updates have been suspended so long, I'm at uni now so have been extremely busy. I will try to get back to this story though :) .

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sing4theSole Chapter Three

18th September 2007:
PLEAZ UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: It probably isn't going to be that soon as I'm starting university, but I will try to be as quick as possible :) .

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tinkfreak Chapter Three

8th September 2007:
Another great chapter! Can't wait for the next! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, it may be a while before the next chapter is done but I will try to do it as quickly as I can! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by LisaMacKay Chapter Three

5th September 2007:
Oh wow. *stares* Charz, that was amazing! The way you captured the last scene and everything, every emotion, that was fantastic! And I loved the "oh god" sentence in the very end. It's my favorite one in the whole chapter, because it makes perfect sense even though it technically doesn't. Molly was horribly sad to read and it's sad to hear that Ginny is enstranged from her family, taken away from them because she cannot let go. And you included Charlie! Charlie is my absolutely favorite character of all times and since JK left him practically out of book 7 so shamefully I love everyone how includes him in their stories! (even if it's just a tiny mention). Daniel is hillarious, and I think that Dean is quite a bit jealous of Draco, I bet he would like to dance with Ginny himself. ;) Well the last couple of paragraphs were definitely 15/10, if not 16 (if I could), and the rest was a solid 10/10 as well, so, I'll go with what I have. 10/10 and my lifelong admiration for the wonderful, fantastic "oh god" sentence!!

xo Flissy (who wishes she had her msn awe-ing smiley to use to describe her feelings for this chapter!)

Author's Response: :D I'm gad you liked it! That was my favourite line too actually, when I wrote it. So everything was implied but it was focused more on the feelings and emotions running through Ginny.

I'm also happy you found the Molly scene sad :p . I wasn't sure how that one came out. And lol on the Charlie thing! I'm glad I didn't kill him off now actually :p .

Ah, well we'll see how the Dean thing turns out. I really need to get another chapter up! Or, you know, written :p . Thanks for another great review! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by LisaMacKay Chapter Two

4th September 2007:
Well I finally found the time and muse to read your story. I think there just are stories that you need a proper setting and internal mood for to be able to properly appreciate them. Well, this chapter was truely short, but as we all know it's not about quantity, but quality, And the chapter definitely was filled with a whole lot of that (quality I mean ^^). Pansy is delicious and your dialogue is absolutely -and I'm sorry but there is no other word for this- superbe, I love it, it makes me read it out loud. I even found myself doing whatever you had your characters do. Facially I mean. Fortunately my back is turned to my roommate because otherwise she would think I've gone mental. ;) Ginny is wonderfully twisted and Draco is great! Oh, and one more thing (I even copied it from up there so I could paste it here): "mollified"! How awesome!! It's my new word of the week! I have yet to find out what exactly it means but it made me think of Pansy wearing Molly's clothes and grinning like a happy mother.

Well, I really enjoyed this but I will have to put off reading chapter 3 until it's not quite so late, as I have school early tomorrow!

xo Flissy

Author's Response: Wow, I don't think anyone's ever got so into a story of mine! lol Though I have to say imagining you doing the expressions is kinda entertaining :p . It was short I know, but the next one is longer and overall keeps the average up I think. Dialogue has always been very important to my stories, I had to improve my narrative a lot and it still needs some work. I'm happy you're enjoying it so much :D . Mollified is a good word! But nothing to do with Molly, lol! It means, erm, placated, appeased. Like say someone is upset with their friend and their friend says something or does something in an effort to mollify or soothe them :) . Thanks for the great review though! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Haronione Chapter Three

20th August 2007:
Another brilliant chapter! This story is getting really interesting now!

How sad that Ginny has walked away from the remaining members of her family. Will this be sorted out by the end of the story, does she finally realise that she needs to move on as the rest of the family have? She is so hardened in this fic, and must be leading a rather lonely life - no wonder she gave into Draco so easily! She may put it down to trying to gain his trust in order to get her revenge, but deep down she is probably yearning a bit of love (even though it isn't love, lust more like) and company. Well that's how I see it anyway. I'm looking forward to see where Ginny and Draco go from here, and how they both feel the morning after!

I love the relationship between Dean and Ginny (I think I've said that before but I'll say it again anyway lol)and the interaction between them is great, as is the Draco/Ginny interaction.

Again, brilliant chapter and I look forward to the next update :D

Author's Response: Wow, late response to this! AND I haven't read your new chapter yet! *is not good* :( Will get everything done though! :)

Ginny's relationship with her family developed mostly unintentionally, but once it was there it fit the story and we shall see how conclusively I wrap that up :p . I have a good idea of what to do though so it should work out. Glad you see that as the reason she gave into Draco so easily as that's what I intended but was worried didn't come across. Though 'yearning for a bit of love' .... a tad cheesy :p .

Dean is just fun, I love writing him. Didn't realise he'd turn into such an important character when I first got this idea, but he has and I like how it's gone :) . Thanks for the great review! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by njkecique Chapter Three

20th August 2007:
*happy sigh!*

finally! Ginny is getting some love. haha. do update soon! =D and I like this new Ginny..

Author's Response: lol, indeed she is in one sense, I wouldn't call it happy though :p . I'll try to get an update done soon, thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Spritz Chapter Three

19th August 2007:
Well well well. What is Ginny doing I wonder... lol,. Good chapter. Interesting ending... lol

Author's Response: Interesting indeed. Both Ginny and Draco's game should become clearer soon, thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Spritz Chapter Two

19th August 2007:
Hey. I didn't even realise that you had updated 2 chapters. I think I may have missed the e-mail for this one. Anyway, very good and a very interesting lead up to the next chapter which I'm hoping will be just as good as usual!!

Author's Response: lol, I did email you, but never mind. Glad you're enjoying it and thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Zacharias_Smith Chapter Three

19th August 2007:
Wow this was such a great chapter. The last paragraphs were so powerfully charged with emotion and so well written. I felt totally convinced by Ginny's allowing herself to be with Draco then and I think the story's paced very well for a short story. At one point near the end you said 'hand hands', that was the only real mistake I noticed, apart from a couple of slightly awkward sentences at the start of the chapter. But this is written extremely well and puhlease update soon!!

Author's Response: :D I'm glad you enjoyed it, especially the last bit as I was quite anxious about it. It's extremely good to hear you were convinced by her letting it all happen as I was thinking it became a little convenient but could think of no alternative. I'll correct that mistakes, thanks for spotting it, I know there were quite a few in this chapter *rolls eyes*. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Zacharias_Smith Chapter Two

19th August 2007:
Another great chapter. So much suspense, intrigue and excitement! I love it. The Ginny/Dean interplay remains subtle but great and the Draco/Ginny hatred is portrayed so well. I liked what you did with Pansy in this chapter, it seemed pretty believable to me and it must be so infuriating for Ginny!
Can't really think of anything to criticize, to be honest. Love this fic!

Author's Response: :D That's what I was going for with the suspense so it's good to hear it was working! Dean is very important to the story even though I never intended him to be at first, I just realised it wouldn't work without a neutral character and Ginny needs him more than she realises. Pansy was interesting too, I suppose she's Draco's Dean, but not so prominent in the story. Infuriating Ginny is also extremely fun :D . Am glad you're liking it anyway, thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by gidge_8 Chapter Three

18th August 2007:
Love this story. I like Ginny as being a bit more hardened, and you portray her very well. Great job.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it :D . I needed her character to change to what it is here for the story to work so it's good to know it's appealing to readers, thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by amberg93 Chapter Three

18th August 2007:
*gasp* she actually did it. Update soon :)

Author's Response: lol, indeed she did. I shall try to, thanks for your reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by amberg93 Chapter Two

18th August 2007:
Hmm I wonder just what that anything is going to be XD No I think I know XD

Author's Response: lol, ah well, it was meant to be suggestive ;) . Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by amberg93 Chapter One

18th August 2007:
Nice, I love how it started :) I'll be sure to read on

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it :D .

 Report Review

Review #23, by Zacharias_Smith Chapter One

17th August 2007:
Wow I adored this story. I think you captured the personalities of all the characters beautifully. You gave Ginny, who's a character with a lot of potential that never properly gets fulfilled in the books, so much depth and created a post-war version of her that totally convinced me. I thought Draco was great in this and so much more true to canon than how a lot of people portray him. He wasn't the ultimate in cool, sexy, seductive, mysterious, etc, etc, but, again, more realistic. He is on the run, he's arrogant and intensely irritating and drunk. Perfect. I loved it. But I think the best thing about this was your use of Dean. It seemed, on the surface, like a simple touch, but it just helped so much with showing Ginny's character and how she's changed, and just giving the chapter a bit of structure that brought it together nicely.
Incredibly well-written, too. Couldn't spot many mistakes at all.
9/10

Author's Response: :D It's good to hear you liked it so much! I was a little concerned about the characterisations as I left a lot of explanation to the happenings in the war and I needed people to be able to believe how it changed the characters to how they are in this fic. I'm afraid Draco may get a little more seductive and mysterious etc. but I think I can promise he will always be arrogant and intensely irritating in this story, the question is whether I can perhaps make readers like him anyway ;) . I enjoy writing him in any case though. Dean is also an interesting point, and a character that does indeed keep the story together. I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter, thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ami Soang Chapter Three

17th August 2007:
Really good story! Update more!!!

Author's Response: lol, I shall try to update soon, thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ydnas Odell Chapter Three

17th August 2007:
I think a bit abrupt, maybe you should have dragged out the tension for another chapter or two, but I do like this a lot, especially the powerful emotions of the last paragraph. I love Deans concern for Ginny he is her ex-boyfriend and all and actually in this fic, he would be much better for Ginny then Draco, but we don't always do what is best for us. An awesome fic.

Author's Response: I know, I was worried about the abruptness of it all, but it was only ever going to be a short story and so things had to happen fast. If this was a full length story I would definitely not have had them sleeping together by the 3rd chapter. It's good to know you still liked it though as I was pretty anxious about this chapter. How very true about not doing what's best for us, good observation. Glad you're enjoying the story and thanks for the great review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>