Reading Reviews for Butterfly Kisses
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by busybusybeta Buttefly Kisses

25th March 2011:
this was such a sweet story. LOVED it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PiER Buttefly Kisses

27th May 2008:
This is such a darling story! I must say that Minerva is my favourite character and I'm pleased that you managed to keep her in character yet still made her something of your own, if that makes any sense. The way you managed to thread the song through worked perfectly too. Overall, an enjoyable read.

PiER

 Report Review

Review #3, by FirePhoenix86 Buttefly Kisses

20th March 2008:
That song always, always makes me cry my happy tears. So going to be my father-daughter wedding song. Great story!

Author's Response: It is a very beautiful song. =) I'm glad you enjoyed the story and really appreciate you taking the time to let me know. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potter n Mione Buttefly Kisses

28th December 2007:
Sweet! i love that song!

Author's Response: Thanks! The song is one of my favorites and I loved trying to fit McGonagall's stern visage into one of such tenderness in the relationship between her and her father. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fish and Bird Buttefly Kisses

18th November 2007:
An interesting short fanfic! I'd never really tried to imagine Minerva as a young girl, so this was an arresting tale from start to finish with the well-meaning old fuddy duddy as a fresh young thing full of hope for the future. Thanks for a good read!

Author's Response: This fic would have fit well in Timeturner's OoYR Challenge as well. I love McGonagall's character and digging into her pretty much unknown past was an experience that I thoroughly enjoyed. I'm jazzed that you found it a good read.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #6, by prongs'gal Buttefly Kisses

5th October 2007:
That was a great choice of character and beautifully written. The song fit in perfectly. Really well done

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliments and the review. I had quite a bit of fun exploring McGonagall's character as I wrote this and am quite pleased with the way it turned out. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #7, by FireworkEyes Buttefly Kisses

16th August 2007:
I loved it. I say the challenge on SAYS (which is how I got here) and I wanted to read yours. It was brilliant. I didn't know which character you were going to choose, and McGonagall was a brilliant choice. Well done! You actually made me start to get tears in my eyes, and I rarely cry while reading a fanfic.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, your review and compliments have touched my heart and made me blush knowing I moved you so deeply! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #8, by Clowee_tee Buttefly Kisses

26th July 2007:
That was wonderful :) loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I quite enjoyed writing this one! I love McGonagall's character for the most part and delving into her past (well my version of it anyway) was fairly exciting! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #9, by Minervas_soul Buttefly Kisses

12th July 2007:
I love that song, and you did a wonderful job with the story. McGonagall is my favorite character and I loved it!! 10/10 and going in my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments and the review! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the story that much! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #10, by harrystrulove Buttefly Kisses

12th July 2007:
I love what you did with my challenge:) You wrote a very beautiful, touching and well thought out tale of a father and his little girl. I commend you on choosing such an unusual and unexpected character to focus on. Most people wouldn't think to write about McGonagall growing up, and it's neat to read about what her childhood might've been like. You actually made me cry, not something I normally do when reading fan fiction. I aso love the way you incorporated the lyrics into the song. Well done! *brushes tear from cheek**

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I love writing McGonagall, as there are so many layers to her character and there is really so little known about her from her younger years. The fact that she was at Hogwarts at the same time as Tom Riddle makes for an interesting plot bunnies too. *huggles* Thank you so much for offering the challenge! I really did enjoy writing this one! - Jenn

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login