Reading Reviews for Effete
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SadForSirius Effete

20th March 2008:
Ha! That's a cute idea. Good job. : )

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm very fond of the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Leah Kesrii Effete

22nd September 2007:
I loved it! The very vagueness of the situation, as well as their separations (as opposed to happily ever after). Your James just made my hear melt - how very like him to hear and feel her after she was gone.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked my James! Something has really brought him to the forefront of my marauder love. ;) Yeah, I didn't want a happy story. I'm weird. Thanks so much for leaving a review! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Amortentia10 Effete

24th August 2007:
Good story, but no offense, you have way to much time on your hands, lol. Playing with a thesaurus??? Lol, funny though.

Author's Response: Ha, yeah. Well, what I meant by that was that I was trying to find a new, strange, different word for exhaustion. I suppose maybe I did have a little bit too much time then. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ? Effete

20th August 2007:
that was SO confusing

Author's Response: Sorry...?

 Report Review

Review #5, by glacialangel Effete

14th August 2007:
I love it. Beautifully written. You've just given me another possible SAT word. ;) Can't wait to read your other works.

Author's Response: It would be quite thrilling to use effete on an SAT. ;) Or maybe I'm just weird. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by joojoo Effete

11th August 2007:
That was so cute! I mean... cute as in a I'm-James-and-I'm-rambling,-I- know-but-I-don't-care-because-I-want-my-Lily sort of way. I can really see him waking up, head still half-stuffed in his pillow, mumbling away about "effette".
Sweet.

Author's Response: I love this review. I just wanted you to know that. It really does make James sound unbareably cute. :D Thanks for the review! (And by the way, I'm really sorry I'm getting so behind again on reviewing Diamond. And the worse part is, I don't know when I'll get the chance...sorry! I haven't forgotten, though.)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Elf_ears13 Effete

3rd August 2007:
I do like your James; he's moody and he seems to be in that stage of growing maturity, just not completely there yet. I love learning new words, so I love how you incorporated the meaning into the piece without making readers break the flow of the story to look it up. At first I was a little confused on the setting - obviously they're out of school - and though I think the semi-vagueness does add a certain something, somewhere in the middle I was wondering if I'd read the summary right. I really love the end, but your a/n looked, at first glance, like it was part of the writing, so I was expecting more after the last line! A few lines between would settle the confusion neatly.

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review! I think I may have been a little lost on the setting at first, so it would only be natural for the readers to be confused. ;) It was just a spur of the moment thing, though, of course. I think it could be a fair representation of a sleep induced mind rant, though...:) Sorry about that. I'm not very into big, bold A/Ns. I confuse. Ha. Anyway, thanks a lot for the review and for taking the time to read! :) (If none of the rest of the response made sense, at least know that I'm grateful. :D)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lucy Morag Effete

14th July 2007:
I really like this story - its a really interesting take on James - one that I havnt seen before! Keep it up

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! James is a lot of fun to play with...:) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by eelzebub Effete

12th July 2007:
Well, it's not finished that's for sure, you need at least another chapter or two. Your writing is brilliant though, but at times I couldn't quite follow, like with the

"Days when she felt like she was doing something wrong, like she didn't deserve to be there or like he didn't have a right. When she would confess that she was scared and she thought he was crazy and she didn't ever want to see him again. Then, of course, he would sulk and his friends wouldn't talk to him because of his rage and he would loathe himself the next day. And it would take him ages to remember what went wrong when he finally had his friends laughing around him and her safely back in his arms again."



That made basically not that much sense to me, I think you need to explain that a bit more, otherwise it was really good, just not finished

Author's Response: Ah, yeah. That was a strange way for me to incorporate the song, I suppose...Don't hate me for saying this, but it's supposed to be slightly confusing because it's coming from a place of hurt and confusion on James's part. But basically that paragraph is just saying that some times he and Lily would fight (sometimes she thought she didn't deserve him or that he didn't deserve her) and he would get so miserable and such that he'd scare off his friends. Then, because he's James, he would sulk about it, brood over it, and hate himself for it. And then when she was with him again and his friends weren't scared of him, he wouldn't remember why the whole ordeal had happened in the first place.

I do hope that's enough of an explination. This is a stand alone piece for now, though I have thought of doing a companion (if Lily decides to speak on the matter). :) I'm glad you liked it, though, and I thank you very much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by potterlover89 Effete

11th July 2007:
i love this one shot i just wish we could have had james get the girl in the end. I can truely say that i've never heard of that word in my life. I really love this one shot though!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it. As I've said before, James was talking to me, Lily just didn't seem to want to. Fickle characters. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by purely fiction Effete

11th July 2007:
i really love this one-shot I think that it really really cute. I just wish we could have seen how lily reacted to the whole situation rather then cutting it off with just that line. Any way I love this one-shot!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. I'm thinking of maybe writing a companion piece...but I'm not sure if I can get the same mind set or anything. I know how you feel, though. Lily wasn't speaking to me, James was. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by <3 Effete

11th July 2007:
wonderful. absolutely wonderful. i love the ending, you ended the story at the precise moment [not many authors know when to stop :)] i hope to read stories from you :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the ending, as I struggled with it for a while. It had originally ended a few lines before, but I knew I needed some sort of dialougue to complete it. :) Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by California Effete

11th July 2007:
This was..ahmazing =]. I LOVED it. You described everything perfectly and it was so original. I can honestly say I've never, EVER read anything with the word effete in it (you have definetly improved my vocabulary =]). For some reason, I've always liked it when James is miserable in stories..cruel I know, I'm not sure why I do lol. 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, it's completely normal to like to see your favorite characters miserable (which explains clearly why there are so many angst stories in the world). :) I'm glad you enjoyed it and that I could help expand your vocabulary. Thanks for the review! ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by hjplover Effete

11th July 2007:
Interesting. i think it's a little confusing and u might want to end it so he gets lily, but interesting

Author's Response: I thought about that for the longest time, but it just didn't seem right to me to end it with James and Lily back together again...Thanks for leaving a review, though! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login