Reading Reviews for Frayed Expectations
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by laughhard91 The Sidetrip

26th March 2008:
Hey, this is a really great start to a story and it sounds really interesting. I think that you could do a whole lot with it. I don't mind if it's AU, that's the point, isn't it? And don't feel bad about Mrs. Weasley, it's hard to write characters that are so predictable in regular books. It's easy to fall into the general sterotypes. Anyway, I hope that you update soon! I'll keep an eye out.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HrXd The Sidetrip

15th August 2007:
HOLLLY MONKEY's I love the plot twist at the end. Narcissa a Gryffindor that is so awsome. I really wish for you to udpate so I can read about Harry's reaction please post I love this.

Author's Response: YAYH! So glad you like! This has taken a backseat to DWTR and LY, but I SHALL update it ASAP! I promise!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HrXd Fresh Discoveries

15th August 2007:
wow umm this is very interesting my dear. I liked the fact that it was Harry who saw what was going on and that we get to see an dod friendship such as that of Narcissa and Lily. I think that the description is amazing and that you have done a very nice job capturing the emotion for this piece nicely done.

Author's Response: :cough: I hope you like it... It's kinda hard to tell. Thanks, hun!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fall Season The Sidetrip

9th August 2007:
KENZIE! I finally reviewed! Aren't you so proud of me!?! I remembered, read and reviewed. R CUBED! Woahh! So, it almost midnight and I'm really hyper. SO, this review may be a litlle wack-o. So, hehe, AHH! I'm excited. I really liked this chapter before. You write Molly fine, so don't be sorry. You write Remus really well too. Overall, you write really well. I liked this chapter alot, although you leave it on a cliff hanger. Darn you. Why did you have to do that?!?! AHH! Well, yes, so, I'm done with that part of the review. I want to leave a long review but I don't know what to say. Because I really don't feel like pressing the submit review button. If I pressed that button, I'd have to stop typing and I donanna (dont and wanna mixed! crazy.. i know XD) stop typing. Cause its really fun to go really fast. I'm going to type a really fast sentence starting now- Hello kenzie this is autumn and i really like this chapter. it was really good andi think you should be very proud of it cause its extrmemely good.

Author's Response: YAYH AUTUMN!!! :whoot: I am oober proud! R cubed, lol. I'm glad you think I write Molly fine, I suck at her. And I'm glad you like my Remus! Remus makes me happy, and he's one of my fave characters to write (after Hermione, Ron, Ginny, and Luna). :) Yes, it 'tis a cliffy. Yes, I had to do that. I don't know why. But I had to. Donanna. I love that, it rules! You told me it cut you off; I wonder why and what else you said! Lol. Thanks Autumn you rock wayy too hard for your own good. :P

 Report Review

Review #5, by luckistars Fresh Discoveries

8th August 2007:
Well, here to review!
I think that it was an interesting thought that possibly Narcissa + Lily could have been best friends, and that Narcissa was once lively and fun. I mean, I wouldn't have thought that, that she was always sort of mean and cold, but this gave a better perspective of it all.
And wasn't Petunia the eldest sister? I don't know, my memory might be lapsing, but I always thought that she was the older one.

This was pretty well written, though a little skimpy on the details. Nice work though!

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad you like that idea! And yes, Petunia is older. I don't know where I wrote that wrong. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by prongsie_potter_rulez The Sidetrip

7th August 2007:
*dramatic music*

DUNDUNDUNAAA!


oh. this is interesting... narcissa, a gryffindor? oh oh oh... [it's magicc...]

anywho, i love the way you're writing this ^^ only one problem; i don't think harry would've told everyone where he, ron, hermione [and in this case] ginny were going. horcruxes, i mean. dumbledore was pacific when he said that only ron and hermione were to be told.

apart from that, bravo m'lady! i love this story; it's so original. def. faves and keep a'updating!!



xoxox

Author's Response: LOL. Whoah, you are hyper, Mary. Ya, I know what you mean about telling them. But that aspect's always irked me. A lot. I mean, why? It's just another ARGH DUMBLEDORE!!!!! thing. Lol. Thanks so much, Mary-bo-berry! I shall update soon! You rule!

 Report Review

Review #7, by prongsie_potter_rulez Fresh Discoveries

7th August 2007:
HI. :] remember me? *creey music*

first thing that came into my mind was harry and malfoy in madam malkin's ^^. oh, comparisons!! narcissa seemed a bit ooc... but i suppose she'd have to be for this fic! :] maybe her family traditions haven't brushed off on her yet...

and, oh i just love this story already ^^. the mystery is annoying me. oh, oh... j'adore your style of writing! it's so informative, but doesn't drag on like some peoples.

ANDGINNYSTHERE. *squee* ^^


overall, hun, i love it. i would go onto the next chapter, but my little thing has just told my my internet connection has bustamicated. so i'll save the review and finish it tomorrow ^^

toodles!! xoxox

[p.s. it's morning and its too early. *screams and squints at sun*]

Author's Response: Haha. Mary's here, Mary's here! YAYH!!! Lol. Ya, Narcissa is nice in this story. Ah well. Lol, I love how Ginny's there, too. She's awesome. You like my style of writing?! YAYH! I love yours too.

Thanks so much, Mary! You pwn!!!!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by narcissaablack The Sidetrip

3rd August 2007:
I've started and stoipped reading like 5 stories today

yours was the only one I actually liked =]

keep writing! ♥

Author's Response: YAYH! Glad you liked! I hope you keep reading; thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mizunderstood90 The Sidetrip

31st July 2007:
WOW REALLY GOOD!

Author's Response: THANKS! :hugs:

 Report Review

Review #10, by Laney-Marie The Sidetrip

30th July 2007:
Wow, talk about a shocker :P. But, a good shocker. I like it keep it up

Author's Response: Lol. Glad you like! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by spicyhc123 The Sidetrip

29th July 2007:
Another excellent twist! This story is extremely interesting, and I'm sad that I have to end at this chapter. You wrote Molly just fine, and dont worry, I'm not that great at writting her either ;].

Your discriptions were nice, and again everything flowed together well. I didnt really see anything errors, so keep up to good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, hun! :) So glad you like! Thank you so much! YEA!

 Report Review

Review #12, by spicyhc123(not logged in) Fresh Discoveries

29th July 2007:
Excellent start! I felt that you portrayed each character wonderfully. It is quite a twist that Narcissa and Lily were friends, but nevertheless I liked it. Everything flowed together nicely, and your spelling/grammar was good.

Off to the next chapter =]

Author's Response: Glad you like! I'm really excited about this story. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pennaaay Fresh Discoveries

19th July 2007:
KENZIE! Lols I saw your request at TDA and I just read this story. You better update soon or I'll kill you. :P You're lucky that I have school again or I'd be stalking your AIM like I do to Carrie. UPDATE! :)

Its a cool plot, and I want to know what happens.

Author's Response: Lol, it's Penni! YEAH!!! I will update soon; never fear. Yes, I am lucky, though I wish you were on so I could talk to you. Thanks so much; chapter two up soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by UtopiaAnonymous Fresh Discoveries

19th July 2007:
Hmm... a shame their sons couldn't do the same! Nice start; take your time posting, we'd rather see quality over quantity - take as long as you need to get it right!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I have two and most of three done, so I may as well post, now that I have a banner! It'll be up soon! Thanks, loff!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Fall Season Fresh Discoveries

17th July 2007:
KENZIE! Great Start! I really do love this story! I cannot wait for you to update more. I love how it's in Harry's dreams and he can see and hear everything that's going on. I love your potray of Bella, too. I love that she left her sister for her friends. Sorry this isn't too long, I'll try and make it longer if I can next time =] A MILLION/ 10!!

Author's Response: Heyy! Thank you so much, hun. I'll be updating soon. Like I said, I have chapter two and most of three already written in notebooks. Lol, I liked the whole Bella thing, too. It's alright. Thank you SO MUCH!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dracoslover1 Fresh Discoveries

16th July 2007:
This looks to be a promising start. It will be good to see Narcissa Black in a different point of view other then a vicious Slytherin

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like, and I think it's hard to believe that every Slytherin is evil.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Shannon Fresh Discoveries

15th July 2007:
This is so cool I can see how it relates to Wicked! Keep writing, i would love to see where you take this!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you get the parallell! Isn't Wicked awesome? :hugs wicked: Glad you like it, hun; I have the second and most of the third chapters done already, and I'll put them up after the book and once I get a banner. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by seeker4u Fresh Discoveries

15th July 2007:
this is twisted i love ur story

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, a review!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login