Reading Reviews for Ship of Dreams
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Harrypotterfanforever Chapter Four

30th June 2009:
It's really great so far please continue the story, I'm dieing to know what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Harrypotterfanforever Chapter Three

30th June 2009:
That was a great chapter short but great. Please update soon I beg of you!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harrypotterfanforever Chapter Two

30th June 2009:
Who saved her? I wonder. Poor Hermione having to marry a man she does not even like.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Harrypotterfanforever Chapter One

30th June 2009:
Great start!! I can't wait to read more. Please Please Please update soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by ShadedRaven Chapter Four

28th April 2008:
Write more or else I shall snd my henchmen on you! Kee up the awsome work!

Author's Response: I'll try, though I've been having the worst writer's block with this story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ShadedRaven Chapter One

28th April 2008:
Oh my God! I read this story back when I still havn't joined this website yet! I'm so glad I managed to find it again! It rocks!!

Author's Response: YAY! I remember those days too, though I've had the luck of finding most of the stories I remember really enjoying.



 Report Review

Review #7, by blahblahblah Chapter One

23rd March 2008:
that was pretty good. i like how it was kind of like the movie. will harry die, though? i just want to know. if you don't want to tell, ok. anyway, good story.

Author's Response: To be honest, I really don't know.

 Report Review

Review #8, by smoss Chapter Four

14th March 2008:
I was wondering if this story was going to be completed, it quite good.

Author's Response: Yes it will! I know it's taking ages (I seem to have hit a dry spell with my writing) but it will get done eventually.

 Report Review

Review #9, by The_Albatross Chapter Four

14th January 2008:
There were a few wording and grammar issues here, which I'm sure your beta can take a closer look at. I'll focus more on plot and characters.

I do hope you plan on doing a bit more with Draco Malfoy. He's not really the suave, charming pureblood that fanon makes him out to be, nor is he the one-dimentional jerk. Draco can be an interesting character all by himself, so I hope you consider expanding his role. Obviously, plot first, but it's something to think about.

Overall, I'm not sure how well I like the Titanic/HP mix. I can't tell if you've just used the Titanic as a backdrop, or if the characters are going to be applied in the roles that were created in the Titanic film. Either way, I think you might be relying to heavily on pre-written work. You definitely have talent as a writer, so you would be capable of taking a very original turn with this.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by The_Albatross Chapter Three

14th January 2008:
"She sounded like a stuck-up person who found anyone below first class beneath her, and she hated herself for it, but Hermione felt her dignity had suffered enough lately, and that it would be best that, now that she had extended her 'thank you's, if she just left."

This sentence is REALLY long. You could think about breaking it up a little:

She sounded like a stuck-up person who found anyone below first class beneath her and she hated herself for it. Still, Hermione felt her dignity had suffered enough lately. Now that she had extended her 'thank you's, she just wanted to leave.

I'm a little bit confused about the whole set up of this story. Harry, obviously, is still famous. Is he still famous for the same reason? Are all of the characters the same, just pushed back a century?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll work on that

 Report Review

Review #11, by The_Albatross Chapter Two

14th January 2008:
The chapters seem to be moving very quickly, jumping from moment to moment without much time for the readers to get a sense of the setting and the characters. The information that you do give is very clear and well written, so it seems to me that you wouldn't have much trouble fleshing it out a bit.

Author's Response: I'll try to improve that

 Report Review

Review #12, by brooklynsam3_ Chapter Four

14th January 2008:
Hi. I am a VERY VER VERY BIG FAN of Titanic so I was of course reading it for similarities and so far I can say that you are doing a good job. :) You must also like the movie cause you are going along with the movie well and adding your own ideas to it. Creative and new. :)

I might critic a bit mean sometimes because I love Titanic so much, but don't worry I won't by down right mean . I'm not that kind of person. :) Don't be offended by anything I am and will write, I'm just adding my opinions. :)

PS I know it's my own choice to read this fic so I shouldn't complain. :)

PSS 10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by The_Albatross Chapter One

14th January 2008:
I know you've already acknowledged that the first chapter is a lot like the film, but a promise to be more original isn't quite as good as starting off on an original foot.

The problem is, because Harry Potter and Titanic are such culural phenomenons, you don't want to get sucked into just combining the two without adding your own spin on it. There are so many other things that you can do with the Titanic-- the tragedy of it goes so much further beyond just the fictional story of Jack and Rose.

Of course, I am preaching to the choir, right?

The only other comment that I had was that you might want to watch out for Hermione's character. Sure, she'd be bitter about leaving school to get married, but I don't know if you want to come on so strong, so fast. Because your chapters are very short, everything that you write within them is very important. It's a lot of pressure! Just be careful to balance out description, dialogue, sarcasm etc. When all we hear from Hermione is complaints, it weakens her as a character. She is a go-getter, after all.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'll try to work on that.

 Report Review

Review #14, by hypercell Chapter One

13th January 2008:
I've never seen the titanic. Is this a take off of it with a twist of wizardry? (I kind of saw the movie, but I do not remember the parts I saw, so...)

Author's Response: Er, somewhat. I don't remember the movie much either, but some things are based off of it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by MoonyandProngs Chapter Four

13th January 2008:
Hey, I always thought that if it takes a long time, then that means it'll turn out really good and I was right, that turned out great! I can't wait for the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Soraga Chapter Four

13th January 2008:
Titanic is one of my favorite movies, and, I must say, you have done an extremely good adaptation of it.

Though one thing bothers me. Is Harry going to die, just like Jack!?!

Author's Response: Thank you!

He may, he may not.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Paris Moonlight Chapter Three

28th November 2007:
I love this chapter. I like how it is to the point. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I will!


 Report Review

Review #18, by confusedlover Chapter Three

23rd November 2007:
I love this story so far! I love it, I love it, I love it! Please write another chapter soon! I'll be waiting. LOL The Titanic rocks! [tears]

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try!

 Report Review

Review #19, by madison_rankin Chapter One

11th November 2007:
does Harry die cuz if he does that sucks, i mean i saw the movie and it is one of my favorites but still it sucks the man she loves dies

Author's Response: You'll see. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by confusedlover Chapter Three

5th November 2007:
please write another chapter. i love it so far ill be waiting

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by jess_k Chapter Two

16th October 2007:
Great chapter but.(there's always a but isn't there? lol)..
Just after reading another review, i agree that there needs to be more info with the poker game. So i'll give you a hint, in poker the highest possible hand is an ace, king, queen, jack and 10.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to see if I can write that information, but I'm still not sure I'll be able to do it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by jess_k Chapter One

16th October 2007:
It's good and I wouldn't know if it was like the movie or not, i've never seen it. lol

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ashbabe8384 Chapter Three

2nd October 2007:
This is really good, I like it so far. Keep up the good work, and i can't wait for more.

Ash

Author's Response: Thank you! Though next month there won't be any updates, because I'm doing Nanowrimo! Yay!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hermionesclass101 Chapter Two

24th September 2007:
More original. I like it!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermionesclass101 Chapter One

24th September 2007:
Ooh, a Harry Potter Titanic Crossover. Now there's the best crossover EVER!!!

Well written, and though similar to the movie, you added personality to the characters of Hermione and Harry. Looking forward to the update!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think that myself, though I wish there were more than just 1 Tudor era fic out there. *sighs*


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>