Reading Reviews for Never Change
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Harry and Ginny Never Change

1st January 2010:
cute story this one. i liked it a lot despite not being a Harry/Hermione shipper.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #2, by grednforge217 Never Change

25th February 2008:
aww, I love it, it's so adorable. You're right, the stories where Hermione changes are generally terrible. This is better :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your nice comments!

 Report Review

Review #3, by luvit Never Change

3rd August 2007:
I loved it! Very cute

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by searching17 Never Change

20th July 2007:
aw!!! i love this! your writing is simply superb! (im off on a journey to read all your stories and fall in love with all of them!)
~Estrella

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't think my writing is superb, but then again we are our own worst critics. Have fun and enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Penti Never Change

20th July 2007:
it really is a good fic, appeals to those of us who really think that looks are better in the inside... my only problem is that it's too short and needs some more stuff going on, not events, just more description... other than that, its nice...

Author's Response: Thank you! It is a bit short (even though it's my longest chapter ever) because I seem to have the inability to write long chapters, but I'll try to work on that.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Witch living as muggle Never Change

16th July 2007:
Wow i loved it cause it was differnt like u said. Congratulations

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by luckygreek Never Change

10th July 2007:
uh...i thought the storyline was good, but i wish it had been longer and slightly less cliched. but other than that, it was SEXY!!!

Author's Response: It was supposed to be cliched. That was kind of the point, but make the ending a little different. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by hp4life218 Never Change

7th July 2007:
Good story...

Author's Response: Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by HrXd Never Change

7th July 2007:
Hmm I didn't like this Hermione, I know that you tried to not change her, but I think that you still didn't do that good of a job with the one that you created. I would also have added a load more description, and if you wisht o draw readers I would changed teh beginning all together. Sorry if I was a little harsh.

Monkeyface

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't really like her either. But I just had to do something to change the whole Cinderella thing. Description, my worst enemy. I guess it wouldn't speak well for me to say that this is my longest chapter ever. Ah well...

And don't worry about it, you weren't too harsh at all. Believe me when I say I've had worse.


 Report Review

Review #10, by SilverShadow04 Never Change

7th July 2007:
Well I'm not really a Hermione/Harry shipper but I opened myself up to the possibility for this story. I thought Harry was very sweet and kind in this story and you wrote him close to canon. But there were muggle elements like a car and blow dryer that made the setting a little unbelievable. Even though Hermione is muggle born she is a highly able body witch. She did use Sleakeazy's Hair Potion to style her hair for the Yule Ball in book 4 and even if Harry has a car why didn't he just apparate to Hermione's house? She obviously lived close enough to run home. More description on scenery would have made it easer to visualize what it looked like inside Harry's home too and if Hermione had borrowed an outfit from Ginny wouldn't it have most likely been a dressrobe since Ginny is a pureblood.

You did well with decribing character feelings and appearance but just work on the scenery and making things more believable.

Author's Response: Yeah, I tend to add in muggle aspects in my story a lot.

I'll work on that. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by hamony4ever no matter what J.k. said Never Change

7th July 2007:
i hate stories when she changes and everyone loves here too great story maby you could make a story where harry tries to change for hermione

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, maybe someday. But how would a guy change? Well, I'll keep it in mind.

 Report Review

Review #12, by bob12 Never Change

7th July 2007:
Hey Sophie! You know, you changed the way i feel about hermione/harry stories!I liked this one alot!I don't like it either when hermione changes herself to impress.Thanks for the wonderful story-
bob12

Author's Response: Hi! I did? I've never done that to someone before. Yay! And thank you for reviewing. I really appreciate it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by Amaya_Potter Never Change

7th July 2007:
It was interesting. It was good but I feel it may have been a bit rushed. You should've taken a little more time and drawn it out a bit. Don't worry that you tend to do too much dialogue, I'm the same way and believe or not, there are a lot of people who like a lot of dialogue. However, I do think it was a good story and a good idea.

Author's Response: Yes, I tend to rush things. Sadly, this was the longest chapter I've ever written. Doesn't say much about my length, does it?

I didn't do too much dialogue in this fic, though I think I may have gone a bit overboard on the descriptions. Which is a first for me.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by ghostwriter1030 Never Change

6th July 2007:
Oh, my GoD! that was so beautiful. Sorry didn't mean to get tear stains on your work its just that, this is so great. Oh 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sick of the stories where the girl has to get all dressed up cinderella style to have the guy notice her. I am also sick of Aphrodite Hermione, so I thought I'd write this. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by broomstick flyer Never Change

6th July 2007:
Nice story, pity about the lack of any magic but I could see this really happening to some poor girl. Keep up the good work. I myself write quite a few onw shot stories and I know it can be hard to get what you want into just one chapter, I think you did it extremely well, only 9/10 due to the car (waste of time and money for a wizard)

Author's Response: Yes, my one-shots tend to not have much magic in it. Maybe a spell here and there, but other than that... It can be. Took me like 6 tries to get this to turn out somewhat what I wanted. Thanks for the 9/10!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harrys_Moon_Princess Never Change

6th July 2007:
i think ur right. that's really dumb when she becomes goth or preppy or something she's not!

Author's Response: Yes, it is.

 Report Review

Review #17, by harryronhermione Never Change

6th July 2007:
it was really good

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by harryronhermione Never Change

6th July 2007:
it was really good

Author's Response: @_@

 Report Review

Review #19, by candy_coded_goodness Never Change

6th July 2007:
yea Hermione is fine the way she is, good story

Author's Response: She is. That's one reason I like her so much. She's a strong character who doesn't need looks. A thing a lot of people in fan fiction tend to change.

 Report Review

Review #20, by hprbdfan(not logged in) Never Change

6th July 2007:
I really like it greatt job!!! very romantic ;)
-iliana

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lovely_Slytheriness Never Change

6th July 2007:
Hi there Sophie! I really liked this story, it was fun to read something different! great job! =)

~Linnéa

Author's Response: Hello there! I'm glad you liked it! It's always nice to hear my stories are different.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login