Reading Reviews for After She Awoke
  
94 Reviews Found

Review #1, by natdb The Plan

25th April 2014:
I've only just discovered your fan fiction and I find that is very well written. Each word I read makes me more eager to keep reading and find out how the story ends. I love your spin on sleeping beauty. I really hope you can finish the story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dreaming_of_Daisies The Plan

20th April 2011:
Your grammar and spelling aren't perfect, and there are a few things that I would have done differently, but overall, considering this hasn't been beta'ed, you've done really well.

I do love the basis that this story was made on, I like the idea of a typical fairytale, one that everyone knows, being a prophecy, it's original, I think the only one I've ever seen really done is Cinderella, and that's slightly overdone, if you see my meaning.

I love your characterisations of the characters we know from JKR and I love the way you've done the house-elves, and I like Stephanie, she frustrates me a bit, but I'm not sure why...

Still, great work :) Update soon
8/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I started writing this story a while ago, so I'm sure that there are spelling and grammar errors because I wasn't really big on editing those sorts of things at the time I wrote it.

I'm glad that you like the premise of the story. Means I did something right. And I really appreciate your comment about characterization, because that's what I like to focus on, although when I began writing this I wasn't very good at it. I'm not actively working on this story at the moment, but your review has inspired me to maybe start churning up the creative juices for this story. Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Cleopatraa The Plan

3rd May 2010:
I love the idea of your story. Itís a really original idea and it gives the story that extra what alot a stories with Sirius in the main pairing donít have. I was getting more and more addicted with each word I read in your story and I hope you will update soon! Thank God you didnít make Sirius a womanizer so far. I hate it when people write Sirius like that. Iím curious when Hogwarts is going to find out when they are married and how they are going to react. Iím especially curious how Siriusís family is going to react. That is going to be funny I think. I will definitely put this in my favourite list and I hope you will update soon!

-xoxox-

Cleopatraa

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're enjoying the story! I would have a bit of trouble writing Sirius as a complete womanizer, and I'd also find it difficult to write about a character who found a womanizer very attractive. Plus, it would bring up all sorts of issues that I don't really want to deal with. Basically I wouldn't like Sirius as a womanizer, so it's best to portray him in a way that I like, makes it so much easier for my characters to like him. As for reactions, well, they're going to have to wait for a while, as Sirius and Stephanie are both a bit keen on keeping their marriage on the down low. But not to worry, a reaction will come! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by doglover The Plan

23rd March 2010:
yay! very nice chappie.
please update soon!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it. And I have to admidt that I squealed when I saw that you reviewed for all six chapters. It really boosts my moral and inspires me, thereby increasing the chances of earlier updates. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by doglover The Wedding

23rd March 2010:
they need to start having an actual relationship.

Author's Response: Yeah, married and not really having an actual relationship, that could be a problem. But remember, they've only been at Hogwarts for three days, you have to cut them a bit of slack. I promise that things will start speeding up soon. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by doglover The Convincing

23rd March 2010:
sirius better be nice to her!!!

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry. The Sirius in this particular story is a surprising gentleman. But he is also a boy, so we can't expect him to be perfect. ;) Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by doglover The Awakening

23rd March 2010:
aaawww poor stephanie :(

Author's Response: Yes, poor Stephanie. This was actually one of the scenes that motivated this whole story. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by doglover The Sleep

23rd March 2010:
sirius is so adorable :)

Author's Response: I couldn't agree more. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by doglover The Golden Haired Girl

23rd March 2010:
this is a really smart idea. very different.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really love Sleeping Beauty, and I love Harry Potter, so there you have it. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Oo PuRpLe BuBbLeS oO The Plan

26th February 2010:
this is a really interesting idea!
i like it!
please update soon!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad that you like it. I have to confess that I'm not focused on this story right now, so updates are slow in coming. I'll do the best that I can though! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ginnygirl808 The Golden Haired Girl

27th November 2009:
Ok i have to admit i wasnt so sure about this story at first, but i am totaly sold. . . i really like it keep up the good work! i have a question about your banners, who is the girl/actress on the banner for this story and your mermade story? i think i want to use them for one of my story banners. . . thanks if you can let me know that would be great! amazing chapter keep up the good work!

Author's Response: The beginning is a little shaky I suppose. I wrote it quite a while ago, as my progress on this story is immensely slow. And I'm afraid that I don't actually know who the girls on on my banners, as I didn't make either of them and I left the choice of who to put on the banner up to the banner makers. So you'd want to try to contact those who made the banners. _Martha_ and The_Dementer made the banners for The Mermaid and After She Awoke, respectively. Sorry I can't be of more help, I stay in the business of writing the stories. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Person4567 The Plan

22nd November 2009:
Great Chapter! I just noticed u had added and im glad i noticed!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you noticed too! Thanks for keeping up with the reading even when I don't update very quickly. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Anonymous The Plan

16th November 2009:
I really enjoy this story! (: Good job!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Snargaluffpod The Plan

14th October 2009:
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!! What an amazing idea!
I'm so stoked over this.

update soon!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I guess your confusion was cleared up. I really love this story too, but the writing's coming rather slowly, unfortunately. I'll do my best though! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Snargaluffpod The Golden Haired Girl

13th October 2009:
im just a little confused, but i think I really like this idea.
Dang. I don't even know what to say. This is really cool, but super depressing at the same time.

XOXO

Author's Response: Well, yes, the first few chapters are a bit depressing, but it gets better, I promise! And what exactly are you confused about? I wrote this chapter quite a long time ago, so I haven't been back and edited it recently. Hopefully the following chapters cleared things up for you! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kriztal The Plan

21st September 2009:
Great chapter! I love how Stephanie and Sirius' relationship is shapping up, I just adored their interaction during this chapter and I can't wait to see what will come next! When is Stephanie going to start talking to the rest of the Marauders? Are they gonna befriend her? Please update soon, I can't wait to see what's coming up!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much! It is rather fun to have Stephanie and Sirius interact, even though it is a bit awkward for both of them. I'll update as soon as I can, but with college I've had even less time to write than normal. I'll do the best I can though! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lalala The Plan

11th September 2009:
I love this story please keep writing. I'd offer to beta or something but I don't have the time sorry! But to be honest the mistakes on your typing were not bad and didn't bother me so I think your doing fine. If I knew how to make this my favorite story I would but I don't know how to do that.

Author's Response: Ah, that's alright. I'm glad that I didn't have any glaringly horrible typos or anything. Ah, an I'm glad that you at least wanted to make the story one of your favorites. You have to sign into your account to do that. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Fireball Nymph The Plan

11th September 2009:
Really good, and I'm loving this story so far. A classic tale wit a wizard twist. Awesome!

Author's Response: That's a good description of it. I'm loving writing this story, so I'm glad that you're enjoying it. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by kc The Plan

7th September 2009:
OMG you wrote a new chapter
thanks

Author's Response: Yes I did write a new chapter, and you're welcome. I apologize for taking so long. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319 The Plan

6th September 2009:
Very good chapter. You really build the whole anti-social thing well and its really realistic. I mean, some make make her go from one extreme to the next and all, but you do it very well. It was very entertaining, too, with the whole James/Lily thing thrown into the mix and its cute with how Sirius and Stephanie react with each other.

Fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, it's really hard sometimes to not go too fast, but I'm trying very hard to build off of the characters that I have now, and not where I think they should evolve to by the end of the story. Thank you for the compliment because that's something I've been working very hard on. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Saphira113 The Plan

6th September 2009:
Wow this is a really original plot line! I got sucked into the story and now I'm waiting for the rest. I feel bad for Stephanie, she is going to have a tough year. What will she tell boys when they hit on her? It's a bit awkward to say that your married at seventeen.

Author's Response: Haha, yes, it would be rather awkward to have to tell people that. I'm really glad that you're enjoying it. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by elladora The Plan

6th September 2009:
I really loved this chapter ( even if it was unbeta-ed)

Author's Response: I'm glad that it turned out alright. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Katy Black The Wedding

4th September 2009:
This is so nice. I love how she see's the good in all, because no one could see anything of her. It's sad, but really well written. :D

Author's Response: Yes, it's terribly sad, but that's the way it appeared in my mind, so that's how I wrote it. I didn't want Stephanie to have a pessimistic view of the world though, she's still got rather a lot of inocence. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Katy Black The Convincing

4th September 2009:
ooo A lovely little chappy there :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Katy Black The Awakening

4th September 2009:
Lovely and classic Sirius :D Reading more.now

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad that you like Sirius and his reaction and everything. He's hard to write for some reason. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>