Reading Reviews for Her Darkening Shadows
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fuzzylogic Shadows Forming

23rd January 2011:
Hahaha, this was good, I'm glad I got a glimpse of what caused Capella's fear of storms. Draco was mean in this chapter XD I can't believe he laughed at her! Anyway, congrats on another great chapter, and please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by fuzzylogic Shadows Lining

23rd January 2011:
Hey! This is really good. I'm always looking for a well written story with Draco in it, and this was quite creative. Awesome chapter, and I'm off to read the next one. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by rachm34 Shadows Lining

21st July 2009:
I thought this was a really interesting opening. Capella is such an original and interesting name. Good idea on picking a name that will make your character stand out. I really liked your descriptions and everything. Great job

Author's Response: Thank you. I love the name Capella as well. I originally had Holly for a working name.. then I found Capella, and it was meant to be!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ohcrapidroppedmybrain Shadows Forming

21st July 2009:
OOohh very good. I am intrugued about the storms and how much they mean to Capella. It is mysterious and alluring, which is wonderful, and Capella's character really brings me in. I love it and can't wait for more posts. The only thing I was turned off by was when Capella had that flashback and you wrote (flashback). You should ease yourself into the flashback by using italics and such. Besides that, it was good. Thanks for the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohcrapidroppedmybrain Shadows Lining

21st July 2009:
ooh, very dark start to a story. My favorite line is this:

"Capella splashed her face in hopes of removing the tear stains that covered her face in vertical stripes. Make-up couldn't conceal the damage that the storms had done to her. I look as bad on the outside as I feel on the inside... she thought to herself as she unsteadily made her way back to her room"

That's when it clicked for me. Everything is so emotional and you are doing a wonderful job in showing that. Kudos to you for your truly unique story.

LOVES!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you like it. Hopefully I can keep it flowing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Luna_ Lovegood 

9th January 2008:
I love how the plot is unfolding

 Report Review

Review #7, by Luna_ Lovegood Shadows Lining

13th August 2007:
I REALLY like it this story makes you want to keep reading.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll do my best to get another chapter up.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tom_DracosGirl Shadows Lining

31st July 2007:
Good first chapter. Looking forward to reading more

Author's Response: Thanks Im glad you like it. Chapter two is being validatated now.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login