Reading Reviews for Finding Ava
  
343 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marley Black Found

24th March 2014:
I really enjoyed your story. The writing was good, the character development was well done and I loved how it was clean. There is so much trash out there that this was refreshing. So thank you, and keep on writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by rogovjm Found

9th April 2012:
I absolutely, positively loved this story so I looked it up under the podcasts. I didn't see it and was wondering if you would mind if I narrated a podcast for this. Thanks,
-J.

Author's Response: I suppose I don't mind! Do as you wish! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MazK Ask Ms. Anonymous

15th July 2011:
All of your stories are fabulous so far!

X

Author's Response: Well, I'm so flattered you think so! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by fangirl Found

12th February 2011:
wow! that's a great story! I lovee it!
can I translate it to Hebrew?
thank you anyway :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I'm not really sure for what purpose you would want to translate this to Hebrew. As long as you don't post it somewhere else, you can do as you please!

 Report Review

Review #5, by adahpfan Mr. Changed

8th January 2011:
i am really enjoying this story, it isnt like most sirius/ocs i read, but none the less very entertaining. i just hav one tiny little problem, you say Ancient Ruins classroom, its Ancient RUNES! other that that its a great story! :)

Author's Response: Whoops, swing and a miss. Thanks for the catch, the read, and the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by weasleywitch Found

25th December 2010:
Thank you so much 4 writing this AWESOME 12+ story!! luv da booky! esspecaily ms. crazy!! hehe

Author's Response: You are quite welcome! I'm happy you enjoyed it, even the complete psycho!

 Report Review

Review #7, by enchantedx Found

27th August 2010:
Oh my, I love this story. It was like watching a really really good movie! I really love it, and I don't review to so many stories. Only to the one's that I really really love.

Author's Response: I'm really, really glad you enjoyed it so much and I appreciate both the read and the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Secret Admirer Found

12th August 2010:
This was awesome. I loved how u didn't make Ava the cliche type of girl who is super pretty and smart, but has a bad past and then bada-bing-bada-boom she falls in love with Sirius black! I loved how Ava was super down to earth, and I loved how Sirius changed. It was a wonderful read, and it totally deserves this 10/10!!

Author's Response: I really appreciate this review! It was probably my main goal to make Ava that way so I'm glad that not only came across but that you liked her as well! Thanks for everything!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Secret Admirer Mr. Evil

12th August 2010:
Brilliant chapter. I think that it was great how Sirius stood up for Tom, (but he really should have beat up Chris...) and how Ava hugged him :) !!!

Author's Response: Chris certainly deserves to get beat up; I really want to do it myself. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and I really appreciate taking time to review !

 Report Review

Review #10, by sachablack Ms. Crazy

15th April 2010:
like the story line but the Ms/Mr thing doesn't do it for me.

and i think that there isn't enough strength behind sirius's character.
good job though

Author's Response: Fair enough (about the chapter titles) it wasn't anything I really planned it just sort of happened. Sirius was a tough character to write. I don't think I connected with him as much as I would like, and I think that might have come through in the writing. Thank you for all your comments.

 Report Review

Review #11, by wenderbender Ask Ms. Anonymous

22nd January 2010:
This is my favorite chapter. I love how you continue the advice column theme throughout the story. So much fun to read!

Author's Response: Thanks! I appriciate it and I'm glad I could write a chapter you liked so much! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sophia Starkey Found

6th January 2010:
I love this story (:
Wonderful writing and good plot.
Thank you so much for writing it!

Author's Response: You are absolutely welcome! I am so glad you enjoyed it and am grateful for your compliments!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Petticoat_Alice Found

30th December 2009:
Oh... What a sweet ending! I loved it. Thank you for writing this. :)

Author's Response: You are quite welcome. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by irrelevant Found

5th December 2009:
I absolutely loved it! I think with this story I've discovered a few things about myself along the way. Thank you so much for writing out your story, and with it, your words of wisdom. I also liked the song whose lyrics you posted at the end of one of the chapters. I must say your story is really captivating, I read it all in one go. In fact, I think I might read it all another few times :) tell me, what are you? a psychologist? :p :D you portrayed the characters really well, in my opinion Sirius' character development was flawlessly thought out and written. Also, some things surprised me. Like when Sirius kept looking over his shoulder 'cause he tought someone was following him? Maybe this is stupdity on my part, but I never once thought it could be Ms. Crazy stalking him. I absolutely loved Ava, and Tom as well. Now I notice all that past tense... maybe I should change it since I haven't changed my opinion. Well, I shall stop my rant now, the story sure gave me a lot of things to mull over. Just one last word: favorited.

Author's Response: Ha, no I'm not a psychologist though I'm sure I could benefit from having one. I'm glad you enjoyed the story so much and I am flattered that the word "flawlessly" is in a review for my story. Thank you so much for your kind praise and your time for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Laughing_My_Tail_Of Found

6th October 2009:
this story is exellent ! xD 10/10 ^^
Ava and sirius are perfect match :P

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that I could write two characters that someone thinks go together so well! Thanks for reading, the review, and for the rating.

 Report Review

Review #16, by greenbeanjean Found

17th July 2009:
bravo! great story! :)

Author's Response: Oh thanks! You make me smile!

 Report Review

Review #17, by greenbeanjean Mr. Changed

17th July 2009:
oh yay! can't wait to see how it turns out!

Author's Response: So pleased that you are excited! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by greenbeanjean Ms. Heartbroken

17th July 2009:
oh no, poor Ava and Sirius! Great chapeter as always.

Author's Response: Yeah, they are in a spot of trouble now. So glad you are enjoying! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by greenbeanjean Mr. Evil

17th July 2009:
Oh Sirius is becoming a better person! I liked his speech about Ava and I liked how realistic this story is. I usually get bored after the initial boy kisses girl in HPFF romances, but this one is so interesting b/c the characters are so well-developed.

Author's Response: He is becoming a better person, and I am so happy that you are not getting bored with this story. I didn't think I was going to be able to write a good Sirius/OC fic but I think it went fairly well. Thanks so much for all the wonderful things you said!

 Report Review

Review #20, by greenbeanjean Mr. Spontaneous

17th July 2009:
Yes! What a cute way to have Sirius kiss her! I love this story and Mr. Spontaneous!

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought it was kind of cute myself. I am very pleased to hear that you love this story! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by greenbeanjean Ms. Crazy

17th July 2009:
Ava the psychologist. I love it! However, I am not loving Ms. Crazy. Why does she hate Ava so much? I guess that's more of a rhetorical question. I'm sure I'll find out eventually. Hopefully in the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ms. Crazy is absolutely insane, just one of those crazy characters you love to hate. Unfortunately I don't dig very far into her character...so I must admit shes rather flat. But thanks for reading and reviewing anyway!

 Report Review

Review #22, by greenbeanjean Ms. Revealed

17th July 2009:
Wow, Ava knows how to play hardball, using Sirius' vanity against him. Haha. But I can't believe Sirius would be so ruthless as to use Ava to get his g/f back. The only secret I can think of that would force Ava to write a retraction is Tom's sexuality. I hope it doesn't come to that. Great story by the way. I like the way the POV keeps shifting from Ava to Sirius.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, Ava knows how to play hardball for sure. Glad you enjoy the POV, I don't think I've had a comment about it before! Thanks for reading and taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by greenbeanjean Mr. Fake

17th July 2009:
Ahhh, I was not expecting Sirius to find out so soon! Poor Ava! Can't wait for showdown btw Ms. Rude and Mr. Fake.

Author's Response: Showdown indeed!!! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by greenbeanjean Ms. Rude

17th July 2009:
"Sirius could have been dancing naked on his chair and gotten a less shocked expression."

favorite line. I like how this story is going and can't wait for the next issue of Ava's column to come out. It sounds like Sirius' confidence is going to be brought down a notch or two. mwahahaha

Author's Response: Ha, yeah I enjoy that line myself! Yeah it would probably do Sirius some good to be taken down a peg or two! Thanks for the review and thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Yabbers187 Found

9th June 2009:
Ripping good fun! Top drawer, I'd say! More seriously, I just really enjoyed this story. It was fun and easy to read, but also worked on a bunch of different levels.

Author's Response: My Goodness, I don't think I've had anyone say one of my stories is top drawer before. Thanks so much for the review and I am just so pleased that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>