Reading Reviews for Jayson & Hermione
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hprwhggw_hogwarts Year Eleven - Hermione's Year Five

8th January 2008:
i know mi-mi is 16 and jayson is 21 are they dating or are you waiting for mi-mi to get a little older. i hope they will be together plz. love it.

Author's Response: Right now I'm waiting for Hermione to get to 17 thus far. There may be surprises in store in later chapters.

I am glad you like the story. Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #2, by shade_of_lovely Year Ten - Hermione's Year Four

4th January 2008:
Great job so far! this story is original and you have been able to include Jayson into the well-known group of characters without making him seem fake or unimportant.
A few suggestions.

-You are very repetitive in your writing

Ex: Something bad happens, Hermione gets scared, Jayson shows up to fight it off, everyone congradulates him, and Hermione bursts into tears

Alot of these plots have the potential to go somewhere, and I understand the importance of the Jayson/Hermione relationship, but the story would be more enjoyable to read if each chapter took the story in a new direction

-Hermione is not a developed character

Ex: Her constant need for Jayson and lack of independence

I understand that Hermione and Jayson have a close bond and need to be dependent on each other, but as her character progresses, I can see no change in the seven year-old and the thirteen year-old Hermione in the way she reacts to situations. To have a close bond characters need to rely on each other. Hermione relys too heavily on Jayson while he never seems to need her other than to protect her in dangerous situations.

-Jayson is a flat character

Although gallant, educated, and loving towards Hermione, we never see any side of him that reveals his fears or failures. No misgivings about coming to Hogwarts, never any feelings of annoyance toward his little "sister", never failure in a situation where he needs to succeed.

-The reader can only assume Jayson's fame at Hogwarts from his actions.

Many times after playing the hero Jayson finds himself in a crowd, although we only get Jayson's thoughts and we can only make assumptions from his actions. Perhaps an insight into the world of a normal Hogwarts student (Jayson or Hermione overhearing gossip, dialogue between members in the Griffindor potions tutoring class, Charlie Weasley's reaction (positive or negative) to his friend's fame etc.)

-the Jayson/Hermione relationship

As of now I cannot see this happening. Hermione still seems like too much of a baby and Jayson is still playing the defensive older brother.
This has nothing to do with the age difference...for the whole story we have seen J and H in this bond and I can not imagine actual romance between the two until Hermione grows up and Jayson stops playing the hero.

Story for the world's longest review, but I hope the suggestions help. I love this story and I can't wait for the next update!!!

Author's Response: Wow..the worlds longest review and it is all for me.

Jayson will have his share of failures coming soon. And Hermione is growing up fast.

Stay tuned for future updates.

Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #3, by saphireprincess Year Ten - Hermione's Year Four

2nd January 2008:
update soon!i was sitting on the edge of my seat.i knew jason and hermione were in love!lol

Author's Response: Well, keep reading...things will get interesting in a chapter or two.

Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #4, by saphireprincess Year One

2nd January 2008:
yay!

i'm still lovin it.lol

Author's Response: Thank You...I'm glad you still love it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by saphireprincess Prologue

2nd January 2008:
awww...that is so adorable.i love it.

rating:10/10

Author's Response: Thank you...I am glad you love the story...


 Report Review

Review #6, by hprwhggw_hogwarts Year Ten - Hermione's Year Four

2nd January 2008:
aw are they finally together. love it. i know the age difference but they love each other.

Author's Response: Thank You for the review. I am glad you like the story so far.

 Report Review

Review #7, by hprwhggw_hogwarts Year Nine - Hermione's Year Three

26th November 2007:
love it plz update soon. are jayson and mi-mi going to dated in near future. hope soon.

Author's Response: You will have to read and find out.

 Report Review

Review #8, by iloveharry1234 Year Eight - Hermione's Year Two

13th October 2007:
i love it please keep writing

Author's Response: Working on the next chapter as we speak.

I am glad you like it, and thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by hprwhggw_hogwarts Year Eight - Hermione's Year Two

13th October 2007:
are jayson and hermione going to be together when she gets older of course or are you going to her with ron. i think jayson is better for her. love the story it's amazing and great plz update soon cant wait.

Author's Response: I haven't decided yet, but I am leaning one particular way. Not telling which though. ;-)

I am glad you love the story. Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Thia Year Seven - Hermione's Year One

9th September 2007:
I really loved this story. I hope you will consider writing a sequel to it please

Author's Response: I am glad you loved the collection. I am thinking of adding more years on to it,but nothing definitive as of yet.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Hermione15 Year Seven - Hermione's Year One

17th August 2007:
I love it! It was great!
Rating:11/10

Author's Response: Thank You for the review! I am glad you liked the collection...


 Report Review

Review #12, by The Girl Who Lived Year Six

4th August 2007:
Hm. That book reminded of Harry Potter,( I mean, in the story, the book that Ginny and Hermione wanted.) and it was even on the same week day to!! Please, right MORE!

Author's Response: I got the idea from sitting at the HP book party prior to the release of Book Seven. It was a zoo out there.

I have another story up on the site for you to enjoy. Plus, there will be one more chapter to this collection.

I am glad you liked it, thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #13, by The Girl Who lived (Not a member) Year Four

4th August 2007:
Everything is happening TOO FAST! Other than that, it was good. (From one of the chapters, "They're witch things that you can not teach her"*smirk*

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Each chapter is a snapshot of a part of the year. There is more happening in each year, but they were just not included here. I am glad you liked the story.

 Report Review

Review #14, by The Girl Who lived (Not a member) Prologue

4th August 2007:
Hah! I always tried to imagine Hermione as a baby, never happened though! Good stroy, though! Give it a 8!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you liked it.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login