Reading Reviews for Black Heart
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shay_Gryff Black Heart

12th January 2012:
"My shadow is the only one that walks beside me
my shallow heart is the only thing that's beating
sometimes i wish someone out there would find me
'till then i walk alone" - Green Day

 Report Review

Review #2, by lestrange123 Black Heart

5th April 2009:
that was beautiful

i loved it

it was simple yet sweet

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much. Though I\\\'m not really a Bellatrix fan, I thought that it\\\'d be cool to kind of see her human side for once. I mean...she DOES have a heart!
Thanks for R&R!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Belly Black Heart

7th June 2008:
Oh wow! This is the first story i read of yours and i love it! Great one-fic!

Bella's my favourite character so this really appealed to me, you did an excellent job. I'm definently looking up your other stories!

Isobel

Author's Response: I have previously responded to this review. I believe that there is some glitch within HPFF that has made this review, and 91 other ones of mine, become "unanswered". I am sorry for the inconvenience.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily_JamesFan Black Heart

11th May 2008:
This is so sad. I always thought Bellatrixwas cool...even though I hated her at the end of book 5. I like how we never find out the OC's name, that's really interesting and leaves who it is up to the imagination.
10/10

Author's Response: I have previously responded to this review. I believe that there is some glitch within HPFF that has made this review, and 91 other ones of mine, become "unanswered". I am sorry for the inconvenience.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hermione15 Black Heart

23rd March 2008:
ohh poor William! I feel sorry for him. Well I was not disapionted with this one-shot! I loved it!
238o4789237/45!!!

Loved it!

Hermione15

Author's Response: Tehe, thanks! It was quite refreshing to write about Bellatrix...I hope I did her character justice!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Natalia_ Black Heart

13th August 2007:
Aww, great job. I don't even like Bellatrix (she /did/ kind of kill of Sirius) and I still felt sorry for her. You did a lovely job portraying her 'other side'; how she could believe in a cause so much as to throw away two years of being with someone she loved for it.
Wonderful job! -adds to favourites-

Author's Response: Lol. No kidding, I hate Bellatrix too! But I wrote this fic after seeing OOTP because she was kind of awesome...even for an evil character. Idk...I guess I like to see the best in people. But even for Bellatrix her soft side is kind of cold.
I'm glad you liked it though! Yay! A favorite! SCORE. Lol.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by eowyngirl Black Heart

16th July 2007:
This was good...my favorite evil character is Bellatrix, and it was nice to see how she might've been at eighteen. The last line was my favorite part. Great job!

Author's Response: I know exactly what you mean! Bellatrix has got to be one of the coolest evil characters! She's so awesome...in that evil person kind of way...but still totally awesome! Lol.
I've always thought about writing a fic about her, and then I saw OOTP and absolutely HAD to write one...even though I am on vacation lol. What can I say? You can't stop me from writing...
But yes, it was really fun to write a fic about Bella before she was totally corrupted. I was thinking that she had always had that determined/stubborn edge to her, but I didn't believe she had always been "Death Eater". I think you kind of have to be made into a Death Eater, don't you think? Idk...maybe I'm just extrememly naive and think that people are corrupted by others? Lol. I know, I think a little too hard sometimes...
But, I'm glad you enjoyed the fic! It was really fun to write like that for a change of pace. I wasn't sure what the response would be, but I'm happy you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dojh167 Black Heart

14th July 2007:
Oh, this was fantastic. Bellatrix is one of my favorite characters (right behind Snape) and I always enjoy the rare occasion when I encounter a good fanfic about her. You did an excellent job in portraying her, and I really enjoyed reading this. I would have loved it to be a little longer and to have found out more about William, but I still quite liked it.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

You know, this was the first fic I've ever written with Bellatrix Lestrange as a main character. After rereading OOTP, I realized that she was a pretty cool character (but if you read my other series, you'll find I've become attached to Regulus Black lol). I was thinking of writing a fic about how Voldemort really corrupts his Death Eaters. You know, showing that they were semi-normal people before joining Voldemort. I thought it would be interesting to write from that point of view. And it worked! Lol.

I know, I know, I wished it would have been longer too! But, you know, I was on vacation and just couldn't help but write a one-shot. I was a little crunched for time while writing it. Lol.

William was just kind of one of those faceless OC's. I really just kind of had him there to show that Bellatrix as actually human (though she does have her distinct persona) before she joined Voldemort.

I'm glad you liked it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login