Reading Reviews for The Godparents
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Life after death Pygmy Puffs

23rd February 2008:
So glad you updated, it's really good. Please keep writing and post the next chapter soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by Snufflesx3_loveyou Keeping Promises

17th February 2008:
me again.

Alright, everything seems to be good except I don't exactly like how Draco seems unaffected by Pansy & Neville's death. I know he shed a few tears or something, but his best friend just died right infont of him. I think you could pull something off like, having him have a tiny break-down in a room, or somewhere and Ginny overhear him or walk in and comfort and cry with him.

9/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

Draco wasn't unaffected, per se. He was just more closed about his feelings regarding the issue. It is amusing you say that actually, because I actually wrote a scene like that in Chapter 6! :D

Thank you again for the review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Snufflesx3_loveyou Cloudless Tension

17th February 2008:
Hi, ashli again.

While Ginny and Draco are talking, I like the tension. Usually people overdue it, but you've written it very well. Nice job on that. I actually see no problems with this chapter, it was written very well.

10/10.

Author's Response: Awesome!

Thanks for the reviews, again.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Snufflesx3_loveyou Hello Rose

17th February 2008:
Hello, this is ashli from HPFF.

On the forums you mentioned about character devolpment, if you want to devolp them more I'd say go into a few more details about them. Just little details, say like how their hair falls into their eyes. Things like that.. At first I was a little confused on whose Rose's parents were, Pansy and Neville right? You may want to mention that, somewhere while talking about Rose. Whenever you switch the scenes I'd recomend giving a setting, it would help the readers picture it more easily in their minds.

I give it a 7/10. Well, I'm off to read your next chapter. [Remember I only read three chapters.]

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review -- I'll keep that in mind. I'm making a mental list of things to go through for the revamp. It was a terrible chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Life after death Families and Fleur

10th September 2007:
Great so far, please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for your review -- will update soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by tblunt Families and Fleur

2nd September 2007:
So far a nicely laid out story, good plot lines with enough detail to make it all blend in together. I am curious though as to if Harry is alive? I skimmed back over the first 3 chapters and saw nothing at all I think of him. I might have overlooked it though but I was just curious if he would make a appearance later or if he'd died in the war etc.
Nice to see the reasoning if you will behind the Parkinsons wanting Rose dead and that it wasn't just that Pansy was with Neville.
You might be a wee bit thick on the Fleur accent though lol. One line I just gave up trying to figure out what she was saying.
Overall a pretty good story so far, have had it favorited (frowns at the ever growing favorute list) and will keep a eye out for updates.
Cheers.

Author's Response: Thanks!

And because I've already written the main parts, I'll tell you that Harry is alive but is in France. :)

Sorry about the Fleur accent, I was er, using my French accent to help with that.

Thanks for the review and thanks for favouriting. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by kyrandia Families and Fleur

25th August 2007:
merlin i hate fleur otherwise the story is fine

Author's Response: Haha, Fleur plays a small part in the later chapters so that's all good. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Christy86 Families and Fleur

24th August 2007:
update soon

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Christy86 Keeping Promises

7th August 2007:
keep up the good work and update soon

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by sweet gurl Keeping Promises

6th August 2007:
loved it

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by kyrandia Keeping Promises

6th August 2007:
das is good update soon

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by gothicpixie101 Hello Rose

6th August 2007:
Wow, what an origional pairing... and an uncommon one. I can frankly say I've never seen a Pansy/Neville fic before. So far, I think the dialogue is very well written and you've made your characters seem exceptionally likeable - even Pansy who I usually deteste.

One thing I'll say is that you could add a tiny bit more description, more detail to the surroundings and such. That would make your fic even better than it is at the moment! it's also good to see a non-cliched version of Draco being written, as it's a pit fall many authors fall into e.g. too soft or arrogant. It's great to see a Draco who's still a little bit defensive.

A really great first chapter, and I'll be sure to check back and review the next one some point in the near future =]

Oh, and thanks for ther lovely review you left me. It was really appreciated!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I'm very bad at descriptive writing, but I'm going to try it some more in the later chapters.

Thanks again for your lovely review. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by sweet gurl Cloudless Tension

31st July 2007:
omgomg *bounces on her tiptoes* more more more plz!!!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you for the review!

It's getting validated. :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by kyrandia Cloudless Tension

31st July 2007:
aw so sad but expected

Author's Response: Thanks for you review. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Christy86 Cloudless Tension

31st July 2007:
keep up the good work and update soon

Author's Response: Thank you. The chapter will be up today, actually. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Christy86 Hello Rose

12th July 2007:
keep up the good work and update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by kyrandia Hello Rose

11th July 2007:
aw so sad but cute

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by chokliteyes92 Hello Rose

11th July 2007:
thts a twist. Pansy & Neville. wow. talk about house unity. doesnt get much more unified than the marrige of a Slytherin & a Gryffindor, does it? but does Ginny kno tht Draco is the godfather of Rose and does Draco kno tht Ginny is the godmother? awsumness. very creative. cant wait 4 the nxt chapter. plz hurry & update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review - and yes they do know they're both godparents. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login