Reading Reviews for The Chain: Year One
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lilgnome3 On Rumors, Points and Boyfriends

7th August 2010:
You are an amazing writer! I've just read all your stories (not the one-shots yet) in this series, and have loved them completely!
I loved your Taylor character, and was really upset when you killed her off :( but Astra is also a great character, so I suppose I can forgive you :P
So, this is a review for the four stories and I'll keep it short, it's just brilliant. I love your writing!
I know you haven't written on HPFF for two years or so, but I really hope you write Year Two 'cause I would love to know more about Astra, Harry, Ron, Hermione, Moony, George and everyone else!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Charmaiine On Rumors, Points and Boyfriends

5th April 2010:
hi
i like your stories. when are u doing the second part.
xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by PiperHalliwell_16 On Rumors, Points and Boyfriends

24th February 2010:
I love it and cannot wait until the second year is out!

 Report Review

Review #4, by choir_monkey On Rumors, Points and Boyfriends

6th July 2009:
very good story!
i started reading this a long time ago before it was finished. im very glad that i came back to read it!
my only problem is, that its the same as the books, just with a few tweaks. it gets a bit boring, i already know the story line... but still very good! i will look back for the second year!

Megan Leann

 Report Review

Review #5, by rewop777 On Rumors, Points and Boyfriends

6th May 2009:
Awesome story, when do we get part 2?

 Report Review

Review #6, by bearsammi2011 On Rumors, Points and Boyfriends

12th December 2008:
YAY!! sad to see year one gone but happy to see year two coming!! that was an awesome ending to the first year...i wonder who Astra's next boyfriend will be...hmmm...ah well i'll find out eventually...i loved this chapter...i was bouncing in my seat when i saw that you had posted again!! you can laugh i know i'm a bit on the crazy side but anyway loved it and can't wait for more!!!

~lauren}:]>

Author's Response: yes, it is coming soon. as soon as i get a banner. I'm glad that you liked the ending. i have a few bachelors lined up, but we'll have to see how George turns it out for now. don't worry about being crazy. you should see and my roommate together. we're pretty crazy. right now we're singing Spice Girls. thanks for the review and the craziness! don't hide it! -Erin

 Report Review

Review #7, by the_marauders_rock On Rumors, Points and Boyfriends

12th December 2008:
Oh that was good!
I like how you got George and Astra together...I was just kidding about Harry/Astra in second year! lol
It was cute how George was all like "That's my girlfriend!"
lol I loved it!
Start on year 2 soon please!
10/10

Author's Response: So many people said that George and Astra should get together and it just made me laugh because I had all ready been planning on it. I've got the first few chapters of year 2 so it should be coming along shortly, I just want to get a banner before I post it. Thanks for the review! -Erin

 Report Review

Review #8, by at828 On Chess, Hope and Visions

8th December 2008:
In just three days I've read your entire series and really enjoy them. When it comes to relationships I'd really like to see Astra shake the social community Hogwarts by hooking up with a Slytherin. I'll admit, me wanting to see that comes from my desire to see it happen in my own yet-to-be-written fic.

Anway other than that I see a potential Astra/Seamus, Astra/George, I don't really think an Astra/Harry would work out. I see them more as a best friend/brother-sister relationship, kind of what James and Sirius had.

Keep up the good work! Can't wait for future updates!!!

Author's Response: Oooh, shaking up the social norms there huh? That could be quite interesting. hmmm. I like it.

Well, I'm glad that you like my series. All of them? It must have been tough to get through that first one. It's hard for me to even think about it. But I'm glad that you stuck through it. Thanks for the review, I'm so glad that you liked it.
-Erin


 Report Review

Review #9, by bornwild1994 On Chess, Hope and Visions

28th November 2008:
please update soon! i think you could do a little george or fred/astra in the 3rd and 4th year and harry/astra for the rest. especially since the whole thing with the 4th boyfriend lasting forever. you should also keep sirius, remus, and tonks alive and bring back james, lily, and taylor (if it's not too corny).

Author's Response: I think it would be a bit cruel for a Fred/Astra relationship, but it's a good idea. Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #10, by the_marauders_rock On Chess, Hope and Visions

23rd November 2008:
AH!
I seriously love you!
Update soon please!
In year 2 I would seriously like to see Harry/Astra =P
Keep writing! 10/10

Author's Response: Ahh, I love you too.
Harry/Astra in year two? I don't think Harry's quite ready for that just yet. Maybe a little chemistry but I don't think a full on relationship just yet. Year two will be intense enough without their budding romance so I'll wait for a year or two. Year four should be interesting too.. :) Ooh, and three will so intense that I don't even know what to do with myself. :D I'm just being mean now and teasing you. Thanks for the review, I'm super glad that you liked it. -Erin


 Report Review

Review #11, by bearsammi2011 On Chess, Hope and Visions

22nd November 2008:
YAY!!! that was absolutely the BEST chapter!!! i loved it!!! this is my favorite story and i REELLY hope that george and astra try to get together again... it'd be totally awesome if you put astra in the car w/ ron when they go to pick up harry... i can picture it...uhmm... i'm reelly glad u'll be able to work on it for thanksgiving break... i think that's all i've got to say...mhmm...that's it
lol

~lauren}:]>

Author's Response: You still want george and astra? Hm... I'll see what I can do. You might have given me an idea for the future. I'm glad that you liked it, the last chapter should be up soon. Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #12, by jaymie On Chess, Hope and Visions

20th November 2008:
This is really great! I'm glad you take the time to get the facts straight and your grammar is near to perfect. I've enjoyed this story immensely and thank you!

Please write more and soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoy it so much and that my grammer is well enough. Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #13, by the_marauders_rock On Baron's, Plants and Keys

19th November 2008:
UPDATE SOON PLEASE!
I think this is the only story I read on here anymore lol
10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. I was actually just thinking about updating and because you left me this review, I will update right now. Thanks for the review, I'm glad that you like my story enough to keep reading it.
-Erin


 Report Review

Review #14, by bearsammi2011 On Baron's, Plants and Keys

29th October 2008:
YAY!!! been waitin for this one!!! i thought my eyes were playin tricks on me! well i LOVED it!! especially when Astra started to sing!!! i hope you have more of her singing in the future...still can't wait 'till you start on the second year!!
(this is sammifroggie A.K.A. lauren...i just had to get a new account)

~lauren}:]>

Author's Response: it has been a while since i updated. I'm glad that you liked it. Thanks so much for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #15, by aka Julie On Baron's, Plants and Keys

25th October 2008:
Yay another chapter!!! And Astra was singing Songbird...I like that song but my roommate doesn't--for some reason she thinks Songbird is a depressing song. Well anyways another outstanding chapter! Update when you can don't feel rushed because college can be a bit chaotic at times. Good luck on making your room smell better--take it your in an old dorm?

Author's Response: My roommate and I both love Fleetwood Mac. And Backstreet Boys... we actually had a 90's boy band marathon the other night and it's sad to say that we still know all the lyrics to the Millenium CD.

Anyway.

We washed all our clothes again and left the window open for three days (it snowed the other day so our room was freezing) and sprayed Febreeze everywhere and the smell is thankfully gone. Or we're just completley unaware of it at this point.

It's not an old dorm, really, it's just not new. I'm glad that you liked the chapter. I'm waiting for Thanksgiving break to just completley take care of writing the second year so I won't have to worry much about slow updates for that. Wish me luck and thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #16, by GoodbyeLove4 On Tic-Tac-Toe, Trolls and Memories

29th May 2008:
Great chapter. I love the way you wrote about the relationship between Harry and Astra. Also the friendship between Hermione and Astra is very sweet. Please update as soon as you can.

Thanks
Cori

 Report Review

Review #17, by Harrysgirl35 On Tic-Tac-Toe, Trolls and Memories

6th April 2008:
I liked this chapter! Please update soon! This is on my faves!10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by Meeeeera On Tic-Tac-Toe, Trolls and Memories

21st March 2008:
Aw, I really like this story.
I think it's great that Moony is such a good parent for her =]

Author's Response: I know! I'm so jealous of her! Thanks for the review, I'm glad you like it. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #19, by the_marauders_rock On Tic-Tac-Toe, Trolls and Memories

6th March 2008:
Uh Oh I think Astra is in trouble.lol
I hope you update soon! ^_^
10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, but we all know that Remus is a push over. Especially when it comes to Astra. Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #20, by looneylovegood On Tic-Tac-Toe, Trolls and Memories

5th March 2008:
he he he
u have to update soon or you will be in dire need of "poppy's professional medical assistance!"
lol
siriusly good! 10/10

-looneylovegood

Author's Response: Are you threatening me? Lol. That's okay. I don't mind. I'll update as soon as I write the next chapter. Which might be a while from now sadly. There's so much I need to do in order to graduate it's scary. There's only three more months left and I can't believe it. Thanks for the review, I'm glad that you liked it. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #21, by aka Julie On Tic-Tac-Toe, Trolls and Memories

1st March 2008:
Okay take two on posting a review.lovely website keeps logging me out! I think it wants me to do homework or something!! :)

Another lovely chapter! Interesting how you worked Astra into the troll scene! glad to see Hermione will have a friend who is girl! And poor Moony is going to end up with a few more gray hairs having to deal with the trouble Astra gets herself into with trolls and such

Well good luck writing and such and update when you can!!

Author's Response: Pshh, who does homework anymore? Thanks for the review, I'm glad you like it. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #22, by australia_horse On Brooms, Charms and Pricks

16th February 2008:
Still lovin' it! try and update soon

Author's Response: I'm glad you still love it. I'm going to be updating as soon as I have the next chapter finished. Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #23, by the_marauders_rock On Brooms, Charms and Pricks

14th February 2008:
I love this so far!
Although I do miss Taylor.
Anyways update when you can! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like. I miss Taylor too, trust me. Thanks for the review. Hopefully I'll be getting another chapter done soon and I'll update the moment I have the next one finished. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #24, by sKiDrOwFrEaK On Brooms, Charms and Pricks

31st January 2008:
i'm afraid of heights too, so don't feel bad!
nice chapter, i haven't even visited this site for over a couple weeks...so when is Astra going to get together w/ Seamus?
they seem good together, but i'd rather see Harry and Astra...just saying!
i hope i see another chapter some time soon (NO PRESSURE)

Author's Response: My friend actually kept pushing me and pushing me so now I'm not that afraid of heights anymore. Of course you know, I won't be hiking the grand canyon or sky diving any time soon. Astra and Seamus are only 11, I don't think they'll be getting any farther than harmless flirting. Astra and Harry? Well I'm glad I'm on the same page as some people. Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #25, by aka Julie On Brooms, Charms and Pricks

25th January 2008:
You should proud I decided to be nice and log in so I can leave a review telling you good job of this chapter! Astra should have hit a Ron a little harder though...knock some sense into him...oh well

well good luck writing and have fun finishing high school! and remember time flies when your have fun! rock climbing...sounds interesting

Author's Response: I'm very proud and very honored that you logged in just for me. I didn't want Astra to get in anymore trouble then she's getting in already. Eck, high school. I'm so over it. Thanks for the review. I'm glad that you still like my stories. - Erin

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>