Reading Reviews for Last Chance
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 14: A Welcomed Break

2nd June 2009:
i wonder how Lily will react to what James said. she'll have the entire winter break to think about it. anyway what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I will update soon. I am excited for the next few chapters as well. Check back soon for the next chapter and thank you once again for the reviews. It is amazing to have dedicated readers.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 13: Just a Game

2nd June 2009:
I think Lily rushed in thinking that she was just a game to James. soon she will see that she never was a game to him.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: She was hurt and that is what girls tend to do. We will see what happens in the next few chapters. ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 12: To Explain

2nd June 2009:
another fantastic chapter u wrote especially the last part, it was hilarious.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I love James and Sirius's interaction. I adore their friendship more than anything.

Please, keep reading, I will be updating soon.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 11: Connections

2nd June 2009:
hmm...interesting and very curious. great job on the chapter.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I just cannot express the gratitude for your reviews. I truly appreciate them.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 10: Favors and Fevors

2nd June 2009:
oh no! is Lily going to be alright?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Next chapter!

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 9: Quidditch Charms

2nd June 2009:
wow! Lily is shocked about what James did. awesome chapter u have here.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yeah, I am trying to make her grow fond of him in steps. A little bit of Quidditch also helps!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 8: Missing

2nd June 2009:
i think he was only stuned to make it seem like it he wasn't involved in anything. this is getting interesting.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: This was one of the most difficult chapters to write. I am not so good as suspense and mystery, lol. However, I am glad you like.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 7: Remus' Fear

2nd June 2009:
i think now it's the time when Peter is turning to the dark side and i hate him 4 betraying his friends. coward...^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: That is my plan, planting seeds of doubt.

Thank you very much for the review, I am so glad to have someone new enjoying the story.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 6: At War

2nd June 2009:
this chapter is awesome!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you! I can't wait til you get to the later chapters, they are my favorites.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 5: Refusal and Relief

2nd June 2009:
i'm glad Lily's parents are ok. great chapter by the way.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Originally, I planned for Lily's parents to die. Then I decided that I had other plans for them in the story, lol.

Thanks so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 4: The Hardest Year Yet

2nd June 2009:
i liked to read Lily's outburst.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Lily is a typical redhead with a temper [as am I, lol]

Thanks so much for all of your positive reviews.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 3: Owl Post?

2nd June 2009:
awesome chapter. keep up the good work please.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by anonymouswriter Chapter 14: A Welcomed Break

2nd June 2009:
Just as a first thing, never apologise for taking a long time when you can write like you do. I have to admit that I was never really interested in this particular era of Hogwarts but every time I take the chance and click on a story I'm instantly drawn in and your story has certainly not ended that trend. You have an amazing story telling persona in your writing and you use your own interpretation of the characters extremely well. Every chapter has gotten stronger since the beginning and you just keep throwing these amazing pieces of writing out that I think you should be incredibly proud of.

Anonymous Writer.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I am very glad you enjoy my style of writing. I am far more description driven than dialogue and sometimes I fear it keeps the story from moving forward. Its been 7 long [and inconsistent] years of writing and I am very proud of the way the story has grown.

Thank you very much, again, for the review.


 Report Review

Review #14, by harrylilyjames Chapter 4: The Hardest Year Yet

2nd June 2009:
lol...the end part was funny. =P
I forgot to mention in other chapters, you didn't tell us what Lily's friends look like and you could describe was Regulus looks like aswell.
There was another thing that I forgot to menton, James' parents would been dead by now- he and Sirius lived alone. Also, Alice and Frank were a few years older than the Marauders, but this is a common mistake.

Author's Response: When I first started the story [about 7 years ago] there were a lot of things unknown, Alice and Frank being one of the inconsistencies. However, James's parents died just after he left Hogwarts, according to, I believe, the Leaky Cauldron Interview with JKR. Thank you though, because I do try to double check my canon facts.

Do keep reading, I really appreciate all of your comments and advice.


 Report Review

Review #15, by harrylilyjames Chapter 3: Owl Post?

2nd June 2009:
Petunia sounded like a right moody ***, evil evil sister...grr.
Okay the speed of the story keeps changing, one minutes its all the same, slow paced and nice and then all of a sudden they're running around like 100 miles an hour, more words and descriptions would help to slow it down. xx

Author's Response: Haha-I know the speed changes. It usually changes with the pace of my writing [which is something I should try and change]. I am hoping the second half of my story is more consistent.

Thanks so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #16, by harrylilyjames Chapter 2: First Day Back

2nd June 2009:
This chapter seemed to of went past really quick...Like at the feast- you could of written how the Marauders ate their food and stuff like that..."Remus 'wolfing' his meat down", just an idea.
Oh, I thought the two heads had their own seperate rooms?
Needs a tab bit more detail in place, but I am going to read on.
xx

Author's Response: As far as I know, a separate Heads' Dormitory isn't canon, so I prefer keeping them in their normal rooms. I think its more fun to keep James with the Marauders that have him and Lily together all the time. He was an independent guy.

Again, thank you very much for the review and the critique. I do want to improve.


 Report Review

Review #17, by harrylilyjames Chapter 1: And It All Began

2nd June 2009:
I really enjoyed this first chapter...I love the Marauders and its really hard to find a nice, long fic about their school days that I like...but I like this one.
It could do with a bit more detail when they are having the conversation, like what their actions were and stuff. But it gets a 9 from me =]

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I would love to go back and rework many of the chapters. Its been a long time since I wrote the original chapters. I hope you continue reading because my writing certainly involves as it goes.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 2: First Day Back

2nd June 2009:
another great chapter u have here. now i'm going to read next chapter.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really appreciate your dedication.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 1: And It All Began

2nd June 2009:
Great start 4 the 1st chapter.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #20, by PottersGirl Chapter 13: Just a Game

11th January 2009:
Oh lovely you finally wrote another chapter. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: I am sorry you have been waiting so long, I fear that school takes up so much time that the summer is generally the only time I get to update. Thank you for still reading, despite my sporadic chapters.

 Report Review

Review #21, by jamespotterfan27 Chapter 5: Refusal and Relief

12th June 2008:
just keeps getting better and better!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #22, by jamespotterfan27 Chapter 10: Favors and Fevors

12th June 2008:
i seriously love this story- very well written, especially the dialogue. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. I do try to write the best quality I can, and of course the most entertaining story.

 Report Review

Review #23, by jamespotterfan27 Chapter 1: And It All Began

12th June 2008:
wow- this is a REALLY promising story, you don't get the number of reviews you deserve for this.
Looking forward to reading on...

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Another chapter should be up this later this week, probably this weekend.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Horselover328 Chapter 10: Favors and Fevors

12th June 2008:
I was pleasantly surprised when I got done reading your story. Usually the number of reviews reflects how good the story is... Not the case with this story. you don't get enough reviews to give your story credit. But your banner attracted my attention (kudos to kali at TDA) and your story is going really good!! Maybe make it a bit more suspenseful, but other than that, it's great! Update quickly!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I do wish I could get more reviews, but I work with what I get. I am definitely working on updating more quickly and if you check back in the next week, I think that you will enjoy the next chapter, full of suspense and definitely moving the story forward.

 Report Review

Review #25, by We_luv_Hermione Chapter 8: Missing

20th April 2008:
That was so good. You REALLY need to write some more

Author's Response: Thanks, I will be updating a storm once summer starts and I am out of school. Sorry for the wait but thanks for your patience.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>