Reading Reviews for If Only...
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NathanHale That's NOT Harry!

14th April 2014:
continue, please! for the love of all that is holy! please continue, it has been a few years i know but I really hope you are still alive if not may I adopt your story??

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lucas That's NOT Harry!

25th March 2011:
Just started reading this and I pretty much agree with what everyone is saying. Very interesting story, I do hope you continue on. I wonder if Harry will go to Dmbledore, seems the thing to do. Anywho like all the others I love it and can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Man, I haven't updated that story in so long. I don't even know where to begin with that one. I know it needs a ton of editing. I'm trying to go back and finish up Found/Lost you first though. Then hopefully I can get back to If Only.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by james That's NOT Harry!

4th January 2011:
wow, this story has so much potential. im hooked! this reminds me of the hogwarts sanitarium story, but a bit better because i love the whole no Voldemort AU!

please update this as fast as you can lol! and the F/L story (that one is great as well) but i have to say, i do enjoy this one a bit more.

Author's Response: I wrote the beginnings of this story a long long time ago. My intention is to finish F/L You completely though and then return to If Only. I'm glad you love this story. A lot of people have said that they love this one more so than F/L You. I've gotten that a lot... which I guess is understandable since this story returns to Hogwarts which is everyone's favorite place and time.

Anyway I will do my best to hold true to my promise. I don't think that update will be for a while though. My other story has many a chapter to go. Thanks for reviewing!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by alanapotter That's NOT Harry!

2nd August 2010:
Ooooh! This is such an intense story! It's truly quite riveting :)

I love the whole concept of this - it reminds me of reading each new book that came out; the way we start to learn new pieces of Harry's life, how his character and relationships change with each new situation. You've done a really great job of stitching all of your pieces together and sewing all of the details together just so.

I think I actually like this story more than your other one! :O

Can't wait to read more! :D
-Jill

Author's Response: A lot of people seem to love If Only. I haven't written it in a very long time. It was only meant to be a short story or a little novella, but it ended up taking longer than expected. Then Found/Lost You squeezed it's way into my brain and I haven't been able to get it out. So I'm going to finish writing F/L You and then hopefully I can get back to writing If Only again.

I'm glad you think the story is reminiscent of the books. I try :)
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by harmony5 That's NOT Harry!

15th September 2009:
I love this story so much, your writing is fantastic. I urge you to continue it as soon as you can. 10/10.

Also, you reviewed my one-shot Fading Smiles a while back and suggested that I write it again from Hermione's POV, which I have done. I've credited you in my Author's Note, if you're interested. Thanks for the idea :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

~Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by azerjaban That's NOT Harry!

16th July 2009:
Oooh you can't leave it there, can't wait for the big reveal- hopefully the cannon characters will make a visit?

Author's Response: I haven't had someone read If Only in a while, but I'm glad you are. I'll have to keep writing that one soon. I've written part of it. I just haven't uploaded it. I'm going to try to keep my focus on Found/Lost You, but hopefully I'll get back to that one soon.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hilary That's NOT Harry!

10th May 2008:
Please, please, please keep writing.
This is the best fan fiction I have ever read and I am craving more!
You're an excellent writer and I love everything about this story :]

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm working on another story right now. But I'm trying to come back to it.

~Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by jess_k That's NOT Harry!

26th February 2008:
Hi, I'll really enjoying your story so far. I do have a question though, you said in the last chapter that Umbridge and the DA existed but Harry in this chapter couldn't do a Patronus properly so my question is who would have taught them and why would Umbridge have needed to be there? But anyway it's a really good story and you should still be proud of it. If you hadn't of said it was you first Fan fiction story I wouldn't have believed it was your first fan fiction.
Oh and thanks a lot for the reviews you gave to my story. They're helping me a lot with my new story which i have decided to re-write.
=] 10/10 jess_k

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I think you got a little mixed up and you may want to re-read the chapter. Harry could do a patronus and he did one really well. The problem is that it wasn't the right form. His patronus in this world is not a stag like it is in the other. He also did a really strong patronus. The D.A. did not go over patronuses in the 5th year in this world unlike how they did in the other world. So his strong patronus is unusual especially when he just learned how to make one. You'll soon find out why... Just as soon as I finish writing the next chapter...
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by imellen That's NOT Harry!

15th February 2008:
It was brilliant. Harry’s secret was opening up. I can’t wait for the next, so keep on writing.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm trying to keep going with it. I've been sidetracked.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by headgirl11 That's NOT Harry!

20th January 2008:
Write more more more! It sounds great!

Author's Response: Thanks. Plan on doing so. I'm glad you like it.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #11, by something random That's NOT Harry!

14th January 2008:
AH! Lupins on to him, whats gonna happen?

Author's Response: Well if I told you that then you would know everything!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jaely That's NOT Harry!

12th January 2008:
I like the story though I'm a little confused as to whether or not this is a Harry/Hermione story or a Harry/Ginny story. I hope to read more soon thanks

Author's Response: I keep having to say this, but yeah I couldn't start out the beginning of the piece without putting some Harry/Ginny in there and some Ron/Hermione because that's how the books are. But it will be a Harry/Hermione story! Don't worry! Everyone keeps wondering if I tricked them or something, but I haven't! Anyway I'm glad you like the story and thank you for the review!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #13, by perverted_mind123 That's NOT Harry!

10th January 2008:
i hate you.you better be making those next chapters soon or i might EXPLODE! (BOOM!too late.jk) I LOVE YOUR STORY!!!

Author's Response: Wow...I was quite terrified by that response, but I guess that means you really liked the chapter and the story thus far. I can't believe you hate me! I haven't done any cliffhangers pretty much this whole story! Anyway please don't explode. I'm about a third of the way through the next chapter and I'm trying to finish it up. Hopefully I will get it done this weekend...if the stars shine in my favor! Thanks for the...intense?... review!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily_Potter_Evens That's NOT Harry!

9th January 2008:
Dun dun dun dun. oh er, what she gonna do now? if i know Hermione and i do, she will find Harry and demand an explanation.post more soon please

Author's Response: Well you'll see...it's all in the next chapter so you'll see hopefully soon. Thanks for the review.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #15, by DobbyRocksMySocks That's NOT Harry!

9th January 2008:
I just read the whole of your story today and I absolutly LOVE it! You must update soon. 100/10
Well done.

Author's Response: Wow 100/10...I must be doing something right. I'm glad you like the story. I'm about a third of the way finished with the next chapter and I'm starting to plan out these next few ones so that I can write them and get them up faster. Thanks for the review!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by the_real_mrs_potter That's NOT Harry!

8th January 2008:
o nice cliffy : ) plz update soon.

10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the cliff hanger...It's my first. Haha. I'm glad you liked it a lot. I'm writing the next chapter as we speak! Thanks for the review. I just got done reading your first chap of your new fic.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #17, by expectorubberducky That's NOT Harry!

8th January 2008:
word!!! nice chapter bout time for the update had to reread it to remember but good chapter none the less
E.R.D.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm sorry about the wait and I'm glad you liked the new chapter. I'm currently writing the next chapter, so hopefully I will finish that soon. Thanks for the review E.R.D.!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #18, by Catrapi We never fight...

11th November 2007:
Please, please, please, please update...
I found this story today, and it's awesome. Do you know how long i've been looking for a story like this?
I'ts just brilliant. I'ts really well written and plus it makes sense. Like, Harry still being in love with Ginny. I personally don't like the HG ship, but in my opinion, if Harry liked her before, he couldn't just stop liking her like that and start loving Hermione.
By the way, Aaron is Harry's brother right?
Anyway, i hope that next chapter Harry will start to like being with Hermione, so i can see more action, and that Harry will finally meet his parents.
10/10

Hehe,
Catrapi

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I hope to get back to writing. I've had to take a break because of school and a lot of life things, but I'm getting back to it. So a new chapter should be up after the holidays of course.

I'm glad you like the story. I've missed writing it. As for Aaron being Harry's brother well you'll have to see.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Potter n Mione A Wonderful Reality?

5th November 2007:
Wow! This is cool!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I'm making my way over to yours right now. Thanks for the reviews!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #20, by Potter n Mione Rise and Shine

5th November 2007:
This is really interesting! ^_^ Does Harry not have a scar anymore?

Author's Response: The scar will come in later. You're the only one that has noticed that thus far....gosh some of you people are really detail oriented.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #21, by Potter n Mione The Prologue: After the Wedding

5th November 2007:
Cool beginning! Isn't this supposed to be HHr? Plz r and r my fic!

Author's Response: I'll take a look at yours. Glad you like it. I'm having some trouble getting around to updating it but it will eventually lead to Harry and Hermione.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #22, by hilzaryyyyy5 We never fight...

6th October 2007:
this is so good, one of the few i'm just sitting here waiting to go on.
please keep writing!

Author's Response: I'll try to update it soon. My life's been terribly hectic so everything's just kind of taken over.....I'm glad you like it though.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #23, by something random A Wonderful Reality?

29th September 2007:
this story is awcome i like it loads

Author's Response: Thanks! I have to get back to writing it....Life's been a little hectic lately.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #24, by amberg93 Rise and Shine

27th September 2007:
oooh nice :)

Author's Response: You're very one wordy...I'm glad you like it though!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #25, by amberg93 The Prologue: After the Wedding

27th September 2007:
Ooh nice start!

Author's Response: Thanks!
~Meg


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>