Reading Reviews for If I Had Only Known
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BackToTheStart If I Had Only Known

29th June 2011:
Loved it even though it was sad :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by jessica If I Had Only Known

10th April 2011:
James is saching for hermione and tell her that he love her so much and hermione tell james that she love him so much that they find each other? some help plasise

 Report Review

Review #3, by hannedalsgaard If I Had Only Known

10th June 2009:
AW! That was so sweet and sad. Seriously, you write SO GOOD! It's a perfect sad story. It's a perfect story.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! :) That was my first foray into fanfiction. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Girldetective85 If I Had Only Known

22nd October 2008:
*sniffle* You're one of the best writers of tragedy I've ever come across on this site! James and Hermione ... now there is a pairing I never thought would be feasible, yet here you've written them as naturally and as beautifully as I could imagine. You write relationships so naturally - they're always gorgeous and never overdone - yet always tinged with a little bittersweet note. This was beautiful. 10/10

Author's Response: Haha. The first time I read this review, I wondered if what you said was a compliment. One of the best writers of tragedy? :P But I'm happy you enjoyed this. James/Hermione is a rather uncommon pairing, and I wasn't too sure how people would actually take what I wrote, so I'm quite relieved that you liked how I wrote it. Again, thank you for all your reviews! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by confusedlover If I Had Only Known

4th May 2008:
I loved it!=D You are a brilliant writer!

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rose Wilts If I Had Only Known

3rd January 2008:
Wow. I loved this, it was so beautiful. I was going to write a James/Hermione fic but know I could never do it justice after reading yours. It was truly touching and amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks. I dropped by your Author Page and saw that you're a fan of James as well. Haha. In fact, I had read one of your stories! But hey, I'm sure you can come up with your own James/Hermione. Keep writing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Slywolf9 If I Had Only Known

30th December 2007:
D: No, James James. I knew she would wind up bumping into Harry. Sigh! Gah! Lovely, lovely, as usual. And and yes! I feel so sad that Hermione can't be with James :[[ Good job!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for reviewing this as well. :D I'm glad you realised that the person in the end was Harry; some people got confused with it. Haha. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by weluvjamesandcharlie If I Had Only Known

29th December 2007:
That was very different and interesting. Good job. The idea is very original and the story is well written.

Author's Response: This was one of my earlier ventures into HP fan fiction. Thanks. :) Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ibreathemusic987 If I Had Only Known

11th November 2007:
whoa! good story!! you know, i hadn't read any time-travel fics before, or stories where people from one era fall in love with those from another, and now i regret it. You're story was short yet so sweet (as a fanatical Romantic myself, i know a good romance story when i see one) and you're transition from James to Harry was great. Good job!

Author's Response: Hi there! :) Thanks for allowing this entry for the challenge, for reading and also reviewing! Really? You haven't read any time-turner fics? Wow, there are a lot of good ones out there! :D Well, I'm so happy you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by emmahollowaygrint If I Had Only Known

18th August 2007:
oh my gosh. that brought me to tears. The end when she thinks shes gone back to James and it's actually harry is just so awful. So this is what dying feels like. that line is so powerful.
You are a wonderful writer, and I'm hoping for a happier ending than this for never all together, which is one of my favourite fics.
emma x x x

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for reading that, haha. I wrote that to bounce off ideas for Never All Together, and I'm sorry it made you cry. Uhm, I don't know what to say with the happy ending thing. It depends on who's happy, I guess. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ydnas Odell If I Had Only Known

11th August 2007:
Wonderful story. "Just remembering the past" is one of the best last lines to a fan fic I have read. It certainly is better then "All was well."

The emotions her feel true. Superb job!

Author's Response: Whoops. Haha. Never mind her ending; her whole series was terrific and was what inspired all of us to be here. Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed this. ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by thebfsgf If I Had Only Known

8th August 2007:
Awww! I'm sad now! This was very well written, and, as you're helping me to do, it flowed! I loved it immensely!

Rebecka M.

Author's Response: Oh! I'm sorry for making you sad, but I'm glad you liked it. Haha. Glad you also liked the flow. Thanks for reviewing! ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by SadForSirius If I Had Only Known

4th August 2007:
This was really good! : )
Amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sarahblack If I Had Only Known

29th July 2007:
the story is good and the song fits but there is one little bitty problem however. THIS SONG IS SANG BY REBA MACENTIRE NOT CRAIG MORRISON AND THT OTHER PERSON.

Author's Response: You double-posted. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sarahblack If I Had Only Known

29th July 2007:
the story is good and the song fits but there is one little bitty problem however. THIS SONG IS SANG BY REBA MACENTIRE NOT CRAIG MORRISON AND THT OTHER PERSON.

Author's Response: Yes, I know, but those two composed it. Rules state that when one quotes a song he or she must credit it to the composers and not to the artists. :) Anyway, thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by hprvs If I Had Only Known

24th July 2007:
I didn't get the ending... was 'he' surposed to be harry... or James?
Good story though.

Author's Response: He was supposed to be Harry. Note the 'green eyes'. Haha. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by hprwhggw_hogwarts If I Had Only Known

18th July 2007:
love it.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login